Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

76 People found this comment helpful

I have cervical disc stenosis, as such over the last 10 years have put on weight. While sitting at my computer my feet and ankles and legs swelled up to cartoon sizes (I'd say about double). I started taking Dandelion root via capsule (which I purchased at GNC) and now my feet are back to normal and no longer swell up to ridiculous sizes. Its been maybe 5 days. You will urinate a lot, its like...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I have edema and need to make me urinate.

Shared reviews and ratings

Fitnessmodel1 | Age: 25-34 |
6/1/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use 550mg dandelion root to expel excess water from my body when getting ready for a photoshoot. If you're already in good/great shape it can help show a little more definition by making your skin ever so more "tighter". Of course, you're peeing nonstop but if you take it early in the day.. by night you are ready to go. Only suggested for those already LEAN and aesthetic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dandelion root pill | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have edema and need to make me urinate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robeva | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it to replace coffee in the morning, at first I found to be a little bitter but now after 4 months of using it, I like it. Is part of my treatment for the candida diet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MIKE | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/12/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

URINARY TRACT INFECTION

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Liver enzymes were in the 200's in 2 weeks they are alt 77 and ast 123. alk phos normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used dandelion root tea during pregnancy to help with PUPPP as prescribed by multiple midwives. Worked well to help with symptoms. Baby had no jaundice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reduced ankle leg and foot swelling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MO | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/8/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
laurie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I drink dandelion tea very morning as a liver cleanser. I don't swear by it, but an herbalist recommended this to me. I love my morning cup of tea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rose | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began drinking dandelion tea (1 cup a day) while 6 months pregnant. I have noticed that fluid has been less severe, carpal tunnel has eased a bit but has not gone, constipation is no longer an issue and I have been sleeping better at night. My husband also drank it with me but it gave him stomach aches and the runs, however he didn't have constipation issues beforehand like I did.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eric | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have cervical disc stenosis, as such over the last 10 years have put on weight. While sitting at my computer my feet and ankles and legs swelled up to cartoon sizes (I'd say about double). I started taking Dandelion root via capsule (which I purchased at GNC) and now my feet are back to normal and no longer swell up to ridiculous sizes. Its been maybe 5 days. You will urinate a lot, its like what people have described to me as a water pill. But for myself it worked great, total reduction in swelling. If you try it, you should see results in a week. I only took 1/3 the amount on the bottle.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
heidi | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer constipation. Yes, Dandelion root, one capsule, will get me going for 3 days without additional help. Terrible foul smelling flatulence results, and stools are a bit oily. Im hanging in there with it for now, hoping it is getting to the 'root' of my problem, namely, lack of choline production, and that the side effects won't last forever. I was using 100mg choline/400phosphaditylserine and that was excellent in every way.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More