Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

113 People found this comment helpful

I use chlorophyll to treat BAD BREATH. I have suffered with it since 1995 and it has been horrible. After a lot of reasearch online and talking to my dentist, Ear Nose Throat and Gastroenterologist, it was identified as coming from my stomach. I love the chlorophyll as it has nixed this problem. I drink a lot of water with it and take 300 mg behind every meal and it works!

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

I used the liquid format and my experience was scary. It literally felt like I was trying hard to breath in my sleep and taking the last breath was so difficult, it would have been good if I have given up. I will never drink it again. I get the same effect when I eat cucumber with the skin on, without the skin, no effect.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/22/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Much more energy and mental clarity

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chlorophil | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/21/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't see much yet but my urine is becoming clean now since i started taking this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/11/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works very well on me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 |
12/27/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cyclingali | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped my elevation sickness at 10,000 feet majorly. I had NO headaches. I used to get so sick before. It worked so well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tommo | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/11/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
breathe | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am ashmatic and have no longer needed my inhaler!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this treatment when I have digestive problems and it works every time. I was told that it was also. Used as a blood purifier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Raises my oxygen level

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a paralyzed diaphragm.When going places with high altitude I require oxygen.18 drops of liquid chlorophyll in the morning and same at night raised my blood oxygen to 90 or above.This works wonders when flying or at higher altitude.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bec215 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know why they only limit the choices to "colostomy odor", but I have Crohn's and due tothe lack of complete digestion, i suppose, my BMs are very odorous and i get very self-concious in public restrooms or people's houses, so I take a Chlorophyll tablet each morning, and it it amazing at eliminating the off odors in the toilet. It's a simple, effective treatment. the only side effect is your stools have a green cast to them - but so what. A small price to pay for the peace of mind.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Someone recommended I take chlorophyll for my acne problem. I drink liquid chlorophyll often and found it does clear up my skin and I also take it for general health and detoxification. I am a smoker (natural cigs only, but I have no illusions, I need to quit. And I drink wine often. Other than those which I admit are bad, my diet is mostly raw vegetables and no sugar.) So I take this to help my skin and to help balance out the effects of smoking and other toxins from living in LA. Excellent. I never have bad breath despite smoking. And I've been told I smell good all the time. Never body odor. I highly recommend Chlorophyll. I also recommend (to Shay who commented earlier) Crystal body deodorant. You can get it at Rite Aid or CVS. It comes in a purple capped bottle. It's natural salts that kill bacteria under your arms and anywhere you put it. It is an absolute odor eliminator. I got my fiance to try it and he was amazed. It won't stop you from sweating, so nylon clothes can get sweaty and smell as the deodorant is on you, not your clothes, but you can change your shirt and you still don't smell. I even use it when I get a very sore throat. I put some on a q tip and swab the back of my throat. Helps almost immediately. Hope this helps someone!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TinToronto | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take chlorophyll for asthma and eczema. It's a miracle, especially with magnesium. I have extreme asthma and it's cured me 98%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stevo3154 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took liquid chloryphyll with juice for several weeks once a day as i had read that it would lower blood sugar in type 2 diabettes. If Chloraphyll helps the pancreas and the pancreas produces insulin it made sense. I found it reduced my sugars considerably. When i stopped using it my sugars started up again. I am going to get some concentrate capsules and use it 4 times day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
2/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I put drops in my water

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crescamp | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

we [my family AND extended family] take chlorophyll concentrate capsules to aid in prevention of regularly occuring Nose Bleeds. We have used it for years - and it Really Helps!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shay | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/20/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always had problems with underarm odor since I was about 9. I would get teased all the time by family,friends, coworkers, just about anybody I came in contact with. My self-esteem was low. No matter how many times I washed my underarms and put deordarant on my arms would still stink. I felt so defeated and depressed. There would be days I would wash my underarms and put deordarant on about 20x a day and they would still stink. After doing research online about underarm body odor cures I read about chlorophyll pills. I didn't get to excited and was kinda skeptical about it because I have tried other products claiming to help with the odor. I went to a local vitamin store purchased them for about 14$. I took them about 3 pills a day and I didn't see any change until the 3rd week of taking them. Then I realized a huge change in my underarm odor. They didn't stink like they used too! I have reduced my daily pill regimen from 3 pills a day to once a day. My underarms still get a little smelly but nuthing a little soap and deordarant can't do. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
monica | Age: 45-54 |
10/1/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am at menopause stage so body odor and my breath does not smell pretty at all, After taking chlorophyl every morning for couple months now , my body is now odor free. The downs side is I seems to get allergy in my throat after takine the chlorophyl. But the benefit outweight my allergy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
msfit | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/7/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking it after being exposed to mold. I cant tell if its doing anything but It hasn't hurt me either. I always seem to have a little energy when I get up in the am as I take it at nite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More