Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

34 People found this comment helpful

I'm using Genacol collogen to help with a torn maniscus in my knee, full body arthritis and 14 buldgeing discs in my spine. I have arthritis, fibro, lupus, nerve damage, heart issues and a host of other ailments. It's helping my knee to heal and the spine is not as much pain but still have a lot of body aches and muscle spasms. Only been on it a month but can see a lot of difference in skin to...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I tool collagen peptides for leaky gut. Immediately after I started taking it I experienced severe A-Fib episodes which lasted 5-7 hours. A month into taking this supplement and 5 episodes later I made the connection between the two and stopped taking the collagen supplement. I did not have any more A-Fib episodes since.

Shared reviews and ratings

So tired | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/12/2020
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have found I have the side effect of not sleeping. I cannot continue taking this product. I found no ease of pain in my joints after 3 weeks either.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria3667 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/11/2019
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hoped to find a cure for my osteoarthritis & frozen shoulder. I'm 51 years old, in menopause since 1 year. I tried collagen type 1, don't know why I can't choose this here. At day 2 on this treatment the pain of OA & FS diminished significantly and range of mobility increased. But at a price: SEVERE dry eyes & mouth (I have Sjogren's Syndrome), profuse sweating and slight depression. Capsule contains 300 mg collagen type I, made from egg membrane (Ovomet), brand OvoMove by CellCare.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzyann13 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/28/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis in my knees and fingers. I had been in so much pain that I could not walk without a walker or cane, knee braces, and topical pain meds on my knees, besides taking daily oral pain meds. It was getting so bad I decided to buy a wheel chair. A friend gave me a bottle of Fisico Arthrozene to try (very kind of him, as it is expensive). After 8 days, my pain was nearly gone. Because of weakness in my knees from using the knee braces for so long, I still kept them on, but after another week, I started taking them off for a few hours. After another 3 weeks, I am no longer on any pain med, I am not using the braces or the walking aids, and I am using only pain patches on my knees, no oral pain meds. I still have to be very careful walking because I can easily hurt my knees. I don't think they are 100% better, maybe 70 to 80%, but I can now do my chores and other tasks that I feared I could no longer do. My fingers have no pain where the arthritis was, either. I am not sure it is a permanent cure, but so far, so good. It does bother me that the company sends daily Emails to try and sell other stuff. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kitty | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/3/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had arthritis in my neck on both sides. The doctor told me the only way to manage the pain was with medication. I did some research, found Jarrow UCII and started taking 1000mg a day. After 60 days I had 95% pain relief and now I have none.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sue | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/8/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for my knee and hip pain and it worked almost instantly A few days in and my knee pain was gone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tatiana | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tool collagen peptides for leaky gut. Immediately after I started taking it I experienced severe A-Fib episodes which lasted 5-7 hours. A month into taking this supplement and 5 episodes later I made the connection between the two and stopped taking the collagen supplement. I did not have any more A-Fib episodes since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SLMIDK | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/22/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take the NOW UC II supplement, it takes away the dull aching pain in my left knee caused by Arthritis. I take it along with NOW double strength Hyaluronic Axid. I take HA in the AM and UC II in the PM.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
11/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pain | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used 1 bottle of Collagen 2 and have not had any re leaf from arthritis pain. How long does it take for product to work. pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smooth walk | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/2/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Collagin(animal)has goodpowerin cartilage build up.It is tough material.Frombonewastes, collagin is usedas chicken feed.Ifeelpsychologicallythejoints(kNEE)is tough but kneepainstillexists

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Move Free | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/11/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a joint pain when use a stair case. sice I use collagen type II. The pain is gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PPCDMH | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/2/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

RELIEVES MY KNEE PAIN ; I TAKE PIPING ROCK Chicken Collagen Type II w/ Hyaluronic Acid 500mg ; WORKS FOR ME ; HOPE GET A CHANCE TO TRY IT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rodreb | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/16/2015
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe, and I do mean severe, neck pains going up into base of skull from very first pill I took. Took them for 6 days, unbearable pain. Thought I was having an arthritis attack-finally decided not to take one and the pain stopped by the next day! I do not know why this happened, no one else seems to have had it. But I am afraid to try again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nana Monster | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm using Genacol collogen to help with a torn maniscus in my knee, full body arthritis and 14 buldgeing discs in my spine. I have arthritis, fibro, lupus, nerve damage, heart issues and a host of other ailments. It's helping my knee to heal and the spine is not as much pain but still have a lot of body aches and muscle spasms. Only been on it a month but can see a lot of difference in skin tone and thickness and the wrinkles too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zepbrandt | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Critical Spinal Stenosis and was advised to have surgery. I decided to look into it and found Collagen 2 maybe be a consideration instead of surgery . I started taking a couple of types the secound one I have been using for the last couple of years . I was at a point that 9 holes of golf was my limitations today I play 36 holes with no pain and no surgery. I also take Krill Oil for arthritis pain I'm 61 I work out have a body of a 20 year old and feeling better then I have in years .Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sniper983 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

like

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Henry Bredenberg | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/27/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
buzz | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/7/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sharrell | Age: 55-64 |
2/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for pain in my knees. There is noticeably more pain when I don't thake this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mel | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

nice

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More