Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

76 People found this comment helpful

I started taking it because a friend mentioned her migraines went away with max gxl,I have had a chronic migraine for years and after a while even taking preventive medicine stopped working. I thought why not I have nothing to lose and yes!! my migraines went away completely,and so did my insomnia,I have more energy and I rarely get sick anymore. Expensive, yes but worth it!!

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

Glutathione does not survive the stomach when taken orally. An intravenous shot is extremely expensive ($175+) and as glutathione is transient in the body (not stored), lasts about 5-6 hours. Not a long term option. Glutathione precursors make sense and are available. This overview article is misleading as no curative results have been claimed to the FDA re glutathione.

Shared reviews and ratings

Diva Poulos | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/18/2021
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just order shots from AgelessRX, I will know more in a months time they suggest up to 5 x per week 50 on the syringe, I use to go to a clinic they suggest a double shot, it was getting too expensive, so I have made the decision to do it myself

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jillie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/3/2021
Condition: Aging
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Currently going to aweigh toss clinic for those pesky last 15lbs. They offer several vitamin/supplements shots and one is the Glutathione. On the description of things it can help, it says may possibly help Psoriasis. Sold! After just one shot (sorry I don’t know the dosage) I noticed the psoriasis going away and the associated arthritis and stiffness as well. When I got one the next week, I was completely clear and my face started looking younger. It’s a miracle for my skin condition! However after 5 weeks of shots, I was informed that California has now banned the use of IV/shots for Glutathione. I am heartbroken. I purchased a liquid version which is 1500 mg and it helps my facial skin look good but not keeping the psoriasis and inflammation away. I’m now going to try a pill version to see if it works. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
frankie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/5/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was so tired after I had covid and previous cancer in 2018, so i was informed of this product. After a week of taking it i was not tired like before, got up early and went to bed early using one pill worked for me 250 as iam small in stature. I was not a jittery feeling but one of rested.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/11/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used to lighten skin. I had no none problems with it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steviabeeq | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/14/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sublingual glutathione has helped with immune disease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/31/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dublin3155 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/1/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ayen | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/12/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/24/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
iveroy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/8/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

doing iv glutathione 3 times a week for Parkinson. Has not stopped the shakes completely but do have times when the shake is very mild. Do notice a difference if I miss my schedule dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
6/17/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

am breast cancer survivor. diagnosed stage 2b got 6x chemo and 33days radiation. started 2010 my oral intake of gluta caps. decided to for injection a month ago. no seen side effect since and feel more confident as survivor. hoping for these benefits forever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking it because a friend mentioned her migraines went away with max gxl,I have had a chronic migraine for years and after a while even taking preventive medicine stopped working. I thought why not I have nothing to lose and yes!! my migraines went away completely,and so did my insomnia,I have more energy and I rarely get sick anymore. Expensive, yes but worth it!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5/5/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jules | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/15/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kimboat | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

autoimmune diease chronic fatigue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thion extra | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a chronic cough and felt like I had razorblades cutting up my lungs. After 1 day I noticed a difference. I occasionally have a cough but it is not as deep. It has only been 9 days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JR | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have the beginning stages of Parkinson's Disease and I react to intravenous Glutathione by trembling less and having clumps of time being very normal and I love that feeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IceNorth | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Glutathione does not survive the stomach when taken orally. An intravenous shot is extremely expensive ($175+) and as glutathione is transient in the body (not stored), lasts about 5-6 hours. Not a long term option. Glutathione precursors make sense and are available. This overview article is misleading as no curative results have been claimed to the FDA re glutathione.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More