Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

104 People found this comment helpful

I started taking this Herb after wanting to help with slightly sagging breasts following numerous pregnancies. There are many pills on the market that are very expensive...unlike Fenugreek $8.00. Much to my surprise Fenugreek is a hidden gem. After a few days my breasts are fuller. But for me little did I know the following about this Herb that has been used for ages and ages. I had to get my blo...

Most voted negative review

17 People found this comment helpful

I have only been taking them for a week or so but they have given me such intense pain in my breasts it is not worth it hoping my sugar goes down. I also have big time ringing of the ears.

Shared reviews and ratings

Gepe53 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking 2 pills a day of Fenugreek, it gave me a gassy, upset stomach. My pills were 610 mg each, so then I started taking just 1 pill with my other pills at night. Even this gasses my stomach up an hurts a little. I will keep trying to take it at night to see if it brings my BG down. I've had trouble with herbal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/18/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The walmart brand nature valley dropped my blood glucose 25 points. I lost 25 lbs as well. I am now prediabetic. I took another brand from another drug store and it did not work at all so be careful the suppliment your buy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MHF-VA | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/25/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used organic/pure vegan encased capsules of Fenugreek to increase my milk production for my 7.5 month old baby since it just started decreasing as she's been eating food, but she still wants breast milk. I used it 4 different times, taking it with food and water. And each time I used it, it caused severe cramping, gas, bloating, and diarrhea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sally | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/1/2017
Condition: Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 15 months of nonstop throat clearing and being treated with two different PPI drugs, nasal spray, antibiotics, diet modifications...I decided try an alternative approach. After some research fenugreek looked like a possibility. After taking 2x610mg capsules a day, I found I was clearing my throat a couple of times a day. I can live with this, but Iâ??m hopeful that the condition will totally disappear overtime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christine45 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fenugreek seeds were soaked in apple cider vinegar. Took one teaspoon of the soaked seeds. Later felt slightly nauseous with loss of appetite. 10 hours later suffered diarrhoea. Still persisting 24 hrs later. Now taking anti-diarrhoea medication!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My milk production drastically decreased since going back to owrk. I have been taking 1800mg 3 times a day for the past 2 months and my milk production has gone up. Not to the amount I had before going back to work, but a significant amount that I can produce enough milk to feed my now 9 month old son. Some other effects I have noticed since taking this is less bloating and more manageable menstrual cramps. The effect I don't like is the strong smell of maple syrup that I now have all the time.I would recommend trying fenugreek or other herbal methods before going on prescription lactation medication.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
laurie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/3/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use fenugreek as a decongestant and it is very affective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1/30/2017
Condition: Diabetic neuropathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sorry about the previous review. i saw the info I need on a tab.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rep | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought supplements over the counter. Take 1 capsule a day & my milk supply went up after just a few days. I wish I had taken it sooner because I feel better, more energetic, & all around healthier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lusii | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Della | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

increased milk supply at least 30% after three days of use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patreeecia | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was recommended to me for high cholesterol before I was diagnosed with high cholesterol. When my dr. told me that my cholesterol was high, and she was going to prescribe medication, I asked her to let me try an herbal treatment. She agreed to let me try that for six months. I boil the sesds in a small amount of water, and have a heaping teaspoon of the seeds and liquid once each day. After six months of this, when I had my cholesterol checked again, my dr. said "Keep doing what you're doing - your cholesterol is down." Happy so far.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MagnesiumMan | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 20 mg Simvastatin to get cholesterol down to around 215 from 285, but I recently started taking 6 of these Fenugreek capsules along with about a table spoon or less of flaxseed daily which got my cholesterol down to 171 from 215....Very Impressive achievement! Recently, I got off the Simvastatin on August 12th since I've been taking that for like 5 years straight and need a break. I was starting to get E.D. symptoms, but they are all gone and sex-drive is back with Fenugreek/flaxseed reducing LDL without Simvastatin which can cause ED, and Niacin to increase HDL. I don't know how my cholesterol is and don't care since I like this feeling at the age of 55. Even your Finger Nails grow extremely big with Fenugreek/flax because my nails have never been this big and growing this fast. I think I am clipping nails every week, and my body hair seems to be EXtremely thicker too along with much more hair on my head..........Note: I take other supplements like B-100, vitamin c, magnesium, vitamin K, but I really did not notice any of this growth before.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chrissy | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had milk supply issues since my son was a few weeks old. Started taking this when he was 2 months. Definitely increased my supply but caused awful stomach problems for me (gas, bloating, and diarrhea).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
happy man | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/12/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was looking for something natural for gastritis, and relief my gastritis but also helped me to evacuate my fecal eses

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 |
4/3/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used fenugreek powder ....having with my green tea every day at three times and my age is 25 .normally I used 1 teaspoon and three times......is it fine to my body?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yalani | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using this product for about 3-4 weeks to increase my milk supply, I experienced nervousness & anxiety. I did see a small increase in my milk supply after I increased the dosage to 2 pills 3X a day after the 2nd week of taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I grew up eating fenugreek leaves as we eat spinach in everyday meal. It is very healthy. My father used to grow this in his farm and sale it to local vegetable market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More