Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

59 People found this comment helpful

This is the second year I have used Yucca for pain.I found takeing four capsules at a time works for me,I was in pain 24/7 and now I am pain free with out side effects.It has helped my overall well being.All I know it works and I won't be without it.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Used for knee and joint pain,,,also have uc.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/21/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Personally I have had better results with yucca than I did with any over the counter or prescription meds. No side effects at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jay | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/24/2017
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have also used in past prefer the ground up version of it but this can't be any worse than taking codeine all the time . I can cut down on other meds that hurt ulcers... Good stuff also now add exercise when pain becomes minimal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This helps with Lyme disease immensely!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eva | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/31/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for knee and joint pain,,,also have uc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BarbB | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/16/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Some people say it doesn't work. I found Yucca to be extremely helpful with my severe arthritis. I also give to my old dog & it helps her very much. Yucca, combined with Cat's Claw, is a winning combination for pain and stiffness. I'll never be without it. Recommend highly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eyore1950 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/28/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My knees hurt so bad, I couldn't bend my finger.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fluffy0909 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it for my breast,my breast is so itchy, I feel a little lump on my lower part of my right breast and a back pain. Now it's gone for week of using it. I tried to used it because I remember a friend back in the Philippines, breast cancer runs to the family. One of her sister's breast was ruptured and was crying for pain. Maybe it was on a late stage of breast cancer, she didn't go to the doctor because they don't have money. She used yucca everyday. she survive with that sickness. Actually three of those sister who got cancer and still using it. Instruction: Just grate uncooked yucca and put on top around the infected breast except the nipple. Putting yucca on the infected parts might be painful, mine is different because it feels itchy deep down in my breast. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jk | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/16/2015
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When arthritis start to bother me I mega dose, 2 to 4 capsules, 2 times a day for 1 to 2 days or until symptoms go away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/17/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using prescription pain pills for lupis and arthritis and am concerned about the side effects so decided to give this a try. Two weeks in, I am experiencing much less pain and no side effects. I take 2 in morning and one after dinner. Also have high cholesterol so am anxous to see if this makes a difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
satisfied | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started using yucca pills according to dosage direction on the bottle for 2 weeks and my joint pain has reduced. I feel a little better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/25/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kiwi | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/2/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using yucca root for a little over a year. Found to be a valuable addition to my treatment for arthrits. Effective an natural with no side effects. Cheap an easy to take.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/26/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This herb yucca did nothing for my arthritis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/25/2014
Condition: High blood pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started using it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I dyhiderate the yucca and after it's dry I grind it in a coffee grinder. It becomes like a starch. I use it in my cooking to thicken my food or make gravy. I also make a hot tea adding about 1\2 tsp to a cup of hot water which I drink daily as a treatment. This has helped me with my condition . I'm Hispanic so we also eat the yucca. There are differant ways to prepare yucca. My favorite way of eating yucca is by peeling of the husk and cutting it about 1inch slices. Boil yucca with salt until they look almost crystal. Over cooking can make them to soft for the next step. Drain rinse in cold water to stop from over cooking. Then fry like french frys. Also after fried you can add to home made soups.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fmm | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/13/2013
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using for pain and works very well.no side effects have used off and on for four years.i will keep using It really works very satisfied.I use Puritan's Pride

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
8/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking yucca in capsule form for constipation and overall healthy b.m.'s which does seem to help me with. Then I have found that my hands and joints hurt a lot less. I had not actually expected this positive effect and I'm quite happy with it. I'm not quite certain that it's helped with my B.P. as well as the Olive Leaf but I will keep taking it and see.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fmadison | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/7/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the second year I have used Yucca for pain.I found takeing four capsules at a time works for me,I was in pain 24/7 and now I am pain free with out side effects.It has helped my overall well being.All I know it works and I won't be without it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cupcake | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/27/2012
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/10/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken off and on over the past 10 years for relief of joint pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More