Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

i have been taking Glucosamine sulphate and chodrotin sulphate supplements for the last six years for osteoarthritis. when i started the tablet i was in serious condition of not being able to walk with pain even for 5 minutes. After three - four years of use only the tablet started working for me.. now i can walk upto half an hour without any pain...i was limping earlier even 3-4 years ago and now...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I used this product for several years for my knees,it seemed to work ok---BUT,I had prostate cancer that became agressive during use of this product.The ensuing result was a radical prostatectomy that ruined the quality of my sex life & minor incontinance problems.I can LIVE with this,because 5 years after there is no sign of the cancer.I HAVE a problem with the fact there is no warning of this po...

Shared reviews and ratings

Mike | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/31/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely no effect. I'm 85 and have some arthritis in my thumb joints. Only using this since my caring daughter decided I should! Waste of time and her money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
violeta | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/9/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rejoint | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/14/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been taking Glucosamine sulphate and chodrotin sulphate supplements for the last six years for osteoarthritis. when i started the tablet i was in serious condition of not being able to walk with pain even for 5 minutes. After three - four years of use only the tablet started working for me.. now i can walk upto half an hour without any pain...i was limping earlier even 3-4 years ago and now my walking is quite normal... rarely i have pain in the knee, that too if i walk for more than 2 km. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
farmacista | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/1/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no cartilage repaired

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vikingdad | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/31/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started taking MSM/Choron/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ed | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/20/2014
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had bone on bone in one knee for 42 years and normal age related osteoarthritis. I spend about 45 minutes to an hour daily on a treadmill and take Doctors best Glucosamine, chondroitin MSM and hyaluronic acid daily to control my arthritis. It seems to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jmc | Age: 65-74 |
12/15/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have less knee discomfort,have been taking for over 10 years.have taken various strengths and combinations (double,triple,MSM etc.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
soulgirl | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/1/2014
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bone against bone on my left thumb joint and I could not squeeze the lever to snow blow. Using shrub clippers caused pain. Now I can do both without pain and rarely notice my thumb joint. I Use MSM in my Glucosamine HCI and no Chondrotin but could not find it on your product list.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phil | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/29/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to have helped greatly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Osteoflex | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/12/2014
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 20 yrs. using it I believe thet considering the fact that I had septic arthritis as a complication of surgery I could be worse than how I feel now

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
artygirl1 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/17/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this 3 x a day for 5 days I began to get mild stomach cramp which began to get worse after eating. I have stopped taking and are going to reduce the dose once the cramps have gone. It is a shame as my joints do feel easier already. Don't be put off trying as my husband has no side effects to this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/23/2012
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This, along with gloucosamine and Omega 3 have worked wonders for my knees.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
whitedove1968 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have arthritis in my neck. i thought it would great to be able find something to help. my best friend swears by this product. i was unaware at the time that it would affect my asthma. within one day of taking it, i started having a minimum of an attack a day. after 5 days i discontinued use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/27/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Davis | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/9/2009
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this product for several years for my knees,it seemed to work ok---BUT,I had prostate cancer that became agressive during use of this product.The ensuing result was a radical prostatectomy that ruined the quality of my sex life & minor incontinance problems.I can LIVE with this,because 5 years after there is no sign of the cancer.I HAVE a problem with the fact there is no warning of this possible side effect on any product containers.LET ALL MALES BE WARNED...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lolababe56 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/5/2009
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been taking it for my osteoarthritis now for about 6 weeks and i can feel a significant difference. I have very little morning stiffness now, and my overall pain has decreased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More