Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

50 People found this comment helpful

i have diabetes this stuff lowered my sugar levels 70-100 mg/dl i used to get readings of 225-250 2hours after eating now i get 150-180 and somtimes lower and it is still coming down only been using it for 3 days dont use the largest dose the studies required start with 20mg and work from there till you get desired results there is no use taking more then you really need as studies are being condu...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I'm told it works; I don't know. I don't like the green (greasy?) stool.

Shared reviews and ratings

Spacey cadet | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/27/2019
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought this product due to “glowing” reports..then read your other page where comments are saying it’s a scam, can be dangerous and horrible things about this supplement! Which is it? Dangerous, worthless or efficient?!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brian y | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/2/2018
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a type II..I WAS on insulin started vanadium/chromium supplement...and metformin.. NO MORE INSULIN / A1C 6.4 !!! Recomended to a friend Her blood sugars were 160's plus....now 130's. She is younger than I but as overweight just as I.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
syntra 5 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/17/2017
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/27/2017
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was forced to take insulin in 1994, because my pancreas stopped producing insulin when I was 38 years old. Fast forward to 2017- I began taking Vanadium 2 weeks ago, and I have already seen dramatic improvement with insulin usage and blood sugar results. I have dropped my usage on insulin from 80 units per day down to 40-50, and it is still improving. So happy I could scream right now. It is a miracle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vanadium with chromium | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/24/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not been taking it long enough to know effects but was told by a friend it would help reduce possibility of diabetes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/8/2016
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using vanadium 3 months ago. Got blood work done and results were 138 before taking vanadium to 149 after taking vanadium. Previously took cinnonamon with chromium with great results. I will be changing immediately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dcs | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2016
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Type 1 Diabetic since I was 13. Lowered my blood sugar within 6 months down to 6.5 A1C. Using with Chromium, I've been taking Mother Earth Minerals liquid minerals.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vanadium with Chromium | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/6/2015
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lowered my A1C to 6.1 then to 6.3

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ginny | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/20/2015
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

From the Uses section "For now, don’t use vanadium to treat type 2 diabetes. Wait to see if additional larger studies show benefit and safety." OK, as far as I know, the effects of vanadium on insulin resistance have been known since at least the 1980's. That's 35 years ago now. And I might not even know the whole story, possibly it has been known longer than that but I don't know. I'm no expert or historian. I just know it from an article back then. How long exactly should I wait? Please tell me how long I should wait before using this supplement? What is a reasonable amount of time? 65 years? 100? 600? 1000? Get real. My human lifetime is 72 years. You've wasted more than half of it to my knowledge. Get off your duff or don't whine when people use unproven therapies. By the way, yes it works for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Xeus | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/8/2015
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only used for one week. I am a type 1 diabetic. My fasting blood sugar has gone from an average if 160+ to an average of 95. I have started to cut back on insulin in the evening. I hope that this progresses. I am taking Source Naturals 200 mcg of Vanadium and 1 mg of Chromium.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vanadium | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/30/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood sugar dropped from an uncontrolled high of 400+ to a low of 86 within a two month period after starting the use of Vanadyl Sulfate. Also took in combination with Chromium, Alpha Lipoic Acid, and a low carb diet. Had type II diabetes for over 10 years. Was able to stop 5 insulin shots, Metformin and Januvia. High blood pressure also went back to normal. Was able to stop Benicar and Metoprolol. Had to take more than the recommended dose. Also lost 30 lbs within 3 months of usage without exercise.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DE | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/27/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hombino | Age: 65-74 |
12/7/2013
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jusme | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/15/2013
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this on my Australian Heeler after she got kicked by a horse. The dog lost serious weight. The vet tested and diagnosed "diabetes". We worked with insulin shots for a while, then I went to the health store and purchased vanadium--squeezed 3 caps into her food daily and it worked! She did not lose weight--actually gained a few pounds. My dog passed a few years ago--age related. I'm about to try some for myself and see if it will help with my weight gain. It should. It's going to my middle--fat belly. I do not recall the brand I used. It was a capsule form--please ignore my choice on the best prod. used. ThanksRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/8/2012
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm told it works; I don't know. I don't like the green (greasy?) stool.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joan | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/29/2011
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/30/2010
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have diabetes this stuff lowered my sugar levels 70-100 mg/dl i used to get readings of 225-250 2hours after eating now i get 150-180 and somtimes lower and it is still coming down only been using it for 3 days dont use the largest dose the studies required start with 20mg and work from there till you get desired results there is no use taking more then you really need as studies are being conducted on this mineral

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WHAT SCREEN NAME? | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/20/2010
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I AM "PRE DIABETIC" SO I CHECK MY BLOOD SUGAR ONCE IN A WHILE. USUALLY AROUND 119 OR SO. AFTER EATING NOODLES FOR DINNER AND 4 OZ OF CHOCOLATE THE NIGHT BEFORE, MY MORNING READING WAS 95. THIS HAS HAPPENED MORE THAN ONCE WITH VANADYL. GOOD PRODUCT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2010
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/15/2010
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More