Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

45 People found this comment helpful

yohimbe is strong stuff and not without side effects. I have had rapid heart beat and excessive sweating. But it makes you rock hard.

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

While it did work to provide a better erection, the side effects were not worth the benefit. I took one 450 mg dose from a GNC product and about an hour after I felt extremely jittery (like I had just consumed 15 expressos) it was extreme! and I felt queasy - not a good way to feel if you are planning to have sex soon. This feeling lasted for over 10 hours. I took it around 4 PM and could not go ...

Shared reviews and ratings

HGL | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/28/2020
Condition: Sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects are there. Must use caution upon using just a pinch to see how your body reacts

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chuck | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/7/2020
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use PrimaForce Yohimbe HCL. Went to my doc, was looking for some Viagra to help w/ semi-softness. He recommended trying Yohimbe, so I did. At first, 1 pill (2.5 MG) was too much - sweating, rapid heart rate, etc., so I bought empty gel caps and cut the dosage in 1/2 and had good results. Take about 45 min's before the fun starts, but the effets can last a few hours, so it's not a problem. I guess with time, usage, and tolerance. I now use 1 whole pill (2.5 MG) and am fine. I also take schisandra with it and the results are great. I occasionally do take 1/2 of the lowest dose of generic Viagra and it has a much stronger effect on my erection and ability to multiple times in one evening....which is great for a getaway weekend with lots of fooling around (no kids!) But for just regular old fun at home, Yohimbine HCL does quite well. Research Schisandra and see if it works for you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HardLearner | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/31/2020
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used yohimbe power max 2000. Took recommend dose of 2 vegcaps with meal. An hour later it kicked in all of a sudden. I first experienced sweating of the chest and neck. 15min after that, stomach was hurting and had slight diarrhea. 30min after I had rapid and irregular heart rate. And hour after I experienced vertigo and was dizzy. I ended up going to bed at 10pm and couldn't sleep at all till 5am. It was horrible and had mental and emotional stress. The only reason I rated effectiveness high is I had a strong erection from 5am as I began to fall asleep until 8am. I've taken many supplements for bodybuilding and never had issues. This particular one, I would not recommend to anyone. Side affects may not affect everyone but for those who do experience then like I did, its horrible.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/16/2019
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Yohimbe as a sexual stimulant for over a decade. I use it in conjunction with Maca, L-Arginine, Horny Goat Weed, Ginseng, and cinnamon bark. It does stimulate my central nervous system, but since I am engaged in sexual intercourse I don't mind. I view it as one of the benefits of the Yohimbe. I not only achieve strong erections, I also have a MUCH shorter refractory rate. Using this combination I can have sex 2 or 3 times in a night with refractory rates of 20-30 minutes which I find amazing given the fact that I am 11 days from my 54th birthday.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/15/2019
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yohimbe has helped me gain the most awesome erections

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/10/2019
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The day I first took this Irwin Yohimbe Plus I got violently sick, vomiting, dierea, uncontrollable shaking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MMM | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/7/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband took this and is complaining of heart palpitations, dizziness and nausea. Great...Look before you leap.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
playon | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/16/2018
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has increased arousal to the point that I have had both spontaneous ejaculations as well as wet dreams (in late 40s). Probably would not enjoy with a partner as the urge for release can get so strong. It's very easy to take too much and have my heart pounding, which is pretty scary. I usally only take one capsule at a time now, 2 is too much for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/1/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took a dose and became extremely jittery, nauseous, sick to my stomach..I wont be taking these again...general bad experiance. GNC employee told me it is used for dietary supplement...not E.D....I wont be using it for either use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
StayingAlive | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/2/2018
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st time user tonite..Ok, it worked, somewhat, it didn't completely make my penis Hard, so although we were able to finish, She fell asleep and I am STILL awake, I had uncontrollable sweating for atleast 2 hours, I literally had to drink ice cold water to cool down and even then I felt as if I needed sweets to satisfy my jitters. I felt like I was having an anxiety attack without a reason. I'll try this again in a few days. I think? I'm still awake and its 3:04. I'll have to call off in a few hours. I'll have to talk to GNC to see if they have those drops an earlier post mentioned. I took the 450 pillRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/31/2018
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible bad reaction multiple side effects hot flashes trembling throwing up bad headache stomach ache feeling strange who cares if it helps arousing me because sex is the last thing on my mind now immediately going in the trash GNC should pull it off their shelves

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Changme23% | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/8/2018
Condition: Dry mouth
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Came across this in a online forum about dry mouth and decided to give it a test. Definitely can have some side effects but it did work for my dry mouth that I have from other medications I need to take.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BOOBO | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/7/2018
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible. flu like symptons

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NativeApache | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/22/2018
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 54. I first started taking Yohimbe back when I was 36, and have been taking it on and off for the past 18 yrs. It worked GREAT for being able to have a long sustaining erection, and being able to "recovery" from lovemaking/sex pretty fast, 10 to 15 mins. I used to purchase Yohimbe pills at the local Walgreens in the SunBright or Cobra brands. Only once did it have a jittery effect, and that was the very first time I used it. Since then, I have taken it as many as 4pills a day, or at least 1 pill a day. Truly, My health is good for my age. I have no liver damage nor jitteryness, no depression, nokidney failure, no negative side affects at all. So when I read these postings desribing bad side affects,...I wondered,..is this for real OR is it being given a bad rap because it works and any guy can buy it online or at a gealthfood store and is not a prescription, which translated means tgat Drug companies cannot make money off it, other than to negativley brand it as bad/dangerous, while pushing Viagra, or Extenze or any other lab made $$$$ drug? Like I said,..I've been using tjis stiff for Decades and,...I'm still here, and no problems as the Pharma paid doctors have written. Yohimbe has been used for thousands of years in other countries where amwrican drug corporations are not able to negatively brand it. I for one can say it works, it is natural, it is cheap,...and that's why drug pa corporations don't like it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TJamal | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used GNC Yohimbe 450 for weight loss, it caused severe heart problems. Earlier I used Yohimbine HCL 5mg, it helped me to lose 10 kg with 20 tabs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/8/2018
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Azsummons | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/5/2018
Condition: Sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works well for me. Very control erection. No problem for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cat | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/27/2017
Condition: Sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had Delayed orgasm for 60 years, it takes me 45 min. to 1 hr. to ejaculate. The first time I used YoHimbe, I came after just 10 min. without not having to work hard at it or having sexy thoughts in my mind. Plus the erection came up quickly. This made a change in my life for the better. It is very frustrating to not being able to cum in a short time. Thankyou, CAT Born in 1946.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pmart0615 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/29/2017
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While it did work to provide a better erection, the side effects were not worth the benefit. I took one 450 mg dose from a GNC product and about an hour after I felt extremely jittery (like I had just consumed 15 expressos) it was extreme! and I felt queasy - not a good way to feel if you are planning to have sex soon. This feeling lasted for over 10 hours. I took it around 4 PM and could not go to sleep until after 3 AM. The next day I felt exhausted and my stomach still felt uneasy. I will say that it does help with getting a better erection, but the side effects are not good. It might be okay to take if you are in a situation where you absolutely must stay awake for an extended period of time. However, I will not be using this product again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2017
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A supplement containing large quantities of Yohimbe caused anxiety, redness throughout my body, rapid heart beat, dizziness, headache, uncontrolled nervousness, no appetite, and lasted entire day. But it worked as described, if your willing to except the side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More