Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

115 People found this comment helpful

It works instantly for me. Probably depends if acetylcholine is the problem. Brain fog vanishes, dreams become vivid, memory improvement, motivation and mood improvement very noticeable on the same day. The down side for me is it makes me so alert I am awake longer at night and it gives me a minor headache so I cut back to every other day so I get those side effects every other day. My mother ...

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

I have been using this product for over two months & have NOT noticed any change in my cognitive function or my memory. However, I have been unable to find out how it takes for this product to actually cause a change in either of these functions!

Shared reviews and ratings

LucidTester | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2021
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So first of all for all people who are experiencing side effects such as vomiting, you can bypass that with other supplements. I use LucidEsc from ViviDream and they have like 5 other ingredients which prevent you from feeling bad. I am trying to lucid dream but haven't had any luck, so I tried these pills. I have been using these for over a month now (every 3rd day 1 pill, 200mcg) and I have been lucid for once for 6 seconds. This might not sound Spectacular, but all of the dreams I was having without being lucid have been way more vivid and I could remember more dreams than before after waking up. I lofe this supplement. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Philip | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/29/2021
Condition: Myasthenia gravis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Off of all meds for MG and taking Huperzine A 4- 200 mcg tabs a day… 6’ 210 lbs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#MGsufferer | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/13/2021
Condition: Myasthenia gravis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi recently, two days ago, started Huperzine at 100 MCG‘s twice daily. I notice a difference in my muscle weakness, it’s not as pronounced. I just read this morning that might be better to just start with once a day for 2 to 4 weeks and then take a break at about one week in between. So that’s my plan, Lord willing it will give me some relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
random person | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/8/2021
Condition: Cognitive impairment
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got this from Bulk Supplements. I took 150 mcg, in around 20 minutes I started getting muscle spasms, around 30 minutes it got much worse, around 40 minutes terrible cramping and stomach spasms, and minutes later vomiting multiple times. Spasms continued as a I forced myself to sleep, woke up and everything was better. Will not use again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/31/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took my first dose yesterday and suffered from severe nausea, diarrhea, and had nightmares all night. Threw it in the trash today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/24/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst hell I have been through vomiting couldn't even walk

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/30/2019
Condition: Cognitive impairment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I don't take it I can't get words out and short term memory is impaired. I need only a small dose - one tablet per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Screen Name | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/13/2019
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taking about a week and it does change the way I focus. gives a slight lightheaded feeling, but cognitive speed and memory are improved. However, bouts of nausea happen about 6 hours after taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Double Wood user | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/9/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for my general mental alertness, facility, short term memory and cognition. It is very effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/13/2018
Condition: Myasthenia gravis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started but feels like a veil has been removed from my brain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
De Anna | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/22/2018
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On 1 month mark of pills. Trying to improve short term memory. Have started a new experience of being unable to find words. They seem to have escaped me completely. Takes many minutes to find them. This is new. Timing is too coincidental. I'm concerned and stopping this herb immediately. I would like input from anyone who may be experiencing this same issue. It's downright scary as heck!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Solaray Hup A | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/23/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used hup A for 2 months taking one capsule per day. I felt my memory had improved considerably and brain fog had lifted. My self confidence had returned. Then I ran out and have had difficulty finding it in stores. In the meantime I have experienced once again searching for words. I will have to order it on line or go out of town to buy since it seems the stores in the area aren't selling it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SerpentineGuile | Age: 0-2 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Its blatant fiction it messes with blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anofuctus | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is an excellent sleep aid and good for my nerves. I'll continue to use it. Brain boosting? LOL I'm not even concerned with that except for a really good night's sleep in a long time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SHASHIKA | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/25/2015
Condition: Alzheimer disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NEED THIS PILLS UREGENT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robroy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/3/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still early to tell. I took a lot of psych. meds that have dulled my mind. I'll give it a try for at least 30 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xxxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxxx | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken just one dose and I am feeling dizzy, nauseated and a little weird.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rainbow Light Omega Brain Power | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/28/2014
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed some difficulty with work recall and memory and began taking an OTC omega & huperzine & phosphatidyl serines. Improvement was immediate. When my local health store runs out I notice an immediate decline. I am mentally sharper than all my peers and better than I have been in years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pattis | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't do anything for me that I can tell plus Istarted drooling which I read can be a side effect of it. I'm going to stop taking it and see what happens.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cookie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/11/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works instantly for me. Probably depends if acetylcholine is the problem. Brain fog vanishes, dreams become vivid, memory improvement, motivation and mood improvement very noticeable on the same day. The down side for me is it makes me so alert I am awake longer at night and it gives me a minor headache so I cut back to every other day so I get those side effects every other day. My mother and grandfather have and had Alzheimer's and I was feeling very slow tired and foggy as I neared 70 and now I am back to 30 mentally. Worth the side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More