Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

103 People found this comment helpful

I take Marshmallow Root for IC and it has been my lifesaver. I take 2 tablets 3x a day and extra if I feel a flare coming on. Since I started Marshmallow root no other drugs are needed to control my IC and I can eat tomato products and other foods that could not eat before with IC.

Shared reviews and ratings

marshmallow worked for me | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/1/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This healed my acid reflux. No more pain, no more reflux and I no longer need to take acid reducer medications. I drank the tea once a day for a month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mamdouh Shabka | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/2/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shasta | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/11/2017
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I rate it 4 stars for effectiveness when using it alone, but I usually use it in combination with other herbs/suppliments like NAC. I take it for cough and sore throat associated with cold/flu. It seems to soften the cough and the painful throat and unlike dextromethorphan, does not interact with my other medications. To soothe sore throat, I dissolve 2 capsules (Nature's Way) in hot water and drink like tea (discard the capsule cases and add a little sugar). I believe it's better to take it this way than as a dry capsule because it will probably be absorbed easier by the body and also, that is the way to have direct contact with affected skin/mucous membrane. It also makes a great gargling solution. While it is fairly safe, I'd limit to 2 caps 3 times per day unless your doctor oks it. I didn't believe it would be so effective for cough until I tried it for the first time for myself. First tried it as part of an herbal syrup called Dr.Mom (Russian medicine), it is very widely used in Russian medicine. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shasta | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/11/2017
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I rate it 4 stars for effectiveness when using it alone, but I usually use it in combination with other herbs/suppliments like NAC. I take it for cough and sore throat associated with cold/flu. It seems to soften the cough and the painful throat and unlike dextromethorphan, does not interact with my other medications. To soothe sore throat, I dissolve 2 capsules (Nature's Way) in hot water and drink like tea (discard the capsule cases and add a little sugar). I believe it's better to take it this way than as a dry capsule because it will probably be absorbed easier by the body and also, that is the way to have direct contact with affected skin/mucous membrane. It also makes a great gargling solution. While it is fairly safe, I'd limit to 2 caps 3 times per day unless your doctor oks it. I didn't believe it would be so effective for cough until I tried it for the first time for myself. First tried it as part of an herbal syrup called Dr.Mom (Russian medicine), it is very widely used in Russian medicine. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lady Jane | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been a lifesaver for my IC pain. IC ruined 10 years of my life and now I have my life back. I am using Nature's Way Marshmallow Root 480mg 2 capsules 2 times a day. I rarely feel pain now and if I do it's a slight irritation instead of a debilitating pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/13/2016
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing results with my chronic dry cough. Certain generic meds would have me coughing my lungs out until I had to stop taking the med. Even then it would take weeks for the cough to subside. I just tried Celebration Herbals marshmallow tea and the cough stopped on the first day. Hoping this will continue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this for stomach pain from ulcer. It definetly works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
folk_singer | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Calms my stomach lining. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbienet | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Marshmallow Root for IC and it has been my lifesaver. I take 2 tablets 3x a day and extra if I feel a flare coming on. Since I started Marshmallow root no other drugs are needed to control my IC and I can eat tomato products and other foods that could not eat before with IC.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KimY | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/2/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps with my interstitial cystitis. I take 2 capsules a day. Rarely have pain or flare ups when taken regularly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbajean | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Marshmallow capsules (Nature's Way Brand)for a Urinary Tract Infection. I took 2 cpasules 3XD for 7 days, along with Silver Shield (Nature's Sunshine) & liquid Chloryphyl (Nature's Sunshine)and the three together completely resloved the infection without a trip to the DR.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
biagina | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had reactions with bloodpressure meds and seems it lowered my glucose levels and I became weak and slept for 4 hrs. Seeing Md to see if we can figureouta safe dosage for me I am 65. Use: cystitis pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More