Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

staph infection in the bursa of my elbow and doctors treated with antibiotics for 4 months with no change. after taking colloidal silver for 2 weeks infection is almost completely gone!

Most voted negative review

17 People found this comment helpful

My friend was telling me that he's used this product to treat various sores around his body by using the topical form of this. However he is also considered using it orally for other conditions because if it works on a cut he believes I must work on everything else. There are lots of treatments that will work on your skin but could probably poison you if you take them internally. The fact of the m...

Shared reviews and ratings

benz | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/9/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found a compact rechargeable nebulizer on Amazon made by Preventology for $15 which I use daily with 10PPM colloidal silver as a prophylactic to prevent catching the flu. I used to get sick a bad cold at least once if not twice a year but not since I nebulize a little through my mouth and nose daily which has been 5 years straight! I have used it for my kids pink eye, strep throat, and ear infection. Worked every time within a day or two. No more doctors visits. Highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathy Denney | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/31/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used to take antibiotics for years for sinus infections. Since I started this around 10 years ago I’ve never again had to take them. Also about 20 years ago a friend introduced me to this for a home health care client I had that couldn’t fight off n heal a pressure sore on her buttocks we had been dealing w for a couple of months. Within 2 days it had lost the color of an infection n started healing. Within a week it was almost gone and 2 weeks later it was fully healed. I had a friend who had mrsa on her nose that had grown immensely within a couple days. I gave her this n made up an essential oil mix n within days the mrsa was gone. I’ve used it on sores that looked like mrsa I’ve had n also had the same results. Whenever I get a yeast like feeling or smell in my vagina I will use a quarter size amount of the gel n insert it. Works every time. Helps me w a lot of clients needs; dandruff, fungal issues, bed sores, sinus issues, mrsa n other viral infections, COVID-19, herpes n many many other things. I fully believe in the use of silver as I’ve been using it for 20 years on myself n my clients. HUGE FAN!!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ex CS user | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/19/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At small doses it reduced phlegm. However anxiety, dizziness, and insomnia started up after 4 days. It's been several days since my last dose and I feel terrible still. Would not recommend

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ruth | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/24/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have an infected bursa on elbow that doctors feared would enter my whole system. They put me on cephelaxen IV every morning for 5 days in ER. No improvement and I got sicker and sicker. They stopped...now worried that the antibiotic was causing a colon destroying illness!! On day 6 at home I started a shot glass of silver 3 x per day and used a comoress of silver gel on the elbow. Within 24 hrs I had huge relief. No more nausea, no diarrhea (I'd had explosive watery diarhea!) no fever and pain and heat relief in the elbow. Amazing! No more prescription antibiotics for me ever!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/15/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from autoimmune disease and begin taking CS as well as Lypo Spheric Vitamin C whenever I can feel my body begin to get bogged down or that I'm fighting something. I've been doing this for a couple of years now and probably about 9x out of 10, my body bounces back before coming down with a full blown illness which is a significant improvement from when I used to take no preventative action.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/14/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Silver Shield | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/9/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this Gel or sometimes the Liquid which ever I have available in my cupboard., for any skin infection or tooth infection.. I have found it to be excellent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/16/2020
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I work as a chemical engineer applying potable water disinfectants for use in healthcare facilities and silver has been used for decades to treat domestic how water systems in hospitals. There's efficacy data available on the CDC website. When used correctly, it works very effectively against various microorganisms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dave sr | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/13/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have used for a year now it works for me and i will continue to use it !!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DC | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/18/2020
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use nebulizer solution of 10ppm colloidal silver at onset of sore throat. Very effective relief within 24 hrs. We need more research on the positive effects listed here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anna | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/18/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for Lyme disease for months. It's useless and expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/14/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hello, I'm from europe and use colloidal Silver for years. When i have something "seriously" i use 23ppm by nebulizer 3xday 1 thee spoon. It's incredible how effectieve it is for influenza, skin and Corona!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alchemistixpobe | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used to kill super bug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spoonful | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/5/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have given this remedy to about a dozen people and every single one says the same thing - as soon as they start taking collodial silver, the symptoms go away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAP | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a small (diagnosed) basal cell carcinoma on my leg for 15 years. Topical use of colloidal silver is shrinking it fast over the last 3 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Central Virginian | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/17/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use for candida, vaginal yeast infections, colds and flu.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Our dog contacted kennel cough so I started to treat him with silver by putting it on a piece of bread his cough diminished right from the start and within days was gone. So now I take a teaspoon every morning lol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuck | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has relieved me of joint paint. 2 Tablespoons twice a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/14/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My friend was telling me that he's used this product to treat various sores around his body by using the topical form of this. However he is also considered using it orally for other conditions because if it works on a cut he believes I must work on everything else. There are lots of treatments that will work on your skin but could probably poison you if you take them internally. The fact of the matter is silver as a noble metal it's probably not something you should be ingesting. This antidotal evidence that is posted on his website is proof of the placebo effect and the luck of many many idiots out there who are taking a product that could potentially kill them in the long runRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More