Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

85 People found this comment helpful

I have several issues CIDP (chronic inflammatory relapsing radicular neuropathy, Lyme disease, fibromyalgia, narcolepsy, gerd, and ibs. I've been sick my whole life although I look healthy. I had been receiving Gamunex (IVIG) treatments monthly for over 6 years to treat nerve damage that caused paralysis, and other health issues. It worked wonders and I could walk again. In 2010 I lost my job, the...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was using Sovereign Laboratories colostrum powder for months and also used Viralox spray for about a month since I get colds frequently. They are supposed to strengthen the immune system to prevent colds/flu. Not only did they not work, but I developed a severe painful rash all over my body as a result of the Viralox. The reaction was confirmed to be due to the Viralox via testing by my doctor. ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Bas | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/31/2018
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used the Plent colostrum from www.plent.nl . It made me feel really well. The days that i did not use it were very noticeable . It is now part of my daily routine and wont skip it for sure. Great product, great taste, good price.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bas | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/31/2018
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used the Plent colostrum from www.plent.nl . It made me feel really well. The days that i did not use it were very noticeable . It is now part of my daily routine and wont skip it for sure. Great product, great taste, good price.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HolisticHealthBeliever | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/24/2018
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using Sovereign Laboratories colostrum powder for months and also used Viralox spray for about a month since I get colds frequently. They are supposed to strengthen the immune system to prevent colds/flu. Not only did they not work, but I developed a severe painful rash all over my body as a result of the Viralox. The reaction was confirmed to be due to the Viralox via testing by my doctor. I am NOT allergic to milk. Eat cheese all the time. This stuff is dangerous. Please take with caution and watch closely for adverse reactions. I will never take again and am highly suspicious of the company's claims and their aggressive marketing. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ScreenNY | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/20/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't taken it long enough , but so far I have experienced good results as far as my energy levels are.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
June | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this to recover from mononucleosis, which I contracted at 60 years old!! It was so helpful. Start slowly....it's very strong. I plan to continue taking it. Used colostrum LD from sovereign labs. Great product for strengthening yourself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MIAMIGIRL | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have interstitial cystisis. Organic, bovine colostrum has healed my bladder problem. When I eat acidic foods or spicy foods, it triggers an episode. I immediately increase the colostrum intake to about 3 pills 3 x a day. Its amazing what it does. I imagine if it works for this, it can work for other problems. I recommend Jarrow Formula. You can buy through Amazon for $10 less than Wholefoods.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Geopilot | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for the antiaging skin regenrative possibilities. It has improved my 50 yr old skin cleary plumping it and thickening it. It has done the same for my mother who is 89. hopefully it is doing similiar things inside the body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sgcray | Age: 45-54 |
6/5/2014
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FOR IBS-D: Colostrum contains immunoglobulin which is 35%/cap potency in the Jarrow brand colostrum that can be doubled to 70% to treat Irritable Bowel syndrome and can be used to replicate the above 50% potency in the pharmacutical version of immunoglobulin called "Enteragam," that just came out if you want to try immunoglobulin over the counter first that way at around $15/mo. I am not a Jarrow employee. Not all insurances cover Enteragam that has been out since 2013;It is VERY expensive out of pocket....Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fighting_Forty | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor wanted to try something"radical" with my allergy treatment so he put me on a strict 6 month gut rebuilding diet program. The most significant change I have noticed is with the addition of colostrum. In 1 month, I have noticed a massive reduction in allergic reactions. With my NASM/personal trainer based 3 day/week workout regimen the same, I have lost 2% body fat. This was an added bonus. I'm halfway through the gut rebuilding program and am feeling awesome. I add the powder to my protein shake. *hint - it tastes fabulous with a high quality dark chocolate protein shake. Using - NuMedica Gluten Sensitivity GI RestoreRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trinity | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take powdered bovine colostrum from thoroughly researched and reputable companies. It has sincerely changed my life. I feel better, it has relieved my joint pain, evened out my blood sugar issues.. and the best thing is that it has CURED my life-long depression issues. On top of all of that, I am finally losing weight. I can't say enough good things about it. I just turned my 70 year old father onto it and he is a changed man. Give this a try. It is expensive but absolutely worth it. I recommend the two brands highly: Longevity Warehouse and Surthrival.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kay U | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
10/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Colostrum has helped me in so many different things but the main one is the herpes virus that causes my lips to be sore, swollen and raw. I took the medicines the doctors gave me that did not help. I have been taking colostrum for the last 10 years and the only times my lips break out is when I have forgotten to take it for for 4 or 5 days or so. Another thing is that I had an infection in my nose at the doctors said it would always be there and I had to swab it couple of times a day with something that was a prescription. After taking the colostrum for about six months all of a sudden I noticed it is totally gone and it has never come back! I am a firm believer in it!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MommaJ64 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have several issues CIDP (chronic inflammatory relapsing radicular neuropathy, Lyme disease, fibromyalgia, narcolepsy, gerd, and ibs. I've been sick my whole life although I look healthy. I had been receiving Gamunex (IVIG) treatments monthly for over 6 years to treat nerve damage that caused paralysis, and other health issues. It worked wonders and I could walk again. In 2010 I lost my job, therefore my health insurance, and was no longer able to get my monthly infusions. I met a doctor that specializes in CIDP, whom suggested I try Colostrum. I started relapsing, so decided to try it. I have been taking 2 Colostrum capsules 650mgs daily for a year now. I am no longer on any prescription meds, only the occasional naproxen or Tylenol. I had walked with a limp since a crush injury in 1998, had severe sciatica in both legs, neuropathy pain in hands, feet, tongue, and head, RA pain in every joint. Since taking the Colostrum I no longer limp, I sleep better, and rarely feel any neuropathy pain or burning. I have more energy and no longer feel depressed. My digestive issues are no longer an issue. My RX induced HBP and high LDL have correct and are in healthy range again. And I am able to walk further and stand longer than I have in over 13 years. This stuff is great!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yaying | Age: 35-44 |
3/25/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rose, eagle pass | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/5/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in antibiotics for 3 months for my sinus infection. A friend told me about colostrum and i bought it and i am miraculous cured. I am thankful to God to send me that special friend who told me to try colostrum. It really worked for me. Now I am trying it on my son for his severe allergies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maryt | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/10/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for interstitial cystitis which is an inflamation of bladder. Started several years ago and used for occasional bouts now just take one a day. Originally received relief within a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
10/16/2012
Condition: Malnourishment-related diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
P Rodgers | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/29/2011
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

More specifically, I have Ulcerative Proctitis and an internal hemorrhoid. I've been on the Specific Carbohydrate Diet for two months, which has helped but still having issues with mucous and blood discharge. After taking colostrum capsules (two caps twice daily on empty stomach) for a week, I have seen a marked improvement. The mucous, especially, has decreased significantly and the blood (probably from the hemorrhoid) has also decreased. I did notice I was getting low-grade headaches after taking colostrum but have changed to taking only one capsule an hour before each meal, which has helped. As long as I am getting results, I will continue to take colostrum as it has been a Godsend.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More