Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I have using it for a couple weeks.. Feels great but have trouble when I put it on my lips swollen up like a fat duck. My neck was always red and ichi..

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

I have used Nerium AD for about a month and it has been very helpful. It has been evening out the hyper pigmentation on my face. I will continue to use this product.

Shared reviews and ratings

believer | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I honestly won't be caught without my Nerium. Not every product is for everyone, but I have seen way more positive outcomes than negative in the 5 months that I'm been around people who use Nerium. Amazing product!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flo | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/9/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking for 90 days and see no results other than 240.00 less in my pocket

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used many other skincare lines with no problems. I used Nerium A.D. for three nights and days. I had a burning sensation on day two all day long. I now have a scaly, itchy, red patch that has been present for one week after I stopped using it. The rep told me that was all the toxins coming out of my body. What a load of b.s. Additionally the day cream made my foundation flake off. I can't believe this product is on the market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brianna Garcia | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have using it for a couple weeks.. Feels great but have trouble when I put it on my lips swollen up like a fat duck. My neck was always red and ichi..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/10/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vitamin D | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love, love, love this product. I have normal to dry skin. I started using this product because a friend recommended it to me. I had little to no expectations that it would make my skin. Look better or younger. I just needed a day & night lotion. I was pleasantly surprised that it in fact did change the texture of my skin.it especially helped my ache that I have been getting because of the joys of menopause. I absolutely love the night cream especially. It feels like a light mask and the smell ( which I know some don't tike) makes me feel like I'm at the spa!!!!! My daughter also uses this product and she has ultra sensitive skin and is not only I able to use the product with no issues, it has helped her achne as well!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RyannBond | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like many others who have posted here, I've had a bad r was ction to the Nerium. 4-5 days after using my face broke out into a red, painful, inflammed mess with lots of pussy blisters. Its been a month and is still blistered and painful. I've used antiviotics and antibiotic cream and nothing has helped. Buyers beware.....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dr. Kim | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using Nerium AD and loved the product, however, after about 6 weeks of use I started noticing chest pain, shortness of breath, lack of energy and simply could not put one foot in front of the other. I went to my MD with chest pain. My heart rate was at 42 which landed me in the cardiologist office. Stress Test was done-negative results. It was only after I was researching the pros and cons of the business plan that I ran across an article about the poisonous Nerium Oleander plant and it's side effects. A 1/4 cup of the Nerium Oleander plant can kill a 1500lb horse. I stopped the Nerium that morning and my symptoms slowly went away. I asked the company for their research and was given nothing. Nerium Oleander has cardio glycoside properties meaning it can throw a heart out of sync or stop it all together. It also causes gastrointestinal issues. The company claims it does not cross the skin barrier, however, the glycoside is slow to accumulate and therefore their test would not show results unless done unless the test was done over a longer period of time. I am a Chiropractor, a runner and I can not attribute any other lifestyle change that would have caused this response. I posted my story in my office and other women came forward with similar issues. Most would not relate heart issues with their face cream. I feel the company should post a warning or at least inform their reps that some people may be sensitive to Nerium much like a peanut allergy. Please use with caution. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I absolutely love this product! My skid is do sensitive!!! I was very sceptical at first due to my sensitive skin!!! Turns out, it works amazingly!!! My skin is tightening up and I've even got my boyfriend using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mickie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After two weeks I stopped using Nerium due to dry itchy skin (no rash or breakouts). I did compare a before and after picture and my skin did look better. I was told by a brand partner that this was an adjustment period "my skin needs to get used to nerium"..so I used less of the product, but continued. After two months, I woke up with swollen-scaly eyes and a rash all over my face and neck. It took 5 days for this reaction to go away. If you have sensitive skin, do not use this product. Not to mention, who spends $120 a month on a skin care product that cannot be put around your eyes??Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LBchar | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I obtained Nerium from my hair dresser and I went on a cruise and used it faithfully morning and night for eight days. I stopped and on the 10th day my face felt as if I had a sun burn. My cheeks and chin the areas I concentrated on broke out in small pustules. This was the end of September. I went to dermatologist and she said it was Rosacea and I have been using the medicine faithfully that she had prescribed, but the face is still broken out and red. That has been three months and I am taking oral medication and using expensive soap, lotion and salve. My skin has never broken out like this.. Do not use this product if you skin is the least bit sensitive. Anyone have any suggestions for me.. ( I still have all the wrinkles!!)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joanna Caroll | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/30/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
K9K12 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been very pleased with the use and results I have achieved with using Nerium AD night and day lotions. I have sensitive skin, prone to dermatitis as I entered my 50's, but Nerium AD is very gentle and soothing on my skin, even while tightening and reducing wrinkles.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angie | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this product to try for five days with the understanding I would take before & after pictures. Skin became red, then on day five and six broke out in pustules which I'm wondering if another reviewer is describing as blisters. I'm guessing it may be an allergic reaction. I'm amazed this product is on the market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ninjy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only experience I have had with Oleander is with the skin cream NeriumAD, which contains a Nerium oleander extract (extraction of Nerium oleander leaves, unique blending of the aloe-based oleander extract into a useful cream-based cosmetic product). I have used this product for 1 year with no adverse reactions. At 4-6 months of usage others noticed a marked improvement in fine lines around my eyes and the red sun damage on my nose in almost completely gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Baglady | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initially I was happy with Nerium AD and liked the results but after time the area around my eyes and corners of my mouth became reddened, inflamed and scaly. It has been a year since I stopped and I still have trouble with these areas. Please be cautious with this product!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bee lady | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product first caused my neck to become red and itchy. The red itchy rash then began on my face and forehead so I stopped using the product. My skin then developed blisters. I have not used the product for over a month now and my skin still has blisters and is still red, rashy and itchy. The areas that are the worst are the areas where I concentrated on the most. I didn't even use as much as they suggested. The Nerium is the only new thing I have used.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I simply love this treatment. It has helped with the overall texture of my skin and makes my wrinkles smooth out. Easy to use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product caused my skin to become irritated, red, and splotchy. After seven days of use, the redness still remained - I noticed no effect on my fine lines. don't believe the hype!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/1/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Nerium AD for about a month and it has been very helpful. It has been evening out the hyper pigmentation on my face. I will continue to use this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More