Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

I began taking one 100g container of Danone Activa yogurt with B.L. Regularis four months ago and my IBS has virtually disappeared. I am 58 and have suffered most of my life. I actually saw it advertised on tv and thought why not...must not be fat free or in large container. I have heard other people claim that this pro-biotic works and for me it has been a Godsend.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

caused diarrhea,fatigue, and irregular heartbeat

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/14/2018
Condition: Atopic dermatitis (eczema)
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Dr Ohiraâ??s antibiotics and it really worked to help my digestion. I got very regular. My eczema seems kind of worse though. But hope that long term it is better. Maybe toxins are being flushed out. Or maybe it is unrelated. I only took it for about a week or two then stopped because it seemed strong. Also I got gas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/27/2018
Condition: Abdominal pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After years of keeping logs of all the foods I ate at the direction of my doctor, and eliminating one food after another to find the source of abdominal discomfort and gas, I learned about probiotics. I alternate between capsules (different brands) and yogurt and have been able to resume eating ALL previously eliminated foods without experiencing any negative symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/5/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was not diagnosed with IBS, but had all the symptoms( including constipation, abodminal pain etc) Started taking a high potency probiotic( brand is Progressive natural therapies Canada HCP 70) 8 strain probiotic both LACTOBACILLUS and bifidobacterium and been taking 2 capsules per day(total of 70 Billion CFU) and everything is fixed no pain, I poop more frequently. Personally it works great!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/11/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KMumford76 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/10/2016
Condition: Antibiotic-associated diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was advised to start taking probiotics after a prescription of Augmentin (anti-biotic) killed off so much of my good bacteria that I developed yeast infection, yeast rashes on the skin, and severe digestive issues. After only 3 days or so I am noticing that I am going more often and easier. Bloating is also greatly improved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LWD01915 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/16/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After recurrent UTI's, my PCP sent me to a urologist who did usual testing-ultrasound, blood work, etc., but no specific cause so she "prescribed" an OTC probiotic but told me to make sure it has Lactobacillus. Many don't so you have to look at the ingredients. I choose Advanced Formula's Complete Probiotic (40 Billion CFU's). That along with D-Mannose has prevented a UTI since I started on it a year ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DorisP | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/23/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped relieve constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pgilsgirl | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/29/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have suffered either very loose (just this side of diarrhea) or constipated BM's for years. Tried a couple different brands of Probiotics before settling on Nature Made Advanced Probiotics and have had the first regular BM's in more years than I can remember.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Becky | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/28/2015
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med has really help my Irritable bowel syndome. I never miss taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patricia | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/6/2015
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ultimate Flora critical care probiotic has given me much needed relief from diarrhea, bloating and uncontrollable intestinal gas and belching. I've tried other brands, but this one works much better for me. I would highly recommend this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
6/24/2015
Condition: Abdominal pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Got my lifeback | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped reduce severe stomach bloating. I use to be afraid to eat food stomach would enlarge size of 6 to 7 month pregnant woman. No matter how small meal was it still occurred. Now I can eat and know My stomach won't get gigantic again. I only chose to take only once per day and it's enough for me. I finally got my life back! Yes!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Handyman321 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/22/2015
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had colon cancer. Part of the preparation was strong antibiotics to lessen the chance of infection due to part of the bowel being removed. I took probiotics to repopulate my gut. After surgery I had LOTS of gas passing and LOTS of very loose runny stool. After a week of the probiotics those symptoms had almost completely disappeared. Occasionally, I am put on antibiotics for leg/foot infections due to Type 2 Diabetes. When that happens, the diarrhea returns. I start the capsules again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
true2brit | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/12/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered the worst abdominal pain over a period of 12hrs. It was worse than the IBS. No bowel movement but unbelievable pain, sweats and nausea. Never again will I use robotics. I will stay with yoghurt.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ldream9 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ever since I was a kid I've had to suffer through severe canker sores that could last for weeks and make eating anything incredibly painful. They could be small or large and anywhere in my mouth or upper throat. My dad also suffers from canker sores and noticed he didn't get any at all when he started regularly eating yogurt. I'm not a yogurt fan so I started taking Acidophilus (which is in yogurt) tablets with 2 billion active cultures per tablet. I take one 10mg tablet a day at night. The canker sores stopped. I'm a skeptic and I know homeopathy is bs so I've done several tests on myself. I stopped taking it for a while, got canker sores again. Tried it with people I know who get canker sores and they also said it stopped their canker sores too. Could it still be placebo effect? I can't be certain. All I know is that if I run out and/or skip a few days then the canker sores return with a vengeance. While taking the acidophilus, I can accidentally bite myself while eating and it won't turn into a canker sore. I haven't noticed any negative side effects and it doesn't seem to be interacting with any of my other medications so I'm going to keep taking it. My doctor and pharmacist agree that it's okay. I'm not sure if the "Brand Product used" field is correct because it cuts off. I'm using Spring Valley Probiotic Acidophilus 2 Billion Active Cultures per 10mg caplet. It's sold at Walmart.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rozebud_g | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After reading about how constipation & lack of regular bowel movements can literally be poisoning your body, I started taking Vitacost's Probiotic 8-5 several months ago, mainly for the constipation problems. For me, a "normal" BM was about every 2-3 days. Now I go at least once every day. And no more bloating (for a while there some days I was looking like I was several months pregnant!). I also was having problems with arthritic-type inflammation in my hands and knees. The probiotics seem to have greatly helped those conditions also. I am feeling great! :)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Franca | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/30/2014
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had ulcerative colitis for 2 years. I cut out all milk and cheese products, all acidic foods such as tomatoe sauce, orange juice. No pepper in food! I ate strict diet of Grilled chicken and fish with baby spinach and grilled meat. NOTHING ELSE! Took Activia yoghurt with the lactobacillus twice a day. MY DOCTOR TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE THIS DISEASE FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE... IT IS NOW 10 YEARS... I DON'T HAVE SYMPTOMS... AND NO MORE DIARRIAH!WOW! you need to LISTEN to your Body!... if you get diarria you need to keep modifying your diet!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
therresa | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/19/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no more BM's that are runny- Bm's that are once again firm & no loose or runny stools which I have had forever!!!!!!! No worrying about going out to eat. ( where's the BR!?)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/27/2014
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps with my diarrhea and digestion of fresh fruit and vegeable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
isamom | Age: 45-54 |
7/27/2014
Condition: Abdominal pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had strong abdominal pain, lower right side, after eating. It occurred suddenly after a long car trip (7hrs) and new diet(vacation). Bowel movement was also off-kilt. After zero food and bed rest suffering for 24 hours, I took a probiotic from my brother. First effect was restoring bowel movement, good! Then burping and farting was restored (sorry ..). 12 hours later, I am 90% pain free, and am able to eat again without pain. I am convinced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More