Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

85 People found this comment helpful

I tried Glucosamine HCL with Chondroitin years ago and it had no effect. Then i saw Glucosamine for pets work a miracle on my aging dog. Within a few weeks, she went from barely being able to get up from the floor to running around like a pup again. So i tried it on mysef again, but this time used plain Glucosamine SULFATE. It didn't take long for me to start feeling a difference.....and my se...

Most voted negative review

25 People found this comment helpful

i have started taking this supliment from last one week.bangkok doctors gave me me four months medicine.its too early to say ifthe pain is less.glucosemine sulphate 1500mg

Shared reviews and ratings

Jay | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/24/2021
Condition: Back pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had chronic back pain with severe deterioration of the cartridge of lower back. Taking Glucosamine Sulphate after two months it has changed my life. Pain has gone from a 9 to a 2. I still have some stiffness that goes away with a few stretches. It is life changing to sleep properly and wake up pain free. I feel like I’m 10 years younger again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dorofen | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/4/2021
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first got heartburn, acid reflux and then Alopecia, i think this medicine is the reason, my doctor says it cant be Hair loss, can you re verify for me? pain has been reduced but still is...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/6/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had multiple repair surgeries on both knees with subsequent arthritis . Pain is gone and ease of movement is like new . I take 1500mg daily . Glucosamine + Chondritin . I don’t need ibuprofen or ang other analgesics . It really helps . Also with my back as well .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kirlins | Age: 65-74 |
5/17/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has reduced the swelling in my hands and helped knee

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mo | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/12/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was first recommended to glucosamine by my postman, they do many miles each day, my husband and I tried it for a month or two, that was many years ago. Though my husband went on to develope Alzheimer�s and I found he was brighter without his daily dose, I am still taking 2000mg per day. I tried to half it but my arthritis flailed up. May try and reduce to 1500 as this seems to be widely recommended. Otherwise I have to say it works for me. I am 75 years old and more active than most people my age.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
8/15/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for about 10 years since early signs of arthritis. I am still mobile and nearly pain-free

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Demoed Gumby | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/10/2019
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After patella tendon reconstruction i started taking a Vimerson Health supplement with this as the key ingredient. I do rigorous therapy and I take it at night. i can feel it moving through the joint. At first I attributed it to placebo effect. It's not. It's for real. It actually freaking works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bigd42 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/29/2018
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There is not a way I really can tell if it works for sure. I have taken it for years hopping it works. Afraid to stop because I am not sure it doesn't help. Have had knees going bad for 12 years. Had scopes done and shots in both knees. Now time to replace both knees. As I wrote did it help keep the knees going this long. I really can not say. No way I can prove it. 76 years old. Have joint pain in other site. Do we accept the mfg. words or is there any clinical trials to prove it does or does not work. We in the market place buy on hope but no real clinical trial it does anything. Buyer be ware. DoyleRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lynny | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/22/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from sciatica. No pain killer I have tried works. I've only be taking one 500gm glucosamine sulphate tablet each day and the pain is completely gone. It's given me my life back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kirkland | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/8/2018
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this in one week, knee pain gone but my face turns very dry, red and very itchy for a week so I stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OnefreeTexan | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/4/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did ease my knee pain, however had weird reaction. Developed a pain in my right thigh when lying down, on my side. It would subside if I laid on my back.. However, after discontinuing Glucosamine, the pain went away entirely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry l | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/10/2018
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking for about 20 years and have helped many others by recommending this.At 70 years old I have little to no pains in my joints

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xlntartist | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
12/14/2017
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed sea food allergies and worsened my joint problems. This is a very dangerous substance

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/24/2016
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tore my meniscus and had terrible knee pain for several years. I had surgery to repair my meniscus which helped a lot but I was still having discomfort, stiffness and occasional extreme pain after sitting for extended periods or after exercise. My mom gave me a bottle of glucosamine sulfate to try. It was like a miracle for my knee. I rarely notice knee pain or stiffness anymore. I can exercise without pain. I feel almost back to normal. I would recommend trying glucosamine sulfate especially after surgery when there is residual knee pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/15/2016
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rokhsana | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/20/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have started taking this supliment from last one week.bangkok doctors gave me me four months medicine.its too early to say ifthe pain is less.glucosemine sulphate 1500mg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherry | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/2/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped control arthritis pain and carpal tunnel symptoms as well as muscle cramps in my legs, I also take coq10 so do not know which of these to give the credit to, but I know my symptoms of arthritis and muscle cramps and carpal tunnel have diminished.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/16/2015
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sadly it gives me heartburn and headaches so have stopped immediately

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cathy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2015
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

tried everything on the market for severe pain in my knees.expensive nothing worked till I read about glucosamine sulfate and now I am very happy found a big difference after only 3 weeks I can now get back to playing bowls I take 1500 capsule per day in milk as I cannot swallow tablets found this perfect as I dont want knee replacement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/7/2015
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found these pills difficult to swallow due to their size , wonder if i can crush them. overall i have only used them for two weeks and i feel a whole lot better, or is there a smaller one or maybe a capsul.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More