Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

So I have been taking Deer Antler Velvet by "BuckPower" since December 27, 2014. I originally started off on a dosage of 1500mg daily and had very positive results. I am not the normal athlete or maybe I am really couldn't say what is normal in this field. I started to take it to help with recovery and it worked. I did & Do now still workout seven days a week for three hours with a split workout b...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

If you're looking for enhanced athletic performance/recovery look elsewhere.

Shared reviews and ratings

Indi | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/22/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I rarely if ever would prescribe the use of a single herb based on desire rather than patient pattern. Too many herbs are misused in this style of western thinking. Lu Rong (Chinese name for deer antler) is an exceptional herb as a hormonal steroid and may bring up CDC counts within AIDS and HIV patients even when used as a stand alone. Ultimately, I would consider going to a Chinese herablist to see maximum effects of Lu rong. Lu rong can be ethically sourced from Surthrival which is more than what I can say about most companies who sell deer antler. Deer antler always works for the pattern it is prescribed to, if it does not work, there are more prevalent patterns in your body that need addressing first. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brandon | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/7/2019
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This suppliment is powerful but should be used in moderation and at low doses. I'm uncertain of my exact condition, but, from drug abuse in the past i probably have circulatory problems. Combining deer antler velvet with this condition or maybe without it can cause peripheral artery issues. Especially in combination with alcohol and no exercise. It increases blood pressure. Deer antler velvet capsules by vitamins because... When working out with it in high doses i still felt pain in both legs sometimes. In combination with a healthy diet. A 3rd a capsule daily 20 minuites before exercise works best for me. None on days that exercise isnt happening. Results will be seen. I see people mentioning GRAMS.. I CAN ASSURE YOU THATS AN UNSAFE AMOUNTRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/28/2016
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It speeded up my workout recovery and I noticed an improvement in skin, hair and nail quality, also it increases alertness in a dose-dependent manner

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/15/2015
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking the capsules from Antler Farms and I notice a difference in the pain in my shoulder and joints. My rotator cuff and knees are significantly improved with the taking the deer antler. I only take when necessary. I cycle on and off. I regularly take 3 per day and I recently took 6 in order to help heal a shoulder injury again... and it worked! I recognize shortened recovery periods while on the product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/13/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you're looking for enhanced athletic performance/recovery look elsewhere.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/4/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TheeTactician | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/24/2015
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I have been taking Deer Antler Velvet by "BuckPower" since December 27, 2014. I originally started off on a dosage of 1500mg daily and had very positive results. I am not the normal athlete or maybe I am really couldn't say what is normal in this field. I started to take it to help with recovery and it worked. I did & Do now still workout seven days a week for three hours with a split workout based on muscle groups. I have seen many positive results and though I take a combination of vitamins all of them are taken based upon max absorption which means taking mid level dosages throughout the day up to 12 times within a 24 hour period to max results. I keep logs and charts of everything food/drink/vitamins, daily life and lifestyle. I am big on Deer Antler Velvet because I have seen some amazing results. I noticed some impressive changes in my body and health, though it really became a shocker round March 8th, 2015 when after reading multiple studies and realizing that American Dosages and over-seas Dosages were different as some were taking as much as 5500mg to 3500mg. I weighed the risk/costs and decided for personal health reasons and benefits to up it to 3000mg which finely I decided to stick with 4000mg. I really started making even more impressive gains and improvements as my goal was not loss of weight just dropping of over all body-fat which did come faster and I am not shamed to say in December I was 70% Body-fat 484 pounds. I am now 400 pounds and 30% Body-fat with question do to skin and no I don't do traditional cardio but use the weights for it with high volume training. I take four caps four times a day or (1000MG) at 6AM, 12PM, 6PM and 12AM. My best results however was when I took it at 6AM, 9AM, 12PM, 3PM, 6PM, 9PM, 12AM with dosage level of (500mg) or 2 caps at each sitting. I do have gym fellows, friends and pictures to back up my claims and results.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jgetty | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/6/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used Jacked Antler deer antler spray. It worked great for building muscle but I felt like I had more energy too.. I took it spray form, 5 sprays twice a day under the tongue. Mainly reduces the soreness feeling from lifting heavy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Auntie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

*where are the mature women that take this?* As a menopausal woman I have been going out of my mind with an over-active bladder that I never had before. I feared the future of Depends and all the O.A.B. prescriptions (and their side-effects) that my own mother went through. I initally started taking Velvet Antler drops with the hopes of better sleep (jury still out on that) but noticed a huge improvement within 10 days or so of these bladder issues. I did have to figure out the best dosage for me as too much gave me horrible cramping. I haven't noticed any other effects or benefits but just being able to shop withOUT having to visit every damned ladies room in town is good enough for me. But I will keep an eye out for other improvements as others reviewing this product seem to be experiencing.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ohso Komodo | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Antler Farms deer antler velvet for a few months and I put on 17 lbs. of solid muscle in the process. I've been a hard gainer all my life and have never ever been able to pack it on like this. I am the heaviest I have ever been at 175 lbs. and 8% bodyfat. I use capsules (3 caps) and extract (1 dropper) daily. Look me up by my screen name Ohso Komodo on YouTube for my video review, with photos, charts, etc. This stuff works! I am living proof.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elle Seavey | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 10 year old son has had asthma all of his life. We have taken him to many different doctors trying to get answers as to why he was not growing or gaining weight. At one point his height was in the 2% and weight in the 5%, in other words he, he was failing to thrive. After MANY doctor visits and prescription meds I decided to give antler velvet a shot. I had been taking it for muscle aches in my legs for about 9 months and it was working great. I did a lot of research on the benefits of antler velvet and learned that the Chinese had been using antler velvet (lu rong) for two thousand years and had documented it’s uses. The Chinese use the richest part of the antlers for children who were failing to thrive, immunity, and asthma. I began giving my son antler velvet 8 months ago. The difference in his asthma is astounding. His lung function test score are higher than they have ever been. In fact, he is doing so well that his doctor recently cut back the dose of his daily inhalers from 4 puffs twice a day to 1 puff twice a day. The winter of 2012 he was so sick with various lung and sinus infections that he had to be homeschooled for the remainder of the school year. This past winter he did not have one single lung infection and only minor sinus infections. Antler Farms antler velvet has given my son his life back. He has gained weight, 10 pounds, and height, 1.5 inches, all since I started him on antler velvet 8 months ago. It did what the doctors and meds could not do.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/2/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kerry | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking deer velvet for about 3 weeks and now find i do not have to continually get up in the night to urinate. i sleep all night, i have had the getting up continually to go to the toilet for years, most nights I am up 4 times. Great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/29/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

arthritic joints reduced in size and pain gone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
All Herbal | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried it for a while for my seizures and it has had noticeable effects. I get aura's in my stomach that usually go right to my head, you can feel it moving through your body. Since taking it for 3 months I have experienced less seizures and the aura's that don't make it to my head seem to head south and put a tingle down there! I'm also taking Valerian Root, Gaba, Bacopa, Ashwagandah, and smoking some good Medical Marijuana-high CBD strains. Good Luck and screw the pill happy Dr.'s.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leroy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a rotator cuff tear for 3 years. I took 4 550mg tablets at night and Deer Velvet repair my shoulder in 6 weeks. I also had a pacemaker installed and the wound healed in two weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/31/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only recently heard of this this Deer Antler Stax stuff from Velox Labs. I have to say, my work out routine is pretty hardcore trying to make it to the top of my football team and this has been helping a lot. I kind of wish I knew about it earlier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/13/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

got a tingle in me groin. good vibes mon

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More