Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

112 People found this comment helpful

I was getting up to go to the bathroom 3-5 times each night before taking two pumpkin seed oil softgels (total = 2,000 mg) each day. By 30 days I was only going once a night. By end of two months I was not getting up at all. I have been taking it for for almost seven months and almost never go to the bathroom during the night. It has been great to actually sleep again (for me and my wife). T...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

iam having to go to the bathroom with the runs now for 2 days ,is that the side effect from them ?

Shared reviews and ratings

esther | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/5/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

iam having to go to the bathroom with the runs now for 2 days ,is that the side effect from them ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jimbo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/2/2018
Condition: Enlarged prostate
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/31/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for bladder control issues. Works so well 1000mg once daily. Have had this problem for years. Does not act as diuretic on me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/29/2016
Condition: Benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
8/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking pumpkin seed oil for about 1 month for overactive bladder. I was getting up at night to the bathroom 3-4 times or more a night. I now only get up once through the night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brambel bush | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/7/2015
Condition: Benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My nighttime urination has decreased considerably.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrssmithgill | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since being taken off tramadol & naproxen, my bladder was waking me up every 1 or 2 hours (3 to 5 times per night). Pumpkin Seed Oil has helped tremendously, now I only wake up 1 or 2 times per night. I take 1 in morning, and 1 with vitamins after dinner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
10/11/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had terrible inflammation in my hip, knees and ankle, limping, painful walking, worsening over the last couple of years, I tried so many things, but pumpkin seed oil capsules have been amazing. After only a couple of weeks pain almost gone, walking almost normal. Right now taking 1000mg 3 times a day with food. will probably take less when inflammation is gone, but right now this has been a miracle for me, and no side effects that I can tell so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeb | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/7/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had problems with diabetes and and problems with my left knee. I went on line and looked up pumpkin seed oil and reading the reviews, I decided to try them and believe me after day one, I could feel a different in my knee. So I continue to take one gel a day for one week and my pain in my knee was gone. As far as diabetes is concern, my sugar level is during much better. So I am going to increase my in take to two gels a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 2000 mg of pumpkin seed oil in the morning for 3 days. I have had blurred vision and flu like side affects. I could possible be reacting from intestinal worm kill off. I am going to increase my liquid intake and split the 2000 mg to twice a day instead of just in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ANNE | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pumpkin seed oil 4 per day cleared Bladder infection and has helped with bladder urgency issues. Has greatly helped with waking frequently for bathroom trips during the night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking pumpkin seed oil capsules for 2 weeks. I am running a fever, feel, weak, tired, backache. Could the capsules be the reason. I am taking them for incontinence. I am a woman, 85 years old. Taking 4 a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs PR | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this pumpkin seed oil to treat my incontinence (bladder control) for several years. It is very effective. I am taking 2 pills in the morning and 2 at bedtime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zanzibar | Age: 75 or over |
5/10/2014
Condition: Benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was taking teaspoons of raw pumpkin seed per day successfully for 5 years. Now at age 88 I am getting urine infection & am concerned about continued use of seeds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well for incontinence but blurs my vision to an uncomfortable degree.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RegularJoe | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/31/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was getting up to go to the bathroom 3-5 times each night before taking two pumpkin seed oil softgels (total = 2,000 mg) each day. By 30 days I was only going once a night. By end of two months I was not getting up at all. I have been taking it for for almost seven months and almost never go to the bathroom during the night. It has been great to actually sleep again (for me and my wife). The only brand I have tried is Puritan's Pride.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More