Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

57 People found this comment helpful

I take it for rheumatoid arthritis

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

How do I take thyme oil I have severe back pain meds don't work need something that does so do I take it orally if so how or do I rub it on pain areas

Shared reviews and ratings

Hana | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/9/2021
Condition: Acute bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have copd/ damaged air tube from acid reflux.Thyme tea decongests well with the added benefit of controlling the reflux

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/29/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from Fibromyalgia and I tried it in a tea. It's been 3 wonderful days since I've had any significant pain. 1tsp per cup of hot water in the morning. It's wonderful!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/29/2014
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 0-2 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/17/2014
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my children used inheler.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AshNLong94 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

How do I take thyme oil I have severe back pain meds don't work need something that does so do I take it orally if so how or do I rub it on pain areas

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teeninchee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced back pain after sitting in one position too long, shoulder pain from carrying a heavy camera bag for several hours. I'd given away all of my pain-relieving essential oils and decided to look up thyme--one I had for another purpose, to see if it was used for pain. Within 2 minutes, TWO MINUTES the pain was gone. UNBELIEVABLE! I was looking for it and the pain was gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
3/31/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within minutes of drinking a cup of Thyme tea, my chest starts to clear of congestion. I usually drink one cup a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it for rheumatoid arthritis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
12/28/2012
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My lungs were congested,tight and painful suffering with bronchitis secondary to a bad flu for 4 days .A friend recomended thyme tea(1tsp thyme x 1 C hot water,steep 5 minutes.Strain)+ honey to individual taste.She told me after two cups you will see how your lungs will feel better.To my amazement after the first cup my lungs relaxed and I was able to sleep,In the afternoon after the second cup my lungs started to expectorate flem and cleared in two days. My right tonsil was swollen and tender, so the second morning of this tea usage I did gargles with it and sea salt. after a couple of hours the tonsil was nomal and free of tenderness. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More