Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

67 People found this comment helpful

Have been massaging Emu Oil into my mums 81 year old body day and night for the past 5 days... knees, shoulders, back, neck, arms, ankles & hands for extremely bad arthritis, infact she is house bound from it. This is not a cure but certainly makes her life more bearable, seems to lubricate & numb the stiffness/inflammation. Her twisted swollen hands have reduced, the inflammation almost gone in t...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I am dealing with shoulder pain and just for kicks, I tried Blue Emu... They kill birds for this crap????

Shared reviews and ratings

Lyn | Age: 45-54 |
10/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Emu oil for scars and it works well! Use it on incision from surgery

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy S | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/9/2021
Condition: Knee pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking shots in both knees for two years. I tried Emu oil and after two weeks, applying it three times a day the join pain has significantly been reduced. All I know is it worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pete Emmert | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2021
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am dealing with shoulder pain and just for kicks, I tried Blue Emu... They kill birds for this crap????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MikeyBags | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/17/2021
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have neuropathy in my legs and feet. I have tried everything. Neuropathy never goes away, but this product has eased the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marty | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/9/2021
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked well with (and as stopped) prescription anti-inflammatory for my shoulder pain. Others have told me that Blue Emu helped when nothing else would for various pains. Great find.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Panda | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/7/2019
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used the blue colored emu oil 3 times a day for 3 weeks. It did not stink

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arcticwolfe | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/10/2019
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have not had any benefit at all. The cheaper products work much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/6/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is useless and an absolute waste of money. It does absolutely nothing except make your skin greasy (and stain linens, clothing). In my opinion you're way better off using BenGay or BioFreeze.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Navymom | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/31/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tina | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/5/2018
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis and have tried many things, other cremes, heating pads, TENS units etc. without much success. My brother-in-law recommended Blue Emu as he had tried it and it helped him with an ankle injury. When I went to the pharmacy to pick some up I couldn't find it so the pharmacist showed me where it was on the shelf. The pharmacist said this stuff really works. He had used it on a pulled muscle in his back. To my amazement, Blue Emu has greatly improved my arthritis pain in my hands and knee. I don't know how it works, but it does. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/14/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/18/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

really helps with my arthritis pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TheQuill | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use a product with Emu oil in it for arthritis pain in my knee and it relieves the pain for a while.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Taco | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good to apply to sore joints

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
6/24/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used it for six months or so for arthritic knees.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elliemg | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/2/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced nausea directly after usage??? I have neuropathy in my hands (due to chemo) and have developed a continuous rhematoidal-like pain in the left hand joints only. I rec'd temporary relief from Blue Emu but it did not last as long as I thought it would.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophia | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Emu Oil for cracked feet & elbows and it softens them up removes the roughness. I also use on my face to help reduce my winkles, especially around the upper lip and eyes. I have a dog that has hot spots on his rear and it is soothing and removes the inflammation so there is no more redness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Star | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have dryness/sore on both side of my lips and I bought an emu oil at Sprouts store. After two apllication I noticed my face is red and after few hours , I have swollen face. But it seems helping my sore. I like to keep it using but I afraid that I am allergic to it. Any suggestions?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
11/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried using emu oil on eczema rash on my legs and it made the condition worse. Any where else on my body or face was fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used emu oil for sunburns and sore muscles. Also after physiotherapy. It works fantastically and I highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More