Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

136 People found this comment helpful

I've had fibromyalgis since the early 90's and rhabdomyolis for the past 2 years and do many things to help control it. I read of this supplement and went to get right away and after 4 days, I'm SOLD!! My husband is amazed at the difference in me! Its a little pricy but its well worth the cost to get my life back!

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

I am having issues similar to others, extreme lethargy, inability to concentrate and muscle pain has been made much worse. I took two scoops / day X 3 days then one scoop on the fourth day. It's day five and I feel only slightly better. I hope this did not do permanent damage.

Shared reviews and ratings

Kate | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/3/2021
Condition: Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffering from extreme tiredness, depression, muscle fatigue, fibromyalgia and 1day after taking recommended dose (1 tsp x 2/day) I was able to get out of bed and perform my housekeeping tasks. It did not reduce muscle pain but it did give me the energy to do what I need to do. So far so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/6/2019
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Energy boost within hours and one dose lasts at least 24 hours.Scary!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JW | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/6/2019
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed 30 years ago. I had given up on finding any relief. Lyrica didn't help much and not worth the expense. Quitting Lyrica was no party. I stumbled across the ribose information and dragged myself to a health food store. I felt better starting that within hours. I was able to sleep that night for 8 hours! I was able to wear a coat without it driving my trigger points mad. That has not happened in decades!! Things have really changed. I do hope this is more than temporary. I'm taking 5 grams 3x a day. Still in my first week. I will update, but so far this is nothing less than amazing. I went to chiropractors, did lidocaine shots in trigger points, used tens units. Etc. All temporary and fleeting. I have been feeling so much better that I have unclicked on facebook all the other things I thought I might try for my fibromyalgia but held back on because of the expense. I even pondered cryotherapy and a quell. Pretty much, you will try anything. I tried a lot of other supplements over the years. I really didn't think this would be any different. So glad I was wrong!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/30/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

See my previous feedback re use of d-ribose with superb results - % significant improvement 70-80% since 2012 - feel free to email me with ?s Art Sands MD - [email protected]

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mellanie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/17/2018
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hypothyroidism, mental illness, divore and 6 forced moves over 3-yr period looking for work had me exhausted to point where I slept much of the time, and could not get through the afternoon without an extensive 2 or 3 hour sleep. Started taking d-ribose 2x daily/5gms and immediately made it through the day without sleeping. I feel much less fatigued, can go to work and come home and not fall asleep. Literally magical. My exhaustion is gone. I feel normal for the first time in more than 5 years. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary Lou | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/18/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I have been taking ribose, I get good reviews from my cardiologist regarding my heart.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kay5bxtuk | Age: 65-74 |
7/22/2017
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not been it for long it feels like it is working I am not as tired I have more energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
verytiredgirl | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/9/2017
Condition: Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS)
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this (Doctor's Best D-ribose powder) for only a few days (5 g twice daily or 10 g per day). It tastes pretty awful with water (I'd recommend putting into tea/coffee/juice). It didn't do much for me, and I can't see myself taking it for longer. I think the benefits are overstated; most of the "research studies" about its efficacy are poorly designed and created by those who sell it. It's also way too expensive, and although it was never meant to be used long-term some recent studies advise caution to long-term users. I will seek other supplements for chronic fatigue and fibromyalgia. Best wishes to all - these are horribly frustrating and disabling conditions, and I hope you find something that truly helps.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
3/31/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
3/31/2017
Condition: Congestive heart failure (CHF)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KimberlyS | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/29/2016
Condition: Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had ME/CFS for 17 years. The latest flare up has lasted 14 months and is the worst I have experienced. I have been using Dan Neuffer's ANS Rewire program to rebuild my health, but I hadn't seen much benefit. I decided to try d-ribose a month ago to address my energy deficit. It was exactly what my body needed. I felt better within an hour. By the next day I had vastly improved energy, sleep and mood, and I had much less pain. I am taking 6-9 grams per day chewable. Over time, my body systems are normalizing, because my body now has the energy to heal itself. As for functionality, I am now able to take a walk each day, I am working part time, I am able to be active in the evening. I still get tired and rest about 2 hrs/day. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kospie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/12/2016
Condition: Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS)
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 2 days of use, Im feeling more energy! coming.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jmcicool | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/1/2016
Condition: Heart failure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effective for fatigue disorders, happy with the ribose I had measurable results. Has the potential to be of help when fighting a variety of disease. Take as directed so not to develop a tolerance quickly. Encouraged by endocrinologist to take the ribose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/14/2015
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being diagnosed with fibromyalgia, I've been working with a naturopath and she had recommended this. I had it but was not vigilant about taking it. Not seeing much improvement I realized I needed to actually FOLLOW THE PROTOCOL. So after about 1-2 weeks of D-ribose and my other supplements the fibrofog was gone. I was away and didn't take it for 5-7 days and that horrible fog came back. Took it immediately and consistently and it's not reappeared. Hope this helps others too as the fog is just awful. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
catsshy2 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/24/2015
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As others, I read the reviews and hoped this would be the "miracle" I had been hoping for the last 15 years. I ordered it and took for 3 weeks. I didn't experience any notice any different in my fatigue level nor did it help my fibro.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/12/2015
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 70 and was having periods of no energy I have taken this for over a year with no problems with the great benefit of much more energy. I have always taken vitamins but adding this made a big difference in my energy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oz | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2015
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with "myalgia" more than 12 years ago and with "fibromyalgia" by three pain specialists in the past 10 years. The widespread pain increased to the point that many nights were unbearable. SSRIs, SNRIs, tricyclics, etc., produced severe side effects and no relief. I have taken 20 mg of oxycontin and 20 mg of oxycodone for about 10 years. I read about corvalen in Jacob Teitelbaum's book and began taking 5 grams 3X/day last week. The increase in energy and sleep and decrease in pain has been a miracle. I plan to reduce to 2X/day after 2-3 weeks per Teitlebaum's recommendation. I'm also taking carnitine, coenzyme Q10 and 5-HTP per Teitlebaum's recommentations, so the positive results could be from any of the four supplements. I suppose I could suffer a reversal but will continue these supplement as long as they work.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJ | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/3/2015
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PATJANJETOVIC | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/25/2015
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT TOOK ABOUT A WEEK FOR THIS TREATMENT TO TAKE EFFECT. I HAVE NOTICED THAT I HAVE MORE STAMINA. I HAVE LESS SORENESS AND TIREDNESS AFTER PHYSICAL EXERTION.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
betty | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/10/2015
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just read how all of these FM suffers have had such great results with D Ribose - did they really have FM or CFS???? as it sure has not helped me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More