Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

38 People found this comment helpful

Yogurt is my go-to for yeast infection cures. Just give it a few days and viola! Back to normal. Always use PLAIN yogurt, I use Greek yogurt, but I'm not sure that it matters.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Perfect!! It’s way better then taking medication or going through the painful discomfort of OTC treatments. I highly prescribe this. Symptoms went away over night and infection went away in a few days??. Make sure to use plain Greek yogurt Any other kind will make the infection worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/5/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had an infection and was on anti biotic treatment which leave a scent in my discharge. I tried many treatment which gives no result but then I read about the benefits of yogurt and after using it within 3 days I began to see or smell rather the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lk | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/20/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wally mountz | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Information on this site did not address the length of treatment to counter antibiotic effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shotsy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

eat a small one every day if possible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/15/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having really bad vaginal itching. It was days before my friend told me to try yogurt. Of course I looked at her like she was crazy. I thought how gross! But running out of options, I tried it anyhow. I went to bed afterwards and the following day I woke up with no itching. Just like that it was gone! I will probably use yogurt for any yeast infections I get from this point forward.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rose | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my sis. and ladis yogurt is one in all for b v treatm. just go for plain yogurt insert in vagina and eat and it wil be all and over. good lock

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Qamar | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have GERD, I couldn't afford to get treatment.I had tests done and I had a high H. Pylori count. I read that eating yogurt every morning would help greatly with my GERD situation. I can say it has improved 85%. whereas I had got to the point where despite changing habits and staying away from many types of food that are known to aggravate my situation I had got to the point that everything and anything caused acid reflex. It's been two months now that I have eaten fresh natural Greek yogurt from local dairy shops (Laban) every morning before eating anything. I only occasionally need to use acid re flux suppressants, once or twice a week now whereas I was using them 5 times a day an the nights were terrible. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gia072012 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/6/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fk506 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yogurt with L. Acidophilus works. How did webmd come up with an average dose of 150 mL/day for treatment of vaginal yeast infections with yogurt?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
First time | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/7/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

basically occasional gas and light diarrhea enough to stain clothing occurring pretty much daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Willandbritt | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a yeast infection tried Monistat 1. it made the itching much worse!!!!!!! ?????????? Used yogurt and got instant relief.!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wyncrtr | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had hip replacement surgery and MRSA got into the pelvic and femoral bone. I had to take an IV anti-biotic daily infusion for 12 weeks. In 2003 I had gastric bypass R - Y procedure which has left an apron of sagging skin below my umbilical chord. The anti-biotic was very strong. It not only killed the MRSA bacteria but it killed off the good bacteria. I contracted a nasty yeast infection. The Dr. Prescribed Nystop powder but it didn't do the job. I applied Vagisil Ultra to relieve the burning and itch. I also started a daily regimen of Active culture yogurt and have begun to notice relief. The other help in treatment is keeping the affected area as dry as possible. Just wish my CIGNA Plus health insurance would cover the removal of the skin apron.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moon | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yogurt is my go-to for yeast infection cures. Just give it a few days and viola! Back to normal. Always use PLAIN yogurt, I use Greek yogurt, but I'm not sure that it matters.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lizlipzz | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/2/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/5/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awesome. Instant relief. Greek yogurt is great. I didn't try another brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kei-ke | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/19/2012
Condition: Vaginal candidiasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used an unused yeast infection kit syringe and about 3 times within an hour I loaded syringe with plain yogurt and inserted into vagina. The last I slept in. Flush vagina with water and infection was gone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hannah | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dear pooch developed a severe case of diarrhea. The only thing that worded was using Yogurt three times a day until the diarrhea cleared. I came so close to loosing him. \I used the kind that has no flavorings or sweeteners. It really saved his life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jello | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/1/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No change in stool consistency at all. In my opinion this yogurt cures diarrhea seems to be more urban myth than truth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More