Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

46 People found this comment helpful

I tried a new a rosehip product called iflex that claims to help joint problems. I've tried glucosamine in the past and had no results so I was skeptical about trying a new product. After I finished the bottle and ran out, my joint pain came back. I now use iflex everyday. It has greatly improved my life!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have severe diahreah since beginning this treatment - I cannot take usual medicine for arthritis so tried this supposed new treatment, unfortunately cannot continue to trial it. Sharon Australia

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/26/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My knees where so bad I found it difficalt to walk up the stairs.I've taken Lewtress 7500 rose hip for over 10 years and it has helped my joints lot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/31/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately I think this vitamin has given me severe constipation since taking the capsules. It definitely has improved the arthritis in my hands so I am not sure if I will continue taking the capsules perhaps reducing the dosage may help?p

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marni | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/26/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Found the rose hip tablets have completely stopped my knee pain can go up and down stairs even kneel working for me a 100%.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/17/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am drinking one mug of rosehip teach daily. Items to be effective in helping my joints become less stiff. I am also taking cod liver oil omega 3

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hope | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/5/2015
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had good overall experience with i-flex taken as prescribed. When I run out the pain comes back within a short time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/24/2014
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to use, 1 cap of powder on top of cereal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jani | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/17/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tish | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/5/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently started taking I-Flex supplements after reading on the bottle it could help joint pain. I've tried glucosamine with no success. I never noticed a difference in my pain while taking them. Normally I am unable to get a full night's sleep due to joint pain. My ankle aches all night and feels stiff. I've only been taking these for a few days. I didn't have any expectations. I knew nothing about the supplement prior to taking them. For the first time in a long time I was able to have a full nights sleep!!! This is working for me. I have noticed store are no longer carrying I-Flex. The price is a little steep. Other do sell rosehip supplements and I plan to take continue taking it. This is the only thing helping me so far. The bottle recommends 6 pills a day. I only take 3 at night when I am experiencing the most joint discomfort. For those who experience a lot of pain during the day, I would recommend you follow the manufactures advice of 3 pills twice a day. Also the effects of the medicine does wear off by morning, which is why it's recommended you take it again. Note: I am not affiliated with the company. I have not been paid to make any of the claims. I am writing this because this is working for me. I hope it will help someone else living with pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lewtess | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/6/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started taking rosehip instead of knee operation about two years ago, still not necessary to have operation as can manage very well with just rosehip and rarely take paing killers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fjw15cox.net | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Male,hypertension.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/23/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was advised by a friend to take rose hip powder to help allieviate arthritis in my left ankle. Unfortunately, I forgot to check some possible SIDE-EFFECTS....I experienced SWELLING of the TONGUE and THROAT; it was truly horrible! It felt as if I'd swallowed a handful of stinging nettles- ugh. Lesser problem was nausea and headache. Neither of which I am prone to as a rule. I also have a chronic bronchial condition; there were no warnings on the packaging. Mercifully, I stopped taking the rosé hip powder without my breathing being noticeably affected, although my husband commented that I seemed to have developed a cough - more than usual. I took 'Vital Rose Hip Powder' at a cost of $45. Hope this helps. Monica Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eddies | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped my back pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angelswin | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/3/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am trying to reduce the pain of arthritis and it was suggested to me to use Vitamin C with rose hips and Omega 3-6-9. This is a new regiment so time will tell.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Seeana | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/29/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My old Golden Retriever was crippled with Arthritis but since giving him 15 Rose Hip Vital capsules a day he has improved a lot in fact cannot believe it works as have spent a fortune on various natural products that promise the earth but give nothing back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
andy56 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/20/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to work good on my arthrtis but have been feeling tired and sometimes as though im going to faint been on it 2 weeks now taking 5 tablets twice aday with food for first 3 mths then I go on to 5 tablets once aday , will see if I still get these side effects next week then see if I come off them or no ....will let you know best of luck

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/20/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was so crippled in my knees that I told my husband I thought we would have to move out of our townhome into a 1 level house. I just routinely tried all the arthritis vitamins. None worked. I-flex (Danish Rosehips) was the last one. I was shocked when it took it out. I am running again, even on pavement. The first week about 40% of the pain was gone. Took time for the rest. Unfortunately you have to keep taking it. When I took ashwaganda later on (and some other new vitamins) the pain came back. Luckily found on the internet this blocked the effect of Danish Rosehips. Quit using it, and my knees were good again. It was miraculous for me. My doctors and physical therapist were worthless. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Soffia | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My knee hss been hurting for weeks . So I read about rose hips and took 1 casule a day for 3 weeks and the pain went away completely. I rather use a natural herb than take meds. I always do the resrch first.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/26/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 6 pills a day, any will drop to 4, as I have thalasemia minor and can't take too much based on my iron deficiency...but the arthitiris is so much better, and I am 67 and still working full time...so I will monitor my intake of rose hips

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kdr112 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/20/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried a new a rosehip product called iflex that claims to help joint problems. I've tried glucosamine in the past and had no results so I was skeptical about trying a new product. After I finished the bottle and ran out, my joint pain came back. I now use iflex everyday. It has greatly improved my life!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S-PY | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe diahreah since beginning this treatment - I cannot take usual medicine for arthritis so tried this supposed new treatment, unfortunately cannot continue to trial it. Sharon Australia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More