Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

117 People found this comment helpful

1 Box - Alcachofivida Artichoke With 10 Ampoules is the name of the product. I started taking to loose weight. In the first 2 weeks of use I lost 6 pounds. In the 3rd week I lost 4 pounds. I feel great with lots of energy. I get very thirsty and not really hungty. My husband lost 13 pounds in 2 weeks of use.He also gets very thirsty and not hungty. I had no idea it helped with all these other prob...

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/25/2017
Condition: Biliary disorders
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In taking artichoke capsules I found that my urine flow rate was significantly reduced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Reds | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/19/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow great for hangover

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
4/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patsy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have only taken 2 tablets daily with my evening meal and over 5 months my blood pressure is normal now and I can maintain my weight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lexiea | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/29/2014
Condition: Biliary disorders
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fat malabsorption due to my chronic pancreatitis. The artichoke extract helps with my bile flow resulting in increased absorption of fat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/20/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bdheart | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after drinking 1.5 liter of artichoke tea my blood pressure lowers from 150/100 to 113/77. I did not take any medicines. The fresh artichoke was slided and dried for use as tea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amollias | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

L lose weight t same time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
5/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works well on fluids and 02 breathing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mari | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After several months with a IBS treatment with no results, I find Artichoke something interesting to try. I buy just artichoke, not the weight loss program, and in 3 weeks I dont know what is constimpation. This work perfectly for me, with the Amitiza I just have one or to bowel movements a week, and with this I have 3-5 a day. I think would help to loose weight because is a diuretic too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IBSqueen | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/22/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking artichoke extract for my IBS. I felt great for two days and now have had uncontrolable diarrheal for four days. I cant find anywhere if this is a side effect of the herb or just a fluke for me. I am goingto try and stick with it and see if this is just a short term effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alcachofa | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/21/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent,I recomend,Try it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/19/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
artichoke tea Fan | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking the artichoke tea for weightloss. It was hard to find but was able to buy if at an asian store in town. i have lost 5lbs in almost 2 weeks. I get very thirsty and takes away junk food cravings. I don't eat as much because i feel full faster.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I lost 12 Pns in 4 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Loru | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/31/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1 Box - Alcachofivida Artichoke With 10 Ampoules is the name of the product. I started taking to loose weight. In the first 2 weeks of use I lost 6 pounds. In the 3rd week I lost 4 pounds. I feel great with lots of energy. I get very thirsty and not really hungty. My husband lost 13 pounds in 2 weeks of use.He also gets very thirsty and not hungty. I had no idea it helped with all these other problems Im so greatful I started drinkin this. I drink with 4oz orance juice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More