Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

65 People found this comment helpful

Started to help with sinus infections, worked very well. Had arthritis caused limitations and some severe pain which, after taking pantothenic acid (500 mg) for some time I became aware that the problems mentioned above had improved or totally disappeared, this before any mention that it is helpfull for allergies and arthritis.

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

Tried 500mg Rugby pantothenic acid one per day for four weeks for cronic back pain, and found no noticible change in pain or stiffness.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sprolin | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/8/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Gout 2 years ago, for those of you who have this you know it is one of the most Painful things ever. I tried several other medications/natural cures for Gout. The second I started taking 1 1000MG Pantothenic Acid pill each day, my Gout was gone. It is a lifesaver.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Energy galore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
2/3/2015
Condition: Attention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lehleh27 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/2/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started to help with sinus infections, worked very well. Had arthritis caused limitations and some severe pain which, after taking pantothenic acid (500 mg) for some time I became aware that the problems mentioned above had improved or totally disappeared, this before any mention that it is helpfull for allergies and arthritis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gosha | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/21/2013
Condition: Pantothenic acid deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The connective tissue of my achilles feels much better after the treatment. Also my attention span has increased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pam | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have MS for over 30 years. Just recently have had an attack. This works!It helped on the first pill. I also take a b_complex. For me I would rather take this than prescriptions meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
macval9425 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/9/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 250mg tabs from the Health Food Store for 4 weeks before I could really tell a difference. the burning and tingling in my feet at night was much releived, but the greatest effect was the pain in my knee and muscles in my legs. I take the same dose now and after 2 months the cronic pain I suffered for over 6 years is gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mimi | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cleared up my skin but my hair fell out..a lot of hair..and it doesn't just grow back. It fell out from the scalp..ruined my hair. Google B5 AND Acne and you'll see this is a common side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wamu | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/15/2011
Condition: Pantothenic acid deficiency
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It effectively relieved a lot of stress related symptoms that I was suffering

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zoe | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/25/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Beautiful Clear Face, it has large amounts of B-5. My acne is gone, no side effects, took 3 weeks to work but my skin looks great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linnie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/30/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take pantothenic acid for draining sinuses. I take 250mg morning and also at bedtime. It generally keeps the sinuses from draining especially at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/28/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using B5 in 500mg doses after reading about it's effects on acne. I quickly noticed a change and my breakouts virtually disappeared. If I missed a day or two I could tell - I would begin to break out. I also noticed it helped with my digestion (constipation). I recently finished my first bottle (which lasted about 3 mos) and have not taken it for the last week - bad decision. My face looks horrible! I'm going out to buy more tonight!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/15/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mark | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/16/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried 500mg Rugby pantothenic acid one per day for four weeks for cronic back pain, and found no noticible change in pain or stiffness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More