Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

I use for pain.I had so much lower back pain I couldn't get out of bed. After about 1 week no pain.I took 1,000 mg.a day for 14 days. Now 500 mg. Still no pain. Hops is great for pain.

Most voted negative review

24 People found this comment helpful

do not no yet

Shared reviews and ratings

laura | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2021
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hops helped me to get rid of panic attack, depression and anxiety. This is the only site i saw that advise against depression. This hops is really awesome if you have anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/23/2020
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps me sleep! I take a little tincture or make tea. Easy and effective. Also helps with nervousness, over excitement, and anxiety in smaller doses. I donâ??t take it every night. Only when Iâ??m having trouble sleeping. Pairs nicely with ashwaghanda

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/23/2020
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps me sleep! I take a little tincture or make tea. Easy and effective. Also helps with nervousness, over excitement, and anxiety in smaller doses. I don’t take it every night. Only when I’m having trouble sleeping. Pairs nicely with ashwaghanda

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/26/2017
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Humulus lupulus (hops) works very well in case of insomnia, restlessness, stress and anxiety feelings. I highly recommend hops!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bonnie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/14/2016
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had insomnia for years. Tried melatonin alone, didn't work. Got on Ambien and it worked so much that kept taking it. Tried Melatonin/Valerian Root which worked for a while then went back on ambien. I am now taking 500mg of Melatonin and 450 mg of Hops and it is working fantastic. Sleeping better than I did not ambien. Only been taking for a few day and not sure how long it will last but I love it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Owl | Age: 45-54 |
8/9/2015
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenny | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use for pain.I had so much lower back pain I couldn't get out of bed. After about 1 week no pain.I took 1,000 mg.a day for 14 days. Now 500 mg. Still no pain. Hops is great for pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
theresa | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it in tea was very satisfied,was expensive l had to drink about 20 cups daily.Lt help my nervousness very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
concerned consumer | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Info doesn't make sense: how can hops be helpful for breast and ovarian cancer in one sentence and then later be advised to "avoid if you have harmone sensitive cancers", which these two certainly are!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SleepingInMichigan | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I work 3rd shift and I can't always fall asleep quickly. Been taking Tylenol pm for years. Just recently started adding hops and melatonin. The combo works GREAT for getting me to sleep fast and staying asleep longer. Little groggy when first waking up but that fades away after I've been awake a few minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jenny.poush | Age: 19-24 |
7/13/2014
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am allergic to it... Not good did not realize that hops was in other things then beer.... I had a vary BAD reaction... Like anaphylactic reaction and I now am going to have to look at engitents of any of the "at home" treatments I try from now on formmy ADD, insomnia, and nerve pain, and headaches....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shira | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/26/2014
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just feel so tired after drinking hops, I sleep for 7-8 hours. Usually I only sleep for 3 hours so it really knocks me flat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dontknow | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/25/2013
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It might work once or even help a second time. Then it becomes worthless.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2012
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

do not no yet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More