Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

74 People found this comment helpful

Received a traumatic closed head injury. Many years approximately 10 years went by when I couldn't remember much at all. I am lactose intolerant and began drinking a non milk product with dha in it. I really liked it. I noticed a big improvement in memory and cognitive function. Did some research on everything on everything in the product and bought dha supplements. I have found that around 100 to...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

was forced. no idea what the treatment held.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/20/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has made a great difference in how i feel i wont go a day with out it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jANE | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/30/2015
Condition: Age-related macular degeneration (AMD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE FOUND DHA GIVES ME MORE ENERGY AND LESS FATIGUE DURING THE DAY. ANOTHER BENIFIT I HAVE NOTICED IS LESS LIKELY TO GET HUNGRY DURING THE DAY AT WORK

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rivk | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received a traumatic closed head injury. Many years approximately 10 years went by when I couldn't remember much at all. I am lactose intolerant and began drinking a non milk product with dha in it. I really liked it. I noticed a big improvement in memory and cognitive function. Did some research on everything on everything in the product and bought dha supplements. I have found that around 100 to 200mg a day massively improves my life quality. If I do not take it I return to my walking zombie state in less than two days. I also become an emotional wreck. I have found that using the plant based works best for me, as well as taking with a protein type breakfast. I personally don't know if I could function without this well at all. Some types of fish, as well as vegetables work well for me as like a supercharger. It isn't always easy to eat these thing though. So I supplement every day. I can hold a good job now, and function in society, couldn't before.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lahtada | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have difficulty with concentration/focus in the past few years. It seems in less than an hour to improve these areas to do my college homework. The improvement reaches an peak by two hours and declines back to previous state around four hours. My Mom took it and had had the same effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LIVELIFE | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/30/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAVEN'T USED IT YET

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mp | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started a few months ago and I usually take 2 with meals rather than 3 as suggested. I feel as though my thinking is a little sharper but might be the placebo effect. I will give it a few more months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAC | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/24/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Starting to see some focus with higher doses of DHA along with EPA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deedee15 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/17/2013
Condition: Age-related macular degeneration (AMD)
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have not used it long enough to give an opinion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/26/2013
Condition: Hyperlipidemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
krackajack89 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was forced. no idea what the treatment held.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/30/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adhdmomma/teacher | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/9/2012
Condition: Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I give my 10 yr old son 2 multivitamin gummies with 100mg of DHA and one 400mg DHA suppliment each day. It has greatly increased his ability to focus on tasks, and short term memory. school work has improved as well as home functioning. when supplements are not taken for a time behaviors reoccur.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jollyranger | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/4/2011
Condition: Heart disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Omega 3's for 1.5 yrs for high blood pressure and psoriasis. I am also on low doses of 2 kinds of blood pressure meds and with the OMega 3's - 2000 mg a day. My blood pressure hovers around 125/65. I truly think that the Omega brought it down that low since I was on the BP meds before I started the Omega 3's and I could only get my BP to 135/75. My Dr wanted it where it is now, and I certainly didn't want to take more meds. I use New Chapter Wholemega 1000 mg and take 2 a day with food.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jollyranger | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/4/2011
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started to take Omega 3's about 1.5 yrs ago as a way to treat my severe psoriasis after I was diagnosed with severe heart valve disease and could no longer take any drugs but my blood pressure ones. Between taking Omega 3's 2000 mg a day and 100 mg of CoQ10 each day, as well as using moisturizer I had the easiest winter this past winter with my skin. It definitely helps and I have read that it is better if you take 4000 mg a day, but I can't afford it. It is VITAL that you used products that are manufactured in tested plants and have pure quality and high potency. I order mine online from New Chapter.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/18/2011
Condition: Diabetic neuropathy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for all diabetes related conditions, I find the hardest to treat of all is neuropathy, hence the 3 stars.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mommy | Age: 0-2 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/28/2011
Condition: Dyspraxia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cobyejazz | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/2/2009
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been giving to my 13 year old son on a daily basis along with New-BeCalmed. So far I see a little improvement. I do not medicate him in the summer months, so this was a test to see how it would work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More