Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Shared reviews and ratings

Missy | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/3/2018
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only wheat bran helps me go. I use in baked goods

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dickens | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/19/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using wheat bran (sometimes mixed with oat bran) for over 30 years. Regular when I do it and not when I stop. Tried other over the counter treatments first and none worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maca | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/4/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fiber user | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/27/2015
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

mix this 1/2 and 1/2 with flour when making baked goods. Use splenda or swerve for sweetener and you can have anything...biscuits, toll house cookies, etc. Real cookies made my blood glucose go up to 350. Same recipe with 1/2 wheat bran and splenda (toll house on side of choc chip pack) and Blood Glucose never went above 190. Ate the same amount of cookies too, maybe a few more on the low carb batch. I also have made muffins, biscuits with it. I guess I will be pretty regular as a side effect, but have not had stomach problems at all. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chrisg | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/28/2014
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just brilliant - dont eat it - dont go!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kay | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/23/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wheat bran makes IBS a lot worse. I have tried wheat/bran flakes for breakfast and every time I had a bloated-ness, diarrhea, abdominal cramps and made me weak and dehydrated. Bread doesn't usually make me bloated but if it's made entirely out of wheat I get abdominal pains.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aquila | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/4/2013
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

well i deal with colitus and being regular directs my day , i found using 5-6 tbsps of natural bran(PC Brand ) with a tbsp of crushed flax and tbsp of wheat germ , has made my colitus more then managable, i make a high fiber shake daily with 1 1/4 cup of liquid and a banana and or avacado and or tomato blend and purifee , it fills you up and works the next day natural , my intestinal spasms have become far and few between and i feel more healthier , i have been on this shake now 7 months and find with my colitus the less high fat diet the better my colitus is manageable....this is my own creation and not from any thing else ,thanksRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/19/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

regularity of bowel movements has greatly improved with taking wheat bran daily. Will have another colonoscopy in Dec. and hope to receive good report,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robert | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/20/2010
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More