Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

149 People found this comment helpful

I have been diagnosed with arthritis of the wrist and hand that has caused me much pain. I started to apply 70% solution of DMSO to the area of the pain with an eye dropper and working it into the skin with the side of the glass eye dropper. I apply DMSO twice a day this way and got pain relief that has make it possible for me to do my normal activities that I could not do before. The maximum pa...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have arthitis in both knees. DMSO has not proved to be any better for pain relief than Ibuprofen gel (which has the advantage of not making your breath smell of garlic or sour milk)

Shared reviews and ratings

Inawierd way | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/11/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Arthritis (Gout). I have dealt with arthritis wear and tear from a long active playing hard kind of life style. Back L5 S1 sciatica, elbow ulnar nerve, knee arthritis, and now a flare up of gout for the first time ever. After the vaccine shots it's hard to point fingers about the gout flare up I never had in my big toe. However I've been using DMSO on the big toe and it has provided relief to where I can cycle so well my knee has also benefited from applications. NSAIDs and the DMSO is my daily go to, and tweaking the diet has been a huge improvement. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maltesetitantwc.com/Titan | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/18/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is DMSO usable on ones Testis, ball sag. Mine is very itchy and I do not know why. I have done everything to try to stop the itch. Even trying to put handsanitizer on my Testicals and that burned till i washed it off with cold water. Nothing has helped. Not even Jock itch medicine some i have tried. Need help to stop the itch. Tried DMSO thought it worked but next day I was itching again. But that night had a spot like a bump that was bleeding that was not there yesterday or this morning. Can DMSO cause this? Itchy in all the Wrong Places, KCRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ally B | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
10/10/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was recommended this 20 ish years ago, by a young arthritis sufferer who says he was completely cured! I used it (a few drips onto v clean fingers and allow to dry naturally) for a few months then cut down gradually as I didn't seem to need it. I now use it for very occasional flare ups and it still works a treat for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Meladana | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/2/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking a teaspoon twice a week in organic pineapple juice. I have also been using a 70% DMSO gel with 30% aloe Vera. I have found this very helpful for my elbows. I would say that I currently have 50% more mobility. I have been using DMSO for eight months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deplorable chuck | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/2/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had great results with 70% DMSO cream. Proceeded to use 100% dmso and black seed oil on my wrists. Arthritis pain in ALL my joints was greatly reduced. Got mild headache on a couple of days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChrisG | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/1/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having lifted weights for years my shoulders finally had enough lol ! Doctor suspects impingement but I didnâ??t spring for an MRI due to lack of insurance so we couldnâ??t see if there was any soft tissue damage. I did two rounds of cortisone injections with limited results. When the pain returned I purchased some roll on dmso and had immediate relief! It tends to burn my skin so I err on the side of caution and apply as sparingly as possible. It has kept me in the gym with the least amooof pain Iâ??ve had in years. Iâ??ve found my range-of-motion has improved as well.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
William C | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/12/2018
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthitis in both knees. DMSO has not proved to be any better for pain relief than Ibuprofen gel (which has the advantage of not making your breath smell of garlic or sour milk)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heiltrophen | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/31/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Plantars faciatis: Highly effective pain reliever and if applied once a week, it reduced the chronic inflammation from this debilitating food ailment. Very helpful in relieving pain from sprain ankle, too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/30/2018
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pandy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/1/2018
Condition: Interstitial cystitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been living with chronic IC for 5 years and pretty much gave up on my life after trying everything under the sun for this horrible debilitating disease, even had to quit my job that I was at for 20years!! Finally I tried my first DMSO treatment last week and this is the first I have achieved relief. I will go every 2weeks for a total of 6 sessions. This is the first time I can see a light at the end of the tunnel. If you have not tried this yet I highly recommend giving it a shot. The only part that�s painful is the catheter going in and that�s it. I held it in for 20 minutes no problem. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nanatoo | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/16/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had back pain due to herniated and bulging discs and fatigue. Soaked in porcelain bathtub at least once a day with DMSO and 35% food grade hydrogen peroxide. Has been almost 2 weeks and feel like a new person. It also has seemed that my age spots have faded. Arthritis pain in hands and wrists have gone away and can bend fingers better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Annie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/15/2017
Condition: Herniated disc
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered for years with a terrible breakout on my tush. always the same place. I never mentioned it to my doctor. Just treated it with a mixture of drawing salve, cortisone and triple antibiotic. Then dressed it with a bandage to keep from scratching. If would reappear from time to time. Once it felt worse than ever, so I used my phone to make pictures.. Oh dear, this was like nothing I was familiar with. I had an appointment with my doc the next day. I showed him the pix. He said that is herpes. I was shocked and mortified. I jumped up and pulled down my pants and showed him my many blisters all clustered together. We decided to treat it when I had a breakout with an antiviral. It only helped a little. I did research and found a possible solution. I started taking 2 famcyclovire at first sign of trouble and using imiquidone cream for several days. Results were astounding, but still frequent breakouts. I had bought DMSO (vet supply) for my hubby who was critically ill and was having many bladder infections associated with MS. Desperate measures call for desperate acts. He was already using colllodial silver so I gave it to him together with d-mannose(for UIs). After what I had read I was willing to try it. Next breakout of herpes I took the famvir and a quarter spoon of DMSO i also mixed DMSO with the imiquidone. Blessed be. The breakout cleared up in a hurry. I did not have another one for about 5 or 6 months. When I did have one just starting, I repeated my treatment. Have not had another one in a year. It WORKS.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sunmayden518 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/17/2017
Condition: Interstitial cystitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for interstitial cystitis. it worked but only for a year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rice1136 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/1/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use generic DMSO liquid purchased at a tack shop for pain from a dislocated shoulder. Works very well. Low cost treatment. Great when used with physical therapy to relive the pain and regain the use and movement of the shoulder. I can live with the garlic taste and body Oder side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Firstkid1 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/9/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Somewhat calming. Warm. Quick slight affect.easy to prepar, apply, use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/5/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i HAVE TAKEN IT ORALLY AND TOPICALLY...only side effect was that my skin peeled, probably due to it being old skin being shed? It has helped me with muscular and skeletal pains...I used it before and after shopping for my knees, without it I would be in pain, I take it mixed in water, also do iodine patches in conjunction with the dmso for better absorption... backbone pain is gone with 2 day application...hubby had 2 neck bones removed and replace with 2 rods 15 years ago and until last year always pain...now it is gone....takes care of muscle cramping from the cold as well. used it on sores, used it in my drinks and so far, after using about 28 ounces already, I see or feel no side effects other than the odd time, it itches for about 90 seconds...add cloth to it, itching stops. all in all i am very please and so are 4 of my neighbours to whom I introduced DMSO to....one had a leg stump and fingers missing and he is no longer in pain....i use life choice medicinal grade dmso. Oh yeah, and it works through large muscles like my butt....for the pain stemming from my butt bones was so painful i could not sit down....3 days of use 2ce a day and that took 70% of the pain away. i did get some skin peeling but that was no issue. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul L. Balaich | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/5/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stopped knee pain.Purchased through NorthStar Nutrchuritional's and not through a medical doctor I have not had any bad results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DMSO by FWI | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/9/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awesome. It has increased my mobility by approx. 50%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GR Bygosh | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/1/2016
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had heard of DMSO as an animal treatment for soreness and then there was a big controversy in the 80's since it was being used by people with joint pain and arthritis. It was not "USDA approved" etc. I got some 15 years ago because I had pain from congenital spinal degeneration and of course an increase in severe back pain. To me, it didn't really work for that (difficult to apply). But now I have severe arthritic joint pain too and it definitely works for that, for me. For the back, one thing that really worked and got me mobile was acupuncture. That was last year (2015) and it was really amazing after just wanting to lay down all the time, in pain. I'm quite physical etc. To stay that way is critical at my age. But the DMSO I would use externally and it goes thru the skin. Yes, it may irritate skin so use a lower % (I use 99%) from DMSO, Inc. but it's sold by many other companies and don't pay very much for it. If it's a good enough topical for a horse, I'm fine with it. I wouldn't ever take DMSO internally though unless prescribed. One other ointment that works ok is Tri-Flora by Boericke Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Claw | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/24/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Applied topically to my arthritic ankle, and in combination with aspercream or something similar, it significantly reduces the pain. I've read the book, DMSO by Dr Walker, and am excited with the potential DMSO has for so many things. I buy the 99% pure vetinary DMSO and mix it 70 DMSO to 30 distilled water.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More