Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

101 People found this comment helpful

Works great for (relapsing remitting) MS: more energy (it's the first thing I take in the morning on an empty stomach), less pain, fewer other MS-symptoms, better general well-being, boosts the immune-system. I've had no relapses for ages, although I also take LDN. If I stop taking l-glutamin, I feel much worse almost instantly. Also great when extra energy is needed for doing certain activ...

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

I really thought using this was a miracles after 4days it was gone But it came back uses it for my stomach and A leaky gut It was l- glutamine 1000 mg by spring valley

Shared reviews and ratings

LYNND1 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/5/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My mom was introduced to L-Glutamine during breast cancer treatment. She raved about the improvements she saw so I tried it for my fibromyalgia. This supplement seems to remove lactic acid buildup in the muscles, and reduces post-exercise muscle pain. Prior to use of this supplement, even mild exercise would leave me in pain for three days. Now I either have one bad day or no adverse reaction to exercise whatsoever. Instead of feeling weak in the major muscle groups such as the thigh, I feel like I am able to retain improved muscle strength, thus also increasing my stamina. In addition, L-Glutamine has improved my immune system. I have asthma and allergies and with the improvements to intestinal health I have seen an improvement in my overall well being. I have never observed a supplement play this much role in improving fibromyalgia symptoms. I will never be without this supplement, and I highly recommend it to anyone who has exercise intolerance caused by fibromyalgia. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/31/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sanibel | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easy just add non-flavored powder to my am drink. That's it. I see less muscle wasting. My weight has stabilized. I was too rapidly losing weight and muscle as nothing stayed in me long enough for any benefit. I have no negative effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zuzanna | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking it once a day, 30-15 min before breakfast as a powder dissolved in 1/4c water. It relived pain in first day till late afternoon, and alleviated brain fog (less stuttering!). I repeated taking it around 5-6pm, before late dinner. I've been taking Xifaxan, natural herbal antibiotics and supplements as well - after over two months I feel no need to take it before dinner, however wanting to support further healing of my leaky gut I do take it as a last drink for a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Julia | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/2/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I also have diverticulitis and have not had reoccurrences since taking this powder. I do get mouth sores with the Chemo but I do not thinks they as are bad due to taking this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cdavison1980atgmail.com | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/14/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a ruptured ulcer, then an exploratory laperoptomy(they cut a 12" hole in my stomach and took my organs out(whilst still attached) and inspected them, they were covered in stomach acid and traumatized). I suffered from being massively under weight, constant pain and awful problems going to the toilet, blood and tissue coming out, etc. I started taking 5 grams daily of L-Glutamine and immediately felt the relief from the pain. After just a few days I felt like I had loads more energy. After 3 months I'd put on nearly 8 kg. Its 2 years later and Im going to the gym 3 times a week. I rarely if ever have pain now, Im going to the toilet everyday and there's no bloody tissue and pain. I just cannot praise l-glutamine enough. It has literally turned my life around. Thank god, I went out and did my own research because I would never have found this amazing stuff. Not one doctor I see seems to have a clue what this stuff is. Sad state of affairs. Ive also started taking iodine recently and It is really helping with extra energy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Qtaylor | Age: 25-34 |
12/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a phD in exercise science. I would like an explanation of why this article says that glutamine is in fact an amino acid (building blocks for protein) but then turns around and says it probably doesn't have any affect on strength gains?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Johnnylawless | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/30/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps reduce my soreness and helped my recovery post work out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
awsum87 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/8/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BC Treatment-Chemo 4 rounds of Taxotere and Cyclophosphamide 1 ev 3 wks. 24 hrs after chemo I am taking 30 mg daily 3 X a day for 5 days. then 25 mg for 4 days, then 20mg daily. Side effects after 2 30 mg doses is redness, soreness in hands, fingers, webbed skin near thumb, cracking, peeling dry skin. Its painful for a few days. I wear gloves to bed and treat with dry skin remedies. After the 5 days my hands clear up and are back to normal. It has eliminated neuropathy so its a minor inconvienence. Your hands will be soar but once you reduce the dose everything returns back to normal. I continue with the nightly treatment for about a week until my hands no longer hurt. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started taking l-glutamine and noticed a difference in stomach pain right away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not had a serious episode of IBS since I started the regimen 1 year ago. I believe it is working and I intend to contine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beloved | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helpful alone and especially in a combo supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5/17/2015
Condition: Muscular dystrophy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
billieg | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started working out due to weight gain and was having sore muscles to the point hat it hurt to walk. Started the L Glutamine from gnc and the pain went away and now its easier for me to work out with weights. Its a great vitamin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
86phpe | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had chronic darrhoea for years as i have bile aciidity malabsorption syndroneand chronic abnormal gut motility . Loperamide ( Imodium) and codeine phosphphate are effective but do have side effects which taking glutamine doesnt have. For me i feel so much better now i take glutamine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BarbB | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe muscle pain which was thought to be Fibromyalgia, but which I think was actually coming from the Statin I was taking. Due to my family history, a Statin is imperative for me to take so I just bore the pain. After taking L-Glutamine (2-3 grams per day), the pain has all but totally disappeared. This is one supplement I will NEVER do without again. The difference in muscle pain is like night and day!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/28/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was very effective for me in preventing neuropathy from chemotherapy treatment. I used Thorne

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freddy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More