Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

167 People found this comment helpful

I have fibromyalgia,reheumatoid arthritis, and herniated disc in my lower back which causes a lot of pain and inflammation. Since I have taken the Prickly Pear Cactus or Nopal or Opuntia I have no pain or any stiffness in my body. I'm so happy right now. In addition, I have more energy now it use to be I was tired and exhausted. I'm able to get things done at work and around my house. I'm also...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

i have been drinking the sup for the past 2mths and has not dropped my sugar levels

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/30/2017
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood sugar was out of control taking metformin and Lantus. Take nopales supplements now in addition to regular meds and blood sugar is completely in control

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dbrown9773aol.com | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/9/2016
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mjnelson | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/29/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I live in Mexico and Nopal is all over. I started taking capsules 2-3 x a day with meals to help control blood sugar. I found I was more easily able to get a blood sample when doing a test in the morning. It has stopped my constipation.Cannot say it has helped with either stiffness or digestion, nor has it hurt.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JG | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2012 my husband's bad knee was causing him so much pain he could hardly walk. His mother introduced us to prickly pear fruit nectar. He would take 3 oz daily and within a few days all his pain was gone. We have also learned some extra perks of the nectar are blood sugar control, lowering of cholesterol and LDL levels, it is excellent for hydration if mixed into your water and we also love adding it into a refreshing glass of tea or lemonade. There has been some research that it also reduces acid in the body aiding in cancer treatment, I wish I had copied the source. We love it, and have learned to make our own we love it so much. I was experiencing some neuropathy in my feet and use it in conjunction with Apple cider vinegar to alleviate the symptoms.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peg | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took prickly pear juice because I Was over weight. When I took 2 tbsp. in the morning I forgot about eating until about 2 p,m. The best thing about it was that felt full of energy without feeling over stimulated. I am a woman 77 years old.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Queen | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/6/2015
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using the tuna cactus leaves as a tea. After washing it and taking out dark prickly circles, I cut it in one inch cubes and boil it for 20 minutes with a cinnamon stick for flavor. Let it cool and pour it into a glass pitcher and refrigerate. My blood glucose has gone down from 170-180 to 112-124! I am very happy with the results. Have been dong it for two weeks already.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jordan | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/5/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After researching possible hangover aides I came across Nopal Cactus and figured it was worth the gamble. It paid off huge! I take a pill before drinking and one before bed (or before going out so I don't forget) and the next morning I feel so much better then I did before taking these. It is hard to quantify but I would say it cuts the hangover symptoms and severity by at least 50%. I don't feel nauseous and my head seems much clearer. Worth taking a shot, it may work for you too. I use the Nopal Cactus brand on Amazon which has the rainbow of colors on the bottom of the label.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
12/14/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/9/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/28/2014
Condition: Hangover
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hangover Prevention Formula works incredibly well. I can take it before drinking and I do not experience typical symptoms associated with "one too many" cocktails. My wife can also enjoy a glass of red wine without feeling very bad the next day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Review pickly pear cactus | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/15/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got blood sugar shoot up in last year november and struggled for 4 months. My Ayurvedic doctor from India advised on the cactus fruit to be taken 4 times a week and stop eating white or brown rice for some time. It helped a lot. I would strongly recommend on cactus fruit for reducing Sugar levels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prickly pear. Cactus | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/11/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the prickly pear cactus leaf raw wash it with water and vinegar, I eat the raw leaf at lunch and dinner. It improved my sugar level, my vision, and I am loosing weight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
epiphany20002000 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had much success in the past taking Prickly Pear to help out with sore knees I experienced after I began a new exercise routine after a long hiatus. I decided as a last resort recently to begin taking it to resolve lower back pain from a flair up of to degenerative discs (L3&L4). It began during the Thanksgiving Holiday while I was cooking on tile floors in bare feet. Tried pain relivers for 3 weeks, and three trips to my Chirpctor--- to no avail. Three DAYS after taking Solray brand Prickly Pear, I was 80% pain free. Within a week's time, my pain was gone,and my energy was up. I had forgotten that it regulates blood sugars too, but was reminded by previoius comments here. That likely explains my increased energy. I am going to make this a daily supplement...not just when I am in pain. I know that it is helping to maximize the benefit I already am getting from my Chiropractic treatments. Over the last 12 years, it is apparent that my maintenance treatments have continued to stabilize my spine health, and low down the naturally occuring degenerative process going on in my lower back (which I believe began due to years of working on my feet in non-supportive shoes, another 20 years of too much sitting and poor posture in an office job, several clumsy falls, and other plain old silly moves). I highly reccomend this supplement to everyone! By the way....I first tried prickly pear by way of Trivita vitamin company's "Nopalea" drink. It's a great product also, but as a single mom with a son in college, I found it a bit too expensive to maintain my supply. Solaray's $10 bottle of Prickly pear tablets work fine for me. Good Luck! God Bless!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/19/2013
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always moniter my fasting blood glucose. Since I have started to drink 1/2 cup fresh Cactus Pear Juice in the morning on empty stomach, my blood glucose reading drop about 100 points with keeping the same diet, medication and life style. It's so amezing that my only worry is avalability of Cactus Pear throught the year where I live. There is no side effect. It test good. I ordered Omega Juicer to get advantage of last drop of cacutus pear. All diabitic people should try this. Nothing to loose. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Les Itchy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/4/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find my skin improving every day. Chronic Ecxcema felt effect fist day skin became smoothier less ashy appearance. darkness at elbow and knees almost gone after two weeks. Itchy sensation less each day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
10/24/2013
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried it for the first time while in New York. I was told that it could help people with type II diabetic. One day I checked by blood sugar and it was 152. I ate the fruit in early afternoon and also my medication. The next day my blood sugar was 80. Big decrease. I was able to get another fruit and that day I was at 125. I ate the fruit in the evening and the next morning I was at 82. Something is working here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kemorgan65 | Age: 45-54 |
9/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In my lifetime I always catch every flu or cold that I'm exposed to. Since drinking tuna cactus leaf 'brew', none of these can get a hold on me. If I start symptoms of the sniffles, by the next day it's forgotten. Nowadays I'll set a bottle of tuna once a month and drink for about a week and that seems to keep my immune system strong for at least 2 months. Once when I had not drunk it for several months and started coming down with the flu, I set a bottle and started drinking several glasses the following day : it was like taking a multisymptom tablet... I could feel I still was sick but the symptoms had practically disappeared. I've also shared a bottle with a young man suffering with severe stomach ulcers. His doctor's orders were to stop each food cooked with oil, I don't remember what medication he was on or if he could afford it. A week later he called me saying that he felt so much better and was actually able to enjoy a meal again. I make tuna water drink (I don't know if it's correct to call it 'juice') by cleaning 1 or 2 leaf paddles, cutting each into strips that can fit into a wide-mouthed bottle (or jar), then slicing each strip to expose the interior flesh. I usually put the pieces in a clean plastic 2 litre bottle, fill with filtered water almost to the top, squeeze the bottle so the water level reaches the rim and screw on the cap. Turn bottle a few times to shake water, put in refrigerator for at least about 8 hours to 'set' (shake bottle a few times during the course of the day) then it's ready to drink. A glass a day is fine, even half glass once or twice a day for as long as it tastes fresh. Always top up with fresh water to minimise exposure to air, shake, and the bottle can last for up to 2 weeks. Stop using as soon as taste/smell/look changes. Tastes almost like water. Sometimes it will gel the water which can be difficult to swallow (I think it depends on age of leaf) so drinking daily and topping up will keep it from getting too thick.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/21/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I use HPF hangover prevention formula I do not experience hangover.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ddm | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/5/2013
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my blood sugar has been over 300 and sometimes up in the 500 hundreds. I read about nopal cactus on dr oz's website and started taking the 1000mg tablets a couple weeks ago. Since day 1 every morning my blood sugar has been under 200 and this morning it was 118! It hasn't been that low since 2005! I read that it doesn't start working for a couple months so if it get's any better than this maybe I can lower my meds! The bottle of tables I bought have 60 tabs and cost under 9 dollars. I'm very very happy!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
martha | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/24/2013
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been drinking the sup for the past 2mths and has not dropped my sugar levels

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More