Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

I have gout like symptoms. Cherry was recommended by my podiatrist. I take 1000 mg/day of black cherry, and 2000 mg/day of tart cherry supplement. I have not had but 1 mild attack in 3 months. Before starting the cherry, I could barely walk with excruciating pain. I had to have steroid shots in my feet. Also the arthritis in my hands has disappeared. I also take quercetin,turmeric, bromelai...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

The label implies it is a cough/cold medication - it isn't. It's a supplement to help ward off colds. Plus if you use the recommended amount, it will only last 1 day which makes it a very expensive supplement.

Shared reviews and ratings

2/17/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Are you all aware that this review is for Wild Cherry BARK and not tart cherries used for gout or arthritis pain??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HORRIBLE PRODUCT | Age: 0-2 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/20/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Conerned about anti inflammatory properties and use with aspirin..bleeding.. bruising

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/22/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bfk1122 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this for a little over a month for joint pain from arthritis in my knee after surgery. I'm not pain free completely and my knee is still a little stiff when I first stand up but at least I can walk without a limp now for the first time in 2 years! I use 1000mg twice a day from Puritan's Pride.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been taking for a week. Using it for joint pain. Don't notice a dramatic difference yet. Can this cause stomach pains?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sinus cleared in a day!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old Technician | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/2/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have gout like symptoms. Cherry was recommended by my podiatrist. I take 1000 mg/day of black cherry, and 2000 mg/day of tart cherry supplement. I have not had but 1 mild attack in 3 months. Before starting the cherry, I could barely walk with excruciating pain. I had to have steroid shots in my feet. Also the arthritis in my hands has disappeared. I also take quercetin,turmeric, bromelain, and cayenne pepper. I am totally off all prescription drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was recommended for gout. I drink about 4 ounces each morning. I also take medication. However if I miss drinking my cherry juice I feel a little pain in my big toe. When I drink my juice it goes away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susi | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/25/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thomasw | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As an herbalist that suffers from asthma I have found that a tincture of wild cherry bark is most helpful in that taking 60-80 drops relieves an attack better and faster than my albuterol inhaler. A number of clients have reported similar results

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a 2oz glass of black cherry juice each morning and it has ended what had been frequent, severe gout attacks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bl4boyz | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/21/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take it for relief of gout symtoms. so far, i have not had a flare up since taking this supplement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/23/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/10/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this as an expectorant. I probably use double the usual dosage ... because I didn't read the instructions the first time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rpage6571 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/12/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have osteoperosis that I was taking actonel for. I took this for 3 years and it was not helping with the pain and my ability to do my job. I started taking the black cherry extract and after 2 months dicontinued the actonel. I have had no pain and I am able to pick things up at work as well as walk 8 hours on a cement floor. I have been taking 1 pill a day for 5 years. 750 mg black cherry extract pills from Now foods

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anotherone | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/4/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been able to breath easy...I have not felt like this since I was a kid........It has been over 50 years....I am only sorry no one has not told me sooner....Thank god... For my old friend....She has come to my aid...just like she has when we were kids.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jezzy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The label implies it is a cough/cold medication - it isn't. It's a supplement to help ward off colds. Plus if you use the recommended amount, it will only last 1 day which makes it a very expensive supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
floflin | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it to prevent and/or end gout sessions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More