Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking Earth's Pearl Probiotics with Bifidobacterium infantis (hard to find infantis and this brand affordable) recommended for IBS-Diarrhea or IBS-Constipated. I've had this disorder for several years of gas pains and several times a day urgency to reach a bathroom or poop my underpants which I have and this particular probiotic strain worked after first day. A Miracle for me like a d...

Shared reviews and ratings

SueEmmy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/6/2018
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My chronic diarrhea of 8 years has finally stopped once I started taking this type of probiotic. Over the years, I've tried many things and diet changes. Nothing else helped much until this. I became totally normal in about 3 days of use. (but reverted after a few weeks when I ran out) So now I continues to take these regularly, with maybe a week off between bottles. (used Spring Valley for Women)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/5/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was not diagnosed directly with IBS, However my symptoms matched the symptoms for it. I started taking a an 8 strain high potency probiotic( Progressive Nutritional Therapies Canada HCP 70 Billion) contains both Bifidobacteria and lactobacillius strains. Two cpasules daily after a meal and has been a month and no symptoms have emerged yet. I poop more frequently and pain is gone. Works great in my book

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nausea | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/12/2016
Condition: Helicobacter pylori
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nausea and weakness made worse with this treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Littlemetz | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/8/2015
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A doctor proscribed Omeprazole for pain in stomach and excess gas I stopped the med. and took probiotics and not only did they get rid of my symptoms I have twice the energy than I had before. I feel great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/1/2015
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had IBS for most of my life and after taking bifidobacterium infantis for one month now I am much improved. My abdominal pain is gone, I am also having more normal bowel movements - frankly I was very skeptical of this remedy but it has worked wonders. I Thank My doctor for recommending it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Flora norm for extreme stomach pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dottydee | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/26/2015
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Earth's Pearl Probiotics with Bifidobacterium infantis (hard to find infantis and this brand affordable) recommended for IBS-Diarrhea or IBS-Constipated. I've had this disorder for several years of gas pains and several times a day urgency to reach a bathroom or poop my underpants which I have and this particular probiotic strain worked after first day. A Miracle for me like a dream come true after so many years of suffering. So glad I learned of Bifidobacterium infantis strain in probiotics for digestive health issue of IBS-D.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
klsoccio14020 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/11/2015
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hI have been taking for 2 years, it works great for constipation, and diarrhea associated with my IBS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
little d | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/12/2014
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Formerly, terrible gas, foul smelling. Intermittent diarrhea, urgent need to go. Intestinal pain. When taking Healthy Trinity, complete elimination of foul gas, greatly reduced urgent need to go, greatly reduced cold sore occurrence.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/31/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/3/2013
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have irritable bowl and have had h. pylori infection. This has helped more than anything I've tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/27/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/14/2010
Condition: Post-stroke fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had chronic pouchitis since my j-pouch surgery 2 years ago after diagnosed with severe Ulcerative Colitis. Every two months I needed to take 10 days of Cipro to calm the reoccurring pouchitis. Began taking 2 pills of Accuflora a day over a month ago after my last Cipro course, experienced 2 weeks of worsening symptoms, not sure if I was sick with the flu or getting used to the accuflora, afterward I felt great and my BMs have become more firm and frequency has decreased significantly. I'm hoping this streak continues. I haven't really changed eating habits or anything else.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/19/2009
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More