Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

219 People found this comment helpful

I recently started using boron in conjunction with magnesium to enhance my bone health. I experienced the following unexpected effects: my chronic restless leg symptoms (of TWO DECADES) have disappeared. The pain in my pelvis and shoulder joints has eased, and my stiffness and soreness has abated by 75%. I feel mentally restless and 'perky'. Now for the less attractive effects: The first 24 hours...

Most voted negative review

32 People found this comment helpful

JUST STARTED CAPSULES SO SIGNIFICANT DATA AS OF YET

Shared reviews and ratings

julia | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/21/2021
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 6mg calcium fructoborate daily for osteoarthritis. Man did it help my pain everywhere but caused hair loss. Boron can cause testosterone to change to dht which causes hairloss. I have lowered dose to 3mg daily and hair loss is still happening but not as bad. Pain is not as squelched at this dose but still provides relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vivian | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/1/2021
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I took it, my hair began falling out. I read that boron increases testosterone, so that probably explains why. I'm female. I chose to find to find other ways to strengthen my bones.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TonyinCNY | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/23/2020
Condition: Exercise performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a 76 year old man, I take Boron and DIM to reduce the age related increase in SHBG (Sex Hormone Binding Globulin). Reduce SHBG and that creates more free testosterone to be used by the body. The body can't use bound testosterone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/18/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My fingers would take so bad. After using Boran for one week the aching has stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
In Ohio | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/21/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for the first time and I can take a full step without any hip/joint pain. It’s a miracle to me. I’ve have this pain for about 2 years. And with 1 dose I feel better. I didn’t even drink the whole glass. I recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JW | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/19/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used borax supplement in drinking water as described elsewhere. Experienced slight nausea which disappeared after 2 days. Noticeable difference in reduced joint pain after 3 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Olga | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/27/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have inserted research published in 2015 which contradicts the info in this article. No estimated average requirements (EARs) or dietary reference intakes (DRIs) have been set for boron-only an upper intake level (UL) of 20 mg/d for individuals aged = 18 y. The absence of studies showing harm in conjunction with the substantial number of articles showing benefits support the consideration of boron supplementation of 3 mg/d for any individual who is consuming a diet lacking in fruits and vegetables or who is at risk for or has osteopenia; osteoporosis; osteoarthritis (OA); or breast, prostate, or lung cancer. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/26770156Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hils | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/10/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was sceptical and everything I'd read sounded so good I was in fact scared in case it was just another thing that would not work for me. So glad I went ahead and tried it. It's only been about 6 weeks and after about two weeks the pain lessened. Barely there now - amazing! I take 3mg triple boron from Biovea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
animalnuts | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Testosterone level increased

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/22/2018
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use magnesium borax and potassium bicarbonate. This combination really helped my sciatica. Boron is a good bet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/8/2018
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It took months to work up to taking a full dose

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ren | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has really helped my tendonitis on my wrists. Also, my knees hurt way less when taking it. When I stop taking it eventually my tendonitis acts back up and my knee issues start up again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lysser | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/3/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Always had to take 6 Aleve per day after 2 weeks I needed none and am pain free!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boron | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/27/2017
Condition: Boron deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just received my Calcium Magnesium supplement from PROCAPS lab, so I will be taking my 1st dose today...I'll keep you informed. It contains BORON, and I am NOT familiar with this ingrediant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Apollo K | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/24/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had chronic arthritis in right knee, to the stage I couldn't walk without walking stick. It's been 11 months and although not perfect I don't have any pain and walk freely. I highly recommend Boron.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
3/10/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been in extreme pain for over 10 years due to arthritis. Two weeks after adding boron I feel amazing. Was told by many doctors that my pain would always be... I am so happy that I found boron.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/29/2016
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Eased the pain significantly. A very noticeable difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
simplyput | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/22/2016
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was recommended to me by someone who had chronic severe arthritis. I have been diagnoses with arthritis in my neck. I started taking it and it was like a miracle. I never realized that a trace mineral that I take one a day in the morning could take away this pain I experience for 5 years. I was told there was nothing I could do for it. I have recommended it to 3 friends all with the same results. The health food store owner knew all about it. *****

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/7/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beamslider | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/3/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Boron along with Vitamin D3, magnesium, zinc and K2 has gotten rid of the joint pain in my knees. Also has cleared up my skin issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More