Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

138 People found this comment helpful

I have fibromyalgia. I am post surgical X's 4 right shoulder after work injury. Arthritis - PAINFUL! left foot neuroma surgery... geesh the list is pathetic. Includes digestive issues as well as diverticulitis. after moths of research to try and get OFF some of these crazy ass meds. I came across "Cold pressed Black seed oil" and read for quite some time. I finally ordered and I am HAPPY to repor...

Most voted negative review

28 People found this comment helpful

got upset stomach and the last time was the time I will ever take it. I ended up in the emergency room with violent nausea and vomiting. Also some diarrhea. Got lightheaded weak shakes chills and sweats for 3 hrs. Also liver pains. My hospital tests shows elevated liver profile. Beware. I had plain black seed oil.

Shared reviews and ratings

8/31/2021
Condition: Upset stomach
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First of ALL Plant Medication is the TRUTH the way and the LIGHT. Second do not be afraid to Take Black Seed Oil. I had sever stomach digestive issues for a week strait, could eat but could not keep much down, Diarrhea, thought it was food poisoning at first, tried all the over OTC meds I could get before finally giving in and going to the hospital or urgent care till I goggled natural remedies. I got the oral solution, mainly because I didn't know they made capsules. And 3 days later 100 percent healed !! It didn't take 3 days, really was feeling better later on that very day, but no symptoms at all by day 3. I dnt Leave home without it!. The number one reason I believe it works so well is because it induces cell death so it helps get rid of waste. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bilal | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/20/2021
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My father had a heart attack in 2012 n bypass surgery, diabetic, since decades, hemorrhoids, allergies, rashes on skin, skin peel off, IBS, ishemic brain stroke 4 yrs back. He couldn't move, peg tube inserted through stomach n couldn't eat, drink drop of water orally, blood pressure, diabetic foot wounds. Doctors almost gave up n asked me to put him on the ventilation but I refused. I started giving him crushed black seed n its oil daily twice, thrice a day along pharmaceutical medicines. Rubbed mixture of clove+olive+black seed oil on legs, parts of body. Roasted a few grams quinoa, wheat, sorghum seeds, malt, barley, chicken peas n some other grains, milk powder (glucerna), protein powder (nestle or benne protein), powder of dry garlic, ginger, cloves, cummin, coconut, water melon seeds, almonds skinless, turmeric, black seed, bitter gourd/apple n some other herbs, grains. All mentioned given daily as per his digestive acceptance roasted, grinded n mixed via peg tube through his stomach every three hours. Now his diabetes is in control with least insulin shots, blood pressure is normal, controlled cholesterol levels, hemorrhoids gone without medication, is on his legs/walking with some support, better memory, can eat properly, lungs spo2 back to almost normal, allergies gone n so on, least medication. He is back to life after bed ridden for a year. Blackseed oil still continues. Thanks to Allah almighty, his creation of blackseed n other herbs are miraculous. Above all any patient will heal by the will of God if gets intensive care of his loved ones, whole hearted prays. Anyone requires to know feel free to contact me. +92 345 66 666 91. RegardsRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Little mama | Age: 45-54 |
7/24/2021
Condition: Nonalcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a must have in my medicine cabinet. It hasn't let me down. I don't take it every day, only when needed. The hardest part is how to consume it. I found a recipe where you use 1/2 teaspoon of caraway seed, half a teaspoon of fennel seed, infuse into a half cup of water, add 1 teaspoon black seed oil, and a tablespoon of honey. I'm about to employ it again for a diverticulitis flare up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maimuma | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/12/2021
Condition: Allergic rhinitis (hay fever)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/7/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Renee Norris | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/29/2021
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking black seeds since 2012 I have a number of medical conditions diabetes cyst on my lungs heart condition I did had high cholesterol now since I've been on black seed my cyst have decreased I do not take metformin at all since I've been on this my cholesterol is perfect my LDL, my 1acs is 5.4 when I take my blood test and get checked out they say whatever I'm doing keep doing it so your medical studies doesn't really fit what they say because my body has improved and I manage all my illness from my black seed and black organic sesame seed along with Chia seed I also have allergies I find I don't have to take my allergy medicine as much either so the black seed is a wonderful product put on the market good for people to take I also have lost a lot of weight I used to weigh 196 lb I now weigh a134 lb. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/8/2020
Condition: Hypercholesterolemia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As soon as I started taking this I started having breast pain on one breast more than the other. I thought it was weird because I read it helps breast paint so I continued, the pain was so bad though something serious was going on with me. My doctor asked me if I had done or taken something different so I stopped taking it and the pain just disappeared after 3 days if not taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maisura | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/29/2020
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Black seed can cure many illnesses. Can look up on how to use for different types of illnesses, i got it from my Mom's reference book. Been using it for myself and family. My eldest was with asthma but not so chronic, and been giving him a bit of bsc oil mixed with daily syrup supplement, and thank God, he is now free from asthma. I myself used it for a number of times with cuts on my finger doing kitchen work, and using this oil can make the cut heal so fast, but need to beware of the pain it might cause in the beginning of treatment. I had used it when the cut is with quite unbearable pain, that the cut pain overcame the healing pain, and seriously, it heals faster than other healing oils/ointments i had used. I wouldn't recommend this to use for kids though. And there was once when i got severe stomache pain that i think might be gastric or some ulser, that i took the oil with honey, and yea, thank God that helped. I seldom get stomache ache. Was so hard to even move my body with the pain, but after taking it, after awhile i managed to move quite easily, not right after taking it of course. A mistake back then is i moved so fast when it felt ok, and the pain came back again, and again i took another dosage. The point is that it is healing the ulser/cut, but still need time for the cut to rest i suppose.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Whisper2soft | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/28/2020
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It tends to have a detoxing effect on me at first, which is a good thing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dinty | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/10/2020
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has reduced chronic knee pain and swelling immensely. Taken with Boswellia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/13/2020
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Huge difference. My wife and I are in our 80s and this has helped our knees, hips and neck pain to an amazing degree. Wonderful! We take gel capsules. 2 a day on empty stomach. We also feel much better in other ways, too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Missylou | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/26/2019
Condition: Allergic rhinitis (hay fever)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Freshfield Black Seed Oil 3 months ago when recommended by my nurse practitioner for allergy relief. I started with half a teaspoon and soon decreased it to a quarter teaspoon. Horrible taste, but within 24 hours my energy level increased dramatically. My Osteoporosis arthritic joints hurt less and my allergies ( plants, animal dander, and dust) became more manageable. I found that if I take it at night or late in the day it will affect my sleep, so I only take it early in the day. If I am not sleeping well I will skip the dosage for a day or two. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Annie B | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/24/2019
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 1/4 tsp organic blackseed oil per day for a couple months. I tried to increase the amount, but began to develop eczema on my shins. Not sure whether I was developing an allergic reaction to the oil. The good news is that I lost 17 lbs over two months, possibly in conjunction with 1-2 tsp per day of organic coconut oil. I haven't lost that much weight in many years, so I was ecstatic. Unfortunately, I developed congestive heart failure, after which my cardiac specialists took me off all natural supplements. Over 5 months, I've gained 10 lbs back. I'm just sick about it. I finally found an effective treatment for obesity, and I'm afraid to try it again, in case it might have contributed to my having developed chf. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill pizani | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/24/2019
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Product is prepared at home, using ground seeds plus grape seed oil. Extremely effective, but probably very strong, considering it keeps a person awake at nights-topical use!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LDD | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased this oil for various reasons, the main one being dry eye. I experienced very good and very bad effects. I started with 1/4 teaspoon a day for 10 days. On the positive side, I noticed my eyelid itchiness dissipated, I was able to sleep deeply and got more energy during the day. I also noticed a significant reduction of hair loss. On the bad side, this oil gave me stomach cramps and also sort of contractions.. yes, labor contractions, not sure why but both reactions stopped the day I stopped the oil. Except when I had my children, I never experienced these before. Others: lifted my libido and gave me a strange sense of peace. Real Deep sleep.. to the point one day I did not hear when the fire alarm came off.. That day, I decided to stop it. I'm sure it works but I did not like the side effects and will not purchase again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Txtchr | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/13/2018
Condition: Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It says in the â??usesâ? section of this article that black seed is NOT helpful for contact dermatitis, but if do not agree! I have had a splotchy and very itchy rash on my legs and arms for 6 months. I apply the oil directly on the rash areas and rub it in. It works all night! I also have a lotion with black seed oul that works too, but not as long as the pure oil. About 4 weeks after use, i no longer need it daily. Now i use it just when i feel the rash coming on!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/12/2018
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jj | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/2/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Black seed oil is wonderful with keep colds allergies and flu symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TUTU | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/15/2017
Condition: Eczema
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was looking for a natural treatment for psoriasis and exczema. Used it for a month but no results. Just a ton of burping. This natural herb may help some people but not most. My wife have been taking it but she's not seeing any positive results and thinks it's mostly in your head. Marijuana has been proven more effective but I don't take it. It's better to just eat well and exercise vs. being lazy expecting some miracle snake oil to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BarbB | Age: 65-74 |
8/14/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rubbed it on a horribly big canker sore. Sore gone in two days. Also works on shingles blisters.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More