Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

My BP was around 130/80 even taking magnesium, hawthorn, and others. I read that Reishi was good for losing weight and started pure Reishi mushroom powder. Within two days my pressure now stays around 110/70.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

money scams

Shared reviews and ratings

Victoria | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/26/2021
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using Pro Formula reishi from Reishi Essence with very positive results. After many visits to doctors and specialists, they couldn't find what was wrong with me except the fact that I need to eat healthier and be more active. I have low metabolism overall so I experienced fatigue, lack of stamina and energy. I just wasn't feeling like myself for many years. Upon the recommendation of an eastern medicine physician to try Pro Formula, I felt the improvement overtime. Now, I am back to where I was years ago, just feeling normal and find enjoyment in doing things I used to do. Note that I tried other cheaper reishi but I kept coming back to Pro Formula reishi as I felt a reduction to my improvement while trying other brands. I am sure there is a reason it is recommended in the first place.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nch | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/23/2021
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking ganoderma almost two years ago when a friend suggested I try ganocafe. I had no idea what it was, and didn't expect any results. After a month, so many of the digestive problems that I had seen countless gastro doctors for disappeared and my energy levels were notable. I used to take one-hour naps every day, but a few weeks after taking the ganoderma I realized I hadn't taken a nap once. I used to get colds and flu two to three times a year and had bad asthma when exercising. I have not been sick once since taking Ganoderma and my asthma has improved considerably, though it has not disappeared. I now use plain reishi mushroom powder in decaf coffee because ganocafe was too expensive. I am usually a big believer in science and I don't buy into natural medicine, but this was a game-changer for me. I took it reluctantly, not even knowing what it was good for, and was so surprised by the benefits. I am a big advocate of this stuff for those who don't have diseases that it interferes with. I have no diagnosed diseases other than asthma, so I recommend anyone talk to their doctor before taking it if they they are on prescribed medications.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thumbs up | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/20/2021
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Insomnia is completely gone.. I have been using reishi products since 4 weeks... Double thumbs up...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RG-GL | Age: 35-44 |
9/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

elizabethchua602atyahoocom- I had experience ulcer way back 2005 and I vomited a lot whenever food came in my stomach, not even a piece of bread nor small fruit can go in. My stools had blood. I can’t even walk 10 meters from where I stand. Then a friend introduce Lingzhi. I used the 1-2-4-6 technique of the capsules. There’s an interaction within my body that made me shiver. And after awhile, I felt like my inner body was regenerating itself. I slept for hours like I never had sleep before. When I woke up, my body was looking for food. I ate soft food like congee and later that day, I slowly taking medium hard then hard food. What I experienced is my second chance of life. I never had any attack of ulcer ever since. Until now, I maintain the capsules and the coffee that contains lingzhi for supplement. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chrisbo | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/10/2019
Condition: Melanoma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began a daily regimen of (Mushroom Harvest) Reshi, Lions Mane and Cordyceps ~ 1000-1500mg after finally recognizing a cutaneous melanoma on my back as serious. A dermatologist cut it all out but I also had nail bed streaks and apparent nodular melanoma on my arm. I have been on the reishi over a year and have added periodic Chaga. I believe that the mushrooms have helped to fade mitigate/ameliorate other symptoms including cardiac arrhythmia, dizziness, mental confusion/memory loss and essential tremor.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/19/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joanne | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/9/2018
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reishi is amazing in complementing my treatment for breasts cancer. Under my doctor's supervision, I have been taking Pro Formula Reishi since my treatment started. My cancer is now in remission but I keep taking Pro Formula to maintain and prevent relapses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emon | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/25/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neuron, brain headache, low pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leto quitoles | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/31/2017
Condition: Postherpetic neuralgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 53 years of age and was diagnosed to have shingles 6 days after the first tingling sensations that was now blisters when i had it checked by a Doctor who prescribed aciclovir, pain killers and anti-itch.. I occasionally take DXN ganoderma capsules (18 days old ganoderma and 90 days old ganoderma) but because of shingles, my wife had me take 15 capsules each day to boost my immune system that probably explained why i did not experience fever and even helped on the daily household chores. On the 4th week after my diagnoses i started to feel weak in the morning but upon taking ganoderma after breakfast the feeling subsides in less than 15 minutes. i also noticed to already slept soundly at night waking up just once to relieve myself. Pain is lesser that uplifted my spirit on being well soon.. If you are suffering from shingles, i recommend that you include ganoderma to the doctors prescription.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hotcoffee | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/5/2017
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

angiosarcoma

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/9/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking spore powder ganoderma for 1.5 months. I have now started experiencing watery diarrhea for 7 days now and was told that I'm detoxifying. I have bad stomach pains so terribly bad that I had to stop taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lester | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/13/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pro Formula reishi does it for me. I have been using it for over a year and my cholesterol level dropped to a normal 132 to the amazement of my doctor. I used to be close to 210. Additionally, I have more energy, sleep better, and more focused on things I do. I highly recommend reishi for anyone that wants to improve their overall health and well being.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAITAKE HONGO NATURAL | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/12/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MI PROBLEMA ES GAMAPATIA INCIERTA, BAJAS DEFENSAS Y PSORIASIS AGUDA , Y RINITIS ALERGICA

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Texasbuc | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/4/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My BP was around 130/80 even taking magnesium, hawthorn, and others. I read that Reishi was good for losing weight and started pure Reishi mushroom powder. Within two days my pressure now stays around 110/70.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
melmel | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to say that I have been drinking Gano Schokolade for the last couple weeks and have not had an incidense of Hemorroids since. My parents have also started to take it and my dad has not had an asthma attack since and my mother started gerring her period again after being pre-menopausal for a few months (I dont know if this is good or bad). My sister has also used it for hemorroids and hers has gone away as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/18/2015
Condition: Hepatitis C
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FÜR cancer TREATMENT mindestens 5 GRAM IN TAG !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Selma | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had Fibromyalgia for 34 years and it has helped with the inflammation in my legs. I feel so much better now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
A retired nurse | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Along with Sea Buckthorn Seed oil, whole Reiche mushrooms (sold in bulk from my health food store) added to my boiling tea water have held my asthma attacks at bay for three years. For me this is huge. I am a retired nurse and frequent herbal go to 'question answerer.'

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
magaloway | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 2 extracts and I pick the wild ones(ganoderma) when very fresh and remove the soft outer edge and cook this part , very taste full reason for taking I had a kidney cancer and have been 3 years free of cancer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More