Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

150 People found this comment helpful

Being a reishi user for almost a decade, I can confidently say that reishi has made a significant difference in my life. I have tried numerous brands and the one that works for me is Ganoprime which is the highest concentrated red reishi in capsules form. Tried the coffee and tea ganoderma and did nothing to me. I am curious on how the ganoderma coffee is making the previous reviewer sleep bett...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Gave me low blood pressure.

Shared reviews and ratings

Victoria | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/26/2021
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using Pro Formula reishi from Reishi Essence with very positive results. After many visits to doctors and specialists, they couldn't find what was wrong with me except the fact that I need to eat healthier and be more active. I have low metabolism overall so I experienced fatigue, lack of stamina and energy. I just wasn't feeling like myself for many years. Upon the recommendation of an eastern medicine physician to try Pro Formula, I felt the improvement overtime. Now, I am back to where I was years ago, just feeling normal and find enjoyment in doing things I used to do. Note that I tried other cheaper reishi but I kept coming back to Pro Formula reishi as I felt a reduction to my improvement while trying other brands. I am sure there is a reason it is recommended in the first place.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nch | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/23/2021
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking ganoderma almost two years ago when a friend suggested I try ganocafe. I had no idea what it was, and didn't expect any results. After a month, so many of the digestive problems that I had seen countless gastro doctors for disappeared and my energy levels were notable. I used to take one-hour naps every day, but a few weeks after taking the ganoderma I realized I hadn't taken a nap once. I used to get colds and flu two to three times a year and had bad asthma when exercising. I have not been sick once since taking Ganoderma and my asthma has improved considerably, though it has not disappeared. I now use plain reishi mushroom powder in decaf coffee because ganocafe was too expensive. I am usually a big believer in science and I don't buy into natural medicine, but this was a game-changer for me. I took it reluctantly, not even knowing what it was good for, and was so surprised by the benefits. I am a big advocate of this stuff for those who don't have diseases that it interferes with. I have no diagnosed diseases other than asthma, so I recommend anyone talk to their doctor before taking it if they they are on prescribed medications.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thumbs up | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/20/2021
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Insomnia is completely gone.. I have been using reishi products since 4 weeks... Double thumbs up...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RG-GL | Age: 35-44 |
9/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

elizabethchua602atyahoocom- I had experience ulcer way back 2005 and I vomited a lot whenever food came in my stomach, not even a piece of bread nor small fruit can go in. My stools had blood. I can’t even walk 10 meters from where I stand. Then a friend introduce Lingzhi. I used the 1-2-4-6 technique of the capsules. There’s an interaction within my body that made me shiver. And after awhile, I felt like my inner body was regenerating itself. I slept for hours like I never had sleep before. When I woke up, my body was looking for food. I ate soft food like congee and later that day, I slowly taking medium hard then hard food. What I experienced is my second chance of life. I never had any attack of ulcer ever since. Until now, I maintain the capsules and the coffee that contains lingzhi for supplement. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chrisbo | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/10/2019
Condition: Melanoma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began a daily regimen of (Mushroom Harvest) Reshi, Lions Mane and Cordyceps ~ 1000-1500mg after finally recognizing a cutaneous melanoma on my back as serious. A dermatologist cut it all out but I also had nail bed streaks and apparent nodular melanoma on my arm. I have been on the reishi over a year and have added periodic Chaga. I believe that the mushrooms have helped to fade mitigate/ameliorate other symptoms including cardiac arrhythmia, dizziness, mental confusion/memory loss and essential tremor.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3/15/2019
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reishi spore oil can help to prevent fatty liver, protects the liver from chemical damage caused by drugs and alcohol, with detoxification effect. Here below is more information about its health benefits for your reference. https://www.ecogano.com/2018/10/28/health-benefits-of-reishi-spore-oil/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/19/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/10/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hypothyroidism got cured within a month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/6/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like many of you, I have been having health issues since I hit the magical 50th. birthday. Nothing major, but many symptoms and side effects from prescription medicines affect the quality of my life. Under a doctor supervision, he recommended I try GanoPrime reishi along with healthier habits. I have been feeling much much better and today, many members of my family and close friends are also reaping the benefits of this wonderful herbal supplements.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joanne | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/9/2018
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reishi is amazing in complementing my treatment for breasts cancer. Under my doctor's supervision, I have been taking Pro Formula Reishi since my treatment started. My cancer is now in remission but I keep taking Pro Formula to maintain and prevent relapses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MLB | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/25/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Reishi Mushroom Powder mixed with Lion's Mane (OM Mushrooms) for 8 weeks now and noticed a very positive effect at first, I have lost 11 pounds in the past 3 weeks. However, I have had severe stomach pain directly after eating food. The pain lasts for about 3 hours, then I'm fine. I have also experienced a very light stool which could be linked to some type of toxins in my liver. I am hesitant to stop taking the Reishi Powder but feel that I should take a break for a week or so to see if my stomach pain stops. I believe that doses should be based on the individual, not a general dose for everybody. Still a fan of the product. Aside from the stomach pain, I feel fantastic.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emon | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/25/2018
Condition: High cholesterol
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neuron, brain headache, low pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DXN Reishi Powder | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/6/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DXN Reishi powder is anti allergic and good for general well being of body

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leto quitoles | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/31/2017
Condition: Postherpetic neuralgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 53 years of age and was diagnosed to have shingles 6 days after the first tingling sensations that was now blisters when i had it checked by a Doctor who prescribed aciclovir, pain killers and anti-itch.. I occasionally take DXN ganoderma capsules (18 days old ganoderma and 90 days old ganoderma) but because of shingles, my wife had me take 15 capsules each day to boost my immune system that probably explained why i did not experience fever and even helped on the daily household chores. On the 4th week after my diagnoses i started to feel weak in the morning but upon taking ganoderma after breakfast the feeling subsides in less than 15 minutes. i also noticed to already slept soundly at night waking up just once to relieve myself. Pain is lesser that uplifted my spirit on being well soon.. If you are suffering from shingles, i recommend that you include ganoderma to the doctors prescription.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hotcoffee | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/5/2017
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

angiosarcoma

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/19/2017
Condition: High blood pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taken it in powder form for 5 month now. It regulated my bloodpressure prolem and even made my acid reflux dissappear - I'm not sure though about the second one, if reishi did it or not. But probably it did. I got it from here: https://dxnganodermacoffee.ie

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danny | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/17/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took reishi spores to help with my breathing difficulties and it has helped tremendously! I sleep better and feel more calm after taking it! Mehdi Reishi is good brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/9/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking spore powder ganoderma for 1.5 months. I have now started experiencing watery diarrhea for 7 days now and was told that I'm detoxifying. I have bad stomach pains so terribly bad that I had to stop taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry T | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/4/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Never felt better after taking Reishi. I have experienced nagging sensations of discomfort, ache and pain for years without definite diagnosis from doctors. I find excellent quality and value in Pro Formula Reishi and have been taking it for 2 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jcn4jc | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/19/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave me low blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More