Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

Started at doses of 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon in a glass of juice in the mornings on an empty stomach. I purchased pure organic powder from www.livingandeatingwell.ca at a very cheap price as because it's a powder it has not undergone the uncapsulation process. Capsules take time for the digestive system to breakbown so I wanted powder form. I lost routinely 4 to 5 pounds per week using this supplement ...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

got a cough due to allerges,came up with inflameatory arthritist in my back

Shared reviews and ratings

Dooanna | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/21/2020
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All I can say is do NOT use this stuff by any brand if you�re on certain psych meds, it�ll put you in a serious tailspin if you�re taking antipsychotics. Very bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee1 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/9/2016
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a ton more energy since I started taking these tablets. I take 2 in the morning, 2 midday and 2 in the evening to help me stay alert and study. Love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clint smith zn westport | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/7/2016
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been using it since the first day it came out 1978 coalminer shovelled 20ton a day need the energy now 60 know wrinkels but buried a lot of mates keep on taking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tutu | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get dizzy after having it. I have hiv

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dark green | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/6/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taking of spirulina creates sleeplessness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Juanjt2008 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Honestly the only thing i would substitute my daily coffee with. I have a horrible memory, bad attitude most of my days. i love to smile but i can't cause i don't feel good. but blue green algae works amazingly immediatly. I've never been more impressed. Just an fyi I know people have seen a difference with me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tricia | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pills give me a tickle in my throat make me cough had to quit takeing them

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/27/2014
Condition: Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS)
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought mine some years back, under the Mannateh company. Also their product called Ambrylose. Hard sell, very high prices, and obnoxious sellers....and NO effects for the better. I tried it for six months to a year, with no result, except financial stress, and anger at the sellers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WOLF | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I LOVE THE CHEMICAL BALANCE THAT BLUE GREEN ALGAE WILL HELP AN INDIVIDUAL MAINTAIN.IF AN INDIVIDUAL READS THE REQUIRED CHEMISTRY , NUTRITION , AND OTHER INFORMATION REQUIRED TO COMPLETELY FATHOM THIS CHEMICAL BALANCE , THAT EARTH BEING WILL WONDER PLANET HE HAS BEEN LIVING ON.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ray Shaw | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Energy level has increased. Hopefully it is working on my Cancer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TrulyHappyBlue | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Author states, "You may have been told that blue-green algae are an excellent source of protein. But, in reality, blue-green algae is no better than meat or milk as a protein source and costs about 30 times as much per gram." I ask- what is the cost of a plant compared to the cost of bloodied hands? Eat the plants.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mark | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While I know BLUE-GREEN ALGAE has about same level of protein as meat, it has no fat. Therefore, it's healthier and easier to digest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boonsom Farm Thailand | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had increasing aching in my knees. After one month the pain has subsided.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandra | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/11/2012
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started at doses of 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon in a glass of juice in the mornings on an empty stomach. I purchased pure organic powder from www.livingandeatingwell.ca at a very cheap price as because it's a powder it has not undergone the uncapsulation process. Capsules take time for the digestive system to breakbown so I wanted powder form. I lost routinely 4 to 5 pounds per week using this supplement without any negative side effects and I am close to reaching my goal of 50 pounds within a month without changing much else. I have always eaten healthy, but have a low exercise regime.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PDwayne | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/10/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wild organic blue green algae (AFA) provides a vast array of natural nutrients including amino acids, antioxidants and complex carbohydrates – all critical for the optimal physical health of tissues and cells. This super food helps enhance my healthy, balanced brain activity, including optimization of memory and information processing which is so very important in the off-setting of the progression of my Parkinson's disease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lumberjack chick | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had Epstein Barr for 37 years. When you go into a relapse sometimes it is very difficult to pull out - this means you stay dragged down. Discovered blue/green algae when it first came out as a sample. Wow! It is the main remedy to pull me out of a relapse - usually within three days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

got a cough due to allerges,came up with inflameatory arthritist in my back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More