Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

204 People found this comment helpful

I have been trying to regulate my glucose for several years, I was metformin, that did not work, then I started DIAMICROM MR 30mg then it was increased to 90mg. did not work for me, Then I started taking Chromium 500mcg by (Swiss)in the morning, now my levels are so normal and I have also lost weight. I'm so amazed and would like to share this with the world.

Most voted negative review

33 People found this comment helpful

good God, this stuff turned me into a raving, nervous [email protected]#$%, would not touch this stuff ever again

Shared reviews and ratings

George P | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/8/2021
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Began taking Forza Burn with chromium and other ingredients in it and I developed dizziness so severe that when I lay down, or on my left side, the room spins and became nauseous. I stopped taking it and the dizziness has gotten better but is still there. I will never take this product again. BE CAREFUL..!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mihalo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/17/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has proven considerable results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
-Faded- | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rksklqjdifmsjs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/3/2018
Condition: Prediabetes
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood sugars have gone below pre-Chromium level resulting in the pre-diabetes label. I hope to continue progress by wathcing consumpton of sugars and starches. Maybe diabetes can be a label that is erased from my record!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RandR | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

CAUTION! My wife had diabetes and high blood pressure for 20 years. She start taking chromium and other vitamins and herbs ALONG WITH HER INSULIN to try to improve her blood sugar, and perhaps improve her pancreas function. We started with low doses. After a month, she decided to stop taking her insulin and BP meds. She gradually increased the chromium (100 to 400 twice a day) and other vitamins and herbs until her blood sugar was back to normal. She was so excited. This lasted about 8 months. Then she got sick/flu/cold and her blood sugar shot up to 230 and BP increased to 170. This is where we went wrong. Instead of going back to a low dose of insulin and BP meds, she had to double the dosage of chromium to (1000mg twice a day). (We met with a naturopath and she recommended doubling again to 2,000 twice a day WHICH WE DID NOT DO) 4 months later we discovered that she had kidney failure stage 5. I suggested that she have a kidney biopsy, but her nephrologist was not helpful. Finally, we have found a Doctor that recommends kidney biopsy to try to determine what has caused her kidney failure. CONCLUSION: A moderate amount of chromium is wonderful (maybe 100 twice a day??? Ask your Doctor. I cannot diagnose, treat, cure or prescribe!). An excessive amount of GTF or Chromium picolinate can be toxic to kidneys and liver, especially with long term use. THIS IS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosalinda | Age: 65-74 |
10/22/2017
Condition: Prediabetes
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have never had blood sugars so high as when I used chromium. I was prediabetic and have brought my A1C down to 5.6 with diet and exercise. I wanted a further improvement, but his proved to be a deprovement. I tossed it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
10/20/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with type 2 10 years ago, taking 1200 mcg Chromium GTF in two 600mcg daily morning and night, being able to keep good A1C in check, 5.6

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teena | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/27/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Solgar | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/21/2017
Condition: Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It decreases sugar cravings completely, you feel with more energy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/20/2017
Condition: Impaired glucose tolerance (Prediabetes)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
9/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

reduces blood sugar levels

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elgeezr | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/12/2016
Condition: Prediabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 82. Been taking 500mcg, Nature's Bounty, once a day Chromium Picolinate for about 10 years. Ran out of the pills and was diagnosed pre-diabetic. Resumed taking pills & the problem went away. Dr couldn't believe it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pegleg | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/2/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking about two week with breakfast. A week ago I started noticing itchy welts on my chest. These welts continued for yhe last week until I realized it was the chromium. I stopped taking it and the welts went away. Never noticed a difference in my hypoglycemia but I didn't take long enough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gepe | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/19/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking 2 pills of Chromium/Cinnamon at night with my other bedtime meds.I'm pre-diabetes and take 1 Metformin in the AM and the others in the PM.It has taken several weeks but I feel GOOD!!I'm not starving hungry like I use to be,I have a little more energy and can think much clearer.I also have Fibromyalgia.I buy Wal-Mart brand-Spring Valley.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kochville Di | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/14/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Metformin since 2001, and it wasn't working effectively anymore. Doctor said I could try adding this. I take 200 mcg once or twice a day; twice if I've done a bit more carbs for the day(daily goal 100 carbs or less). I take it with Vitamin C, as I read that helped absorption. I've been doing this for a month, and best readings I've had in years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LANTERNGEORGE | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/22/2016
Condition: Prediabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

CHROMIUM AND CINNAMIN COMBIMED. A1C FROM 6.4 TO 5.7. BEEN ON IT FOR 5+ YEARS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cat's Mommy | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For years, I was troubled with sugar cravings. I tried GTF Chromium, and the cravings went away rather quickly. Now I take it only once in a while if the cravings start to come back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed in November 2015 and picked this up before I was prescribed Lantus. In combination my BG would go as low as 75-80. I stopped taking it simply because I would forget, holidays came and yadda yadda. My BG for two weeks without it averaged 140ish. I've just begun taking it again. I did gain 5lbs since then but that could also be a combination of too many holiday treats.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bdeaver | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/25/2015
Condition: Prediabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to be working fantastic. Fasting blood sugar had been running 100-105. Last 2 days have been 76 and 88 respectively. Obviously proper diet has to be in place, but Chromium pic has been a miraculous find. Taking 1000 mg in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Turtleread | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After insulin, pills nothing seemed to be getting it my blood glucose down. I am taking 1000 mcg. of chromium picolinate after dinner each night. I take my reading in the morning. This morning it was 100.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More