Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

27 People found this comment helpful

While you have to pick up the right type of B6. This can help stop the racing of the mind and help increase concentration. My chiropractor told me about this in the use of test anxiety and eliminating some of the impact so that you can focus on what you need to. This vitamin also gives you a lot energy that usually last all day with out having to boost with any caffeine at all. Product used: ...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I heard this could help relieve water retention and began to take a supplement. However, after 2 weeks of taking this, my stomach began to hurt, after a few days more it was extremely tender to the touch. Everywhere from top of my stomach to the bottom of my abdomen was tender and so incredibly painful that I may nee to seek ER treatment if it persists...I am going to discontinue use and hope it ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Ingrid | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/11/2016
Condition: Carpal tunnel syndrome
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering from Carpal Tunnel for almost a year.Going to get steroids at the hospital was very expensive and it did not last. I began taking Vit B6 200mg daily and it has healed the condition by 80%. It's only been a month since I started!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
4/17/2016
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

highly effective for sleep, remembering dreams & mood

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarah | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I heard this could help relieve water retention and began to take a supplement. However, after 2 weeks of taking this, my stomach began to hurt, after a few days more it was extremely tender to the touch. Everywhere from top of my stomach to the bottom of my abdomen was tender and so incredibly painful that I may nee to seek ER treatment if it persists...I am going to discontinue use and hope it stops.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mamaw | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/16/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My oncologist recommended B6, 100mg. daily, for chemo-induced neuropathy in my feet and ankles. After taking this for about 6 wks. I have noticed significant improvement, not so much numbness and no pain. It definitely DOES work..at least for me it did. I will continue taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/8/2015
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not diabetic but I had pains in my feet and numbness in my toes. My neurologist put me on Metanx, with is a Vitamin B Complex with acid. My pains are much better now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LincolnshireLad | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A chance discovery that it might be effective in overcoming sciatica, which had lasted 14 months and showed no sign of improving. The pain and numbness in my left leg gets less every day after one month of using 25mg a day, (I cut a 50mg tablet in half). The downside appears to be wind and pain in colon (which may be coincidental) but at the moment I am loath to cut back on the B6 intake as after 14 months of barely being able to stand without sweat streaming down my face, life is wonderful again. N.B. I had 2 X-rays on my back which showed only minor disc compression on L1/L2 followed by physiotherapy but the pain continued. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/22/2015
Condition: Vitamin B6 deficiency
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does anyone know if it can cause migraine headaches possibly? I works great for mood but have had migraines off and on since taking it. Just curious

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
qpweber | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/25/2015
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reduced use of inhalant from 2 puffs to 1 in the morning and evening. Name brand is: Vitacost Pridoxine HCI Vitamin B 6 100mg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rowena | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/22/2014
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed Fibromyalgia at 29. Nothing helped. I found a book called "B6 A Dr's Report" written in the 70's. I started taking B6 and was out of pain for the first time in 3 years. Over time I have learned that all natural and non-timed release work best. I have taken the Stress B+ from Douglas Labs for over 20 years. During good times I take 1 and when the weather gets screwy, I take 2. My doctors are amazed at how well I am doing and that I rarely take pain medications. Since starting to take B6, I have gone from unable to walk more than a few steps to hiking all day in the mountains. As a side note, when I was discovering B6, my cousin started giving B6 to my uncle for Diabetes Neuralgia. His tolerance for blood sugar changes was very small. He would quickly go into low or high blood sugar states while still having blood sugar in the "normal" range. After starting to take the B6, he started having more "normal" tolerance for blood sugar changes. He was still diabetic but it didn't affect his life as much. He was elderly and passed but his life was much improved.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gemini1946 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/6/2014
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was very useful in reducing the auric acids in my urine that caused kidney stones.I've been effectively using B6 for neary 2 years and the results have been very satisfactory.The kidney stones have diminish.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/25/2014
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 30yrs. of nerve pain from exposure to AGENT ORANGE. I got a great deal of relief after takibng it for just one week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/15/2013
Condition: Carpal tunnel syndrome
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after taking for18 days got side effects of veryt bad tomachg pibn, oss of appetite, nauseasleepiness, headache

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cferg77 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/29/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great for weight loss

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nature | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/7/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good for me coresterol and sircolation blood

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/22/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not sure if it has caused my feet to overheat or if this is still a side effect of the chemodrug which I stopped taking 4 weeks ago but still have trouble with my feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2012
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took B6 IM and it made me very tired during the day. My joints also ache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
7/12/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using 50 Mg and saw a huge difference in my mood. I went from very depressed and moody to only slight irritation the next period. My overall mood has improved tremendously as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
1/27/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

vitamin B6 pain in legs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edd415 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/4/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told to take about 50mg but have now been told to try 150 - 200mg daily. I am doing chemo and they said it helps some people with the tingles. I wish it helped but so far have not seen it. Then again it mot reduce the time after chemo treatments for the tingles. I have not tried to stop it all together. I figure it can't hurt me..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More