Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

82 People found this comment helpful

Guarana tablets at 1,000 mg per tablet help to maintain alertness. However, it is just as habit forming as coffee because the guaranine molecule is a twin to the caffeine molecule. Yet the guarana does not give me as much of the side effects that I get from coffee such as the breast fibroids or nervous tics in my muscles. The guarana is best when it is not used for more than 24 hours and there is ...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

did not loose a pound infact gained 4 lbs in 10 days of treatment

Shared reviews and ratings

2/19/2021
Condition: Cognitive function
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first time I took it , 250 mg, I got a head ache, but if I take 50mg, I feel great! Recomend for feeling awake without coffee, coffee was giving me irritable bowel recently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roger Bacon | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/19/2019
Condition: Exercise performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was a truck driver and used lollipops with guarana for alertness and awakeness and appetite suppression. I also find it suitable for bicycle touring. I do not have it every day and avoid other caffeine products when using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/22/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 200 mg once a day. It helps improve my concentration without making me too jittery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/4/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took it cause i was very tierd and it helped me a lot hope i can findc it buy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take guarana for energy, I have a very busy daily schedule and many times I am out of energy to keep going. Guarana pills help me to meet my needs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
whooples | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Major energy and overall feeling of well being, no jitters or crashes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lioness | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/21/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always get more motivation when I'm feeling bored or when I just want to keep up my motivation to keep busy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
della | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/27/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it gives me a lot of enegy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take only 50mg a day and help me to overcome the heavy work of the day, filling fine and alert until bed time. I take One a Day for women's -Active metabolism.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilly | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's helped with fibromiligia pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sangal105 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/7/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worried because of dizziness and nausea occurrences - could this be from the guarana in my Java Mean Bean which I have once daily in the morning?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
klm | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it when I am tired. Works better than those other drugs. I don't feel nervous or have any side affects. I just stop feeling tired. I love it. I don't use it daily only when needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lookin_up | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/26/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Guarana tablets at 1,000 mg per tablet help to maintain alertness. However, it is just as habit forming as coffee because the guaranine molecule is a twin to the caffeine molecule. Yet the guarana does not give me as much of the side effects that I get from coffee such as the breast fibroids or nervous tics in my muscles. The guarana is best when it is not used for more than 24 hours and there is at least 24 hours or more before the next dose. Using it in that manner helps to avoid the caffeine withdrawal migraine type of headache that occurs when I used it for several days in a row and then would miss a day in the same manner as would happen when habitually drinking coffee and then skipping a day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
11/26/2010
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/23/2010
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not loose a pound infact gained 4 lbs in 10 days of treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More