Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

66 People found this comment helpful

My son is almost 4 and has not been diagnosed at this time with ADHD but is suspected of having it. As a trial use we have used 3mg Maletonin to help him settle down at night for bed. We've been using it for about 4 months now and he takes a full pill about 30-40 minutes before bed and it works wonders. He slows down, sits for a bit to have a small healthy snack then he's ready for bed. It has cr...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

is this treatment ok for a 3 year old/

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 |
1/18/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
%uff02%uff1cscript%uff1ealert(1);%uff1c/ | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/1/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

amazing job"

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peter dizzihead | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/10/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THIS MELATONIN 3 MG -- made me so dizzy -- after 15 minutes -- i could not sleep all night -- a terrible night - for me i cannot take it again !!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/19/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps with sleep and headache but started with higher blood sugar level. 90 to 108! Also fatigue and bone pain. Scary dreams.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/18/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

nightmares

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
7/31/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Felt like the drug was trying to strangle me to sleep. Multiplied my anxiety. Terrible sleep followed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LincolnPickard | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/30/2019
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was the best melatonin product available.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorrie | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/17/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It always has been difficult for me to go to bed before 2AM. First time using Melatonin left me groggy all the next day. Eventually tried sgain but split the pill in half, taking it at 10PM to feel ready for bed by midnight. Now i get 8 hours sleep with no bad effects the next day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
1/6/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using 3 mg sporadically for sleep as needed when I start getting into cycle where I’m going to bed way too late. It works very well to get me back on a proper sleep schedule. I highly doubt it initially that it would work at all but it seems to work and I wake up much more refreshed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
m | Age: 25-34 |
12/16/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

0.3mg at 10am for treating severe burnout. the best part of this treatment, is you will know instantly if it is effective or not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/5/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to have trouble falling alseep until after 3 AM. I think I had delayed sleep phase syndrome. For various reasons, such as anxiety and computer usage, I would go to bed later and later. And would reach a point where I could not physically fall asleep any earlier. Took 3 mg of this 2 hours before my desired sleep time as suggested and it worked first time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oleg | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/16/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jrk.rr.bcomcast.net | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/31/2018
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FI sleep better and dont wake up during the night as often as I use to

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dk8790 | Age: 25-34 |
1/26/2018
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awesome, vivid dreams. I also feel completely refreshed even though I slept 6 or 7 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melatonin | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/15/2017
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn't seem to get me to sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rusty C | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/16/2017
Condition: Melanoma
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 20 mg of Melatonin daily for five years as part of preventative treatment following surgery for metastatic melanoma. It was prescribed to boost my immunity. I didn't have a re-occurrence of melanoma for five years and was taken off melatonin. After stopping, I started having trouble with anxiety, depression, fluctuating emotions, and insomnia. I can't say with absolute certainty it is due to melatonin; but I have never experienced any of these conditions before until I stopped taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/15/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had chronic trouble with insomnia. person told me about melatonin. been taking it about 20-25 years now -- 3 mg 20 minutes before planning on going to bed for sleep (or short reading session in bed). Problems with insomnia are now fairly rare.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathleen | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/10/2017
Condition: Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Time release form of Melatonin works all night

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/2/2017
Condition: Tinnitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rbrown5719 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps me to fall asleep. If I wake during the night I fall back to sleep quickly. Has helped me to get more rest during the night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More