Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

61 People found this comment helpful

this saved my husbands life...24 years ago my husband was given 3-6 months to live due to lung cancer,I threw away all his drugs that made him a zombie and started him on this treatment..yes it was still illegal.. but when he could keep down food for the first time in months and the pain was much less, he was hungry for the first time in months, he started to put on weight and felt good...Yes I di...

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

This is not a miracle drug. It's a near-indulgent experience with high potential for long-term abuse and addiction. This drug can cause psychotic episodes in those with underlying mental disorders, as well as mild psychosis in regular to heavy users. Should only be used in cases of extreme physical pain as the psychoactive properties are counterproductive.

Shared reviews and ratings

ttv ibuprofean | Age: 0-2 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/14/2021
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pretty good and delicious

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ttvgetgoodbtw | Age: 3-6 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/14/2021
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

itss decenttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deligentman.com | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/16/2021
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I Personally think God Created This Plant for a reason Because cannabis is units us all. so let's take Advantage When I smoke HERB ?? I don't look, I see ?? I don't Hear, I listen ?? I don't eat , I taste I don't touch, I feel I Don't wonder,I understand Weed Enhances life more better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CannaJoe | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/10/2021
Condition: Pain (chronic)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Learn how to medicate! Do the research.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BADEFFECTS | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/6/2020
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe and constant pain from fibromyalgia and back and neck pain. I took the tincture and used the patches that didn't help at all. On my last visit I was given the TCH capsules to take. After about 20 minutes I had vomiting and dizziness and felt like being turned inside out. After the first day I felt somewhat better but it took me several days to really feel OK. No one ever told me that I might have these terrible side effect. NO ONE. Now I am afraid to take any of it. Why is there no information on this or where I can report these side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/3/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only reason cannabis gets a bad name is because of 1 thing "THE GROWER". What majority of people dont understand is that this is a plant meaning 1 person can grow 100% grade A quality medicine for over 100 illnesses. Then you have someone grow the same plant and create the complete opposite effect. This plant saved my life from 7 herniated discs, I have been sober from narcotics and the lies from big pharma. I was a young kid hurt being fed 30 pills a day saying your gonna be fine! This country will tell you anything to buy something, Cannabis has been used for over 10,000 years and will continue to do wonders. The only reason it's still not legal is because politicians are paid millions on top of millions to stay silent (aka campaign money) I thank God I live in a generation that speaks up and not be silent on this. Do your research and find what strains works for you if you are in severe Pain then a Indica is going to make you feel better, if you are severely depressed and cant get out of bed a Sativa will bring life to you. Hybrid means they had a baby and you get both effects. I hope this helps someone looking for relief, this plant saved my life and I will use until the day Jesus calls me home.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FBigPharma | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
4/6/2018
Condition: Multiple sclerosis (MS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In short, the author doesn't have a clue about the endocannabinoid system. I use it for both pain and anxiety. As I use a high cbd:thc ratio cultivar, something you have no comprehension of, I feel no psychoactive effects, though my pain levels are brought down dramatically to where nothing else is required. If anything, I am more energetic as a consequence of feeling more normal. Anxiety is crushed as well, leaving me able to function. The idea that we use opioids for chronic neuropathic pain is ignorance at it's best. Learn about the damned endocannabinoid system, as your patients certainly are. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Policemom | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/6/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The most amazing treatment for both my pituitary tumour and fibromyalgia. I have also loss 100lbs because I can now move and function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | Age: 55-64 |
9/5/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Significantly better than opiods

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fed Up | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/11/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The info on webmd is misguiding. Marijuana's psychotic, and drowzy effects (as well as lack of concentration/short term memory loss and small chance of dependence when started as a teen), are when there is not enough cbd, which is non-psychotic and energizing, balancing the thc. I tried it for a year with much less arthritic pain in the morning. Trouble is the dispensaries don't have sliding fee scales and between the referring Naturopathic doctor @ $150 and an additional $150 for our states extremely high certification, I feel like I'm taken advantage of. Legalize period for 21 and above for your state. Unlike highly addictive opiates, it doesn't just kill the pain, it's anti-inflammatory-healing. Research Pubmd and keep following reviews. Canada will be legalizing in 2018 I believe. But I like the permanency of legalizing by our states. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy GardNR | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/22/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Debilitating, chronic pain. That was all I could think about - the pain. Taking high CDB/low THC (10): 3-4 puffs per day (1 puff every 4 hours of being active). While I still have some pain, I Have a life again. Pre-made salve did not work. Making my own topical salve with MM & olive oil, etc. Hoping this works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cleo | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
3/14/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

fibromyalgia, crps/rsd,carpel tunnel in both wrists, tendonitis, chronic migraine. mj has been effective in controlling my pain, spasms, tension and ive even had a slight improvement of my depression BECAUSE much of my depression is because of the medications i was taking AND the new limitations, changes in capabilities and problems that my body has brought on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gepe53 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/6/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Fibromyalgia,PTSD and anxiety. I used a candy and ate half,then at bedtime I put 2 drops under my tongue. I got a HORRIBLE reaction!! I had anxiety,panic,dizzy,heart palpitations,severe heartburn and my chest felt like it was on fire!!! NO MORE for me!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rose R. | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/26/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Several doctors have been unable to find the cause of my degenerative neuropathy. Pharmaceuticals help some, but not enough to justify the extreme adverse side effects, including strong suicidal tendencies. Marijuana completely eliminates the pain, without any adverse side effects. The major problem is that I don't want to go around stoned all the time, so I only use it at bedtime so I can sleep. I am eager for my state to approve medical marijuana so I can get the type that eases pain but doesn't have the psychotropic properties.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lovely Green | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/28/2016
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot use narcotic drugs. I have a bad reaction to them. My doctor recommended that I try vaporizing marijuana. I had never used it before. After 4 years of use I have found it to be the best for the pain of degenerative arthritis. I grow my own and have found the use of it has helped more than any OTC or RX drug. I use it every evening for pain relief and a restful nights sleep. I take a break from using it every month for about a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/14/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yes We Cannabis! | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/29/2016
Condition: Connective tissue disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps with inflamation in my joints, and seems to modulate my immune response, which is why I started using medical cannabis. It helps with depression and anxiety associated with having an autoimmune disease. So far I am able to avoid drugs like Methotrexate to treat my MCTD.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
homemademeds | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Juicing Cannabis leaves gives me complete control over my temporal lobe epilepsy, and partial complex seizure disorder. More effective than any of the dozen or so pharmaceutical drugs I've tried and way less side effects. Only complaint is how much effort is involved in maintaining a daily juice regimen. Although medicinally legal in my state(and 34 others)it is still seen as a "drug" and looked down on, casting a dark shadow across my entire lifestyle. As if epilepsy wasn't hard enough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ashleyyy__ | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i suffer from severe anxiety and depression. i also suffer from an eating disorder. i use cannabis as a treatment and it truly helps me. im able to eat without a severe sense of failure or depression, im able to go out in public without an anxiety attack.. its prevented me from attempting suicide, self harming, purging.. it helps me so much and its basically harmless. i highly suggest this as a treatment. ive been using cannabis for almost 4 years and have never had an issue with it or my health.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
5/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had no bad experience with marijuana. It helps me deal with every day stress and anxiety. I have been using this medicine for 3+ years and have had no bad side effects. I really think the side effects on this website needs improvement. Everyone is different and reacts different to every drug out there.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More