Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

242 People found this comment helpful

My mom was having hallucinations at night, little people, wild animals, the room was changing - all things that were real to her. I give her 8 drops of Ashwagandha extract that I put into a shot glass with a tablespoon of water. I get the organic extract at Whole Foods, Herb-Pharm brand works best. I started her off with a few drops and added drops each night until she began sleeping through th...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

Ashwagahanda worked in the beginning but after about 6 weeks I began to start having strange thinking. I stopped it for about 2 weeks or so. When I went back on it again I began to have suicidal thoughts. I stopped it immediately.

Shared reviews and ratings

So sick | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/5/2021
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

these gummies made me so sick. I've been throwing up at night within an hour of taking them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MissBell | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/14/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from anxiety which prohibits me from accomplishing so much and even just driving in traffic I have anxiety attacks. Let me tell you, this has been a true life saver! I have only been taking this for two weeks and I already see an improvement. I am more alert, focused and my anxiety level has gone down tremendously. I have been taking the PLNT brand vegetable capsules. I would highly recommend this for stress and cognitive function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SecretCharm | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/14/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gatheredgrace | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/12/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ashwagandha 800mg capsules have improved my overall health in many ways. I've been taking it for a month now and have noticed my arthritis pain isn't as painful as before. My anxiety is less and I'm sleeping through the night. I've also noticed some weight loss with it. I would recommend this to anyone looking to improve on all the topics I've mentioned in my review.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ashwagandha | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/2/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Under extreme stress, my knuckles buldged, my fingers twisted, Drs declared Arthritus & Fibromyalgia, wanted to give pain pills. I have residuals of ABI/TBI. Cannot take pain pills, they ruin cognitive function & Viox was killing my heart, other anti-infammatories were destroying my liver/liver pain & inflammation. So, I had aready stopped the Rx regimin & begun taking turmeric, ginger, & pulverized afromomum, & Abhyanga treatments from a friend.These in combination with yoga and breathing meditations had begun to help my pain. But the stress was still there. The Ayurvedic Doc my friend sent me to added Ashwaghanda & suggested fasting/kitchadi meal 1 day week. Ashwaghanda is amazing! My stress? I could take it in my tea or even just shake the bag, open, and inhale for emergency, like dealing with Ma's husband, and it wasn't a "high" just a sudden ability to focus and calm. I could go from shaking and crying to, "Right. That's his issue, not mine" in less than a minute. Clarity. That's what it does. Because if you can think, you can choose, and if you can choose, who would choose to be hurt by some horrible person cutting them down and blaming for stuff that isn't right, and on and on? Within 3 months, the knuckles returned to normal; my fingers uncurled, and I rarely feel pain now.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm taking now also but my heartbeat running May be I'm taking high dose I will reduce dose Hope it will work to me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
# | Age: 55-64 |
8/27/2021
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This made me anxious, irritable, moody, and I just didn’t like myself. I was going to set up an appointment to be see. However, I stopped this supplement and I am becoming more of myself (happy). I think I will leave this alone. It made me think I had a chemical imbalance and very paranoid about everything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shelly | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/22/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Omg the anxiety attacks I had were unbelievable. Im staying with the apple cider ones. These blue ones are not my thing. I had flash backs and everything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/22/2021
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Goli Gummies Berries [email protected] the morning. I have experienced itching, swelling of my face lip, and tongue. I think maybe I should have started with taking just one after reading the reviews. I purchased Ashwagandha tea Oregon's wild harvest brand with no side effects. It has been less than one month, I sleep sound, blood pressure decreasing no other medications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hope | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/13/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is terrible! It tells you all the benefits but doesn’t warn you of the bad effects especially if you have thyroid problems *BEWARE* it put me in a terrible state and by the time I realized it, it messed up my mental state (suicidal thoughts) and health. This stuff is terrible!!!!!! Let me remind you I took this for stress and sleep and it did none of that for me but made me worse almost ended up in a mental institution. My anxiety was tru the roof. Thank God I am good now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TinaC | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/3/2021
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this as it was suggested for sleep issues. This causes panic attacks for me, and an all day generalized anxiety until it wears off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mare | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/29/2021
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First I want to say that this is a natural remedy and unless you a seeing a natural path doctor don’t stop taking any medications or take it with any other medication. It took almost two weeks for me to feel the effects of ashwagandha along with taking Valerian Root. The Valerian root helps me to stay asleep while the Ashwagandha stops the racing thoughts. It took me over a month to get the amounts and a better routine in place for everything to help me stay asleep. So far, some minor side effects, but not sleeping is 10x worse. Side effects so far have been getting drowsy starting 8:30pm and yesterday I thought it was my fathers birthday (very weird). I am also taking Cordychi to help with stress during the day time. I didn’t think I was that stressed out, but I guess my body says otherwise. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/24/2021
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Ashwagandha for about 2 months now. I started off using the YouTheory brand and now I am using the Organic India one. Personally I've had great results in many aspects of my life using it. My main use for it was to enhance sexual performance and it hasn't disappointed yet! But I have also had other positive effects. Libido is higher, workouts feel easier, I am not as hungry as usual, and I've had less racing thoughts throughout the day. I take it daily but I only consume at most 400mg a day. I have a feeling that the people who have experienced the worst side effects are dosing too much too quickly. Our bodies are all different and some of us might require more and some might require less to achieve a great effect. It doesn't hurt to start off with a low dosage everyday and be consistent with that. I haven't experienced any negative side effects from it, the only one would be a temporary drowsiness for about an hour once I consumed it. Overall I am very pleased with this supplement and I will continue to use it daily unless I develop any adverse effects in the long-term. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/22/2021
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a panic attack disorder. I have a treatment for it which is working very well . Today I went to vons and decided to buy some ashwaghanda to try . I took one of the 2 gummies that were recommended. After a few minutes I could feel a panic attack coming . Haven’t had one in months ....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Britt | Age: 35-44 |
7/14/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this 4 days ago because I could not handle my anxiety anymore and wanted to try something natural before I told my doctor. My normal meds just include blood pressure pill, birth control, aderall and stuff for my acid reflux. I decided to give this a try. I take them at night before I go to bed. I suddenly hopped online today because I was feeling.....different. I went to bed great last night but woke up at 230 am and could not get back to sleep. I woke up extremely itchy also. After 4am I said screw it and got up since my alarm would go off at 5. I have been wired. My coworkers asked why I was so twitchy and wired, asked if I was ok. I told them I felt like I was on drugs and didn't know what was going on! I was sooooo fricken itchy! But other than all that, I have had zero anxiety or panic attacks within the last 48 hours. I feel overly focused. Im going to ride it out and see what I feel in a week. Ive also lost my appetite (im ok with that) but can tolerate healthy snacking. I will take this weird feeling over the panic attacks and anxiety so as of right now, Im a fan. I just wish I could stop itching! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ashwagandha | Age: 65-74 |
7/12/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I popped a Spring Valley Ashwagandha Root Powder 800 mg tablet a few days ago. I have anxiety, depression, ADHD, PTSD and am on psychotropics for these conditions. Within 3 hrs while shopping, I suddenly felt hot, broke out in a sweat, became nauseous, and w/out any control, threw up (which I had to hold in my mouth while getting to a bathroom). Returned home just in time to throw up twice in my yard (back-to-back). I felt very weak & sick, barely making it inside to the porcelain bowl—where I sat for >3 hrs alternating between puking & diarrhea. I also couldn’t think straight and my balance was off. I had ripped off my soaking wet clothes because my temperature regulation was off (hot). Then toward the end of purging both ends, I became deeply chilled. Drew a bubble bath, but my chills were so strong I had to re-up on the hot water; I felt so weak, after I toweled off, I used a heavy winter bathrobe for the chills, kinda stumbling around (my cats had waited 2 1/2 hrs to be fed). Totally depleted of electrolytes after all that—when I was suddenly overcome by thirst. Fortunately I had pediatric electrolyte popsicles from 5 yrs ago, where a series of vomiting episodes of unknown origin occurred. By 11 pm, my stomach was hungry and I ate a small portion of mild food. I’m quite sure my body over-reacted as an overdose of Ashwagandha root powder; the product itself is Lab-Certified and distributed by WalMart. I spent the next day recovering (from the intensity of purging) and returned to normal the following day. I’m sure this dose was just too much for me—and all the glowing recommendations belie my experience. I don’t doubt that it helps multitudes of people. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KJ | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/11/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought and took these several months ago, and stopped because I felt fine and didn't think I really needed them. The past few weeks or so, I have been very stressed at work, haven't slept well and neglected things I wanted to do around the house because I was so tired after work. Then I upped my coffee intake to try and keep up. I soon started feeling really agitated, anxious, depressed and hopeless. I was searching for a remedy. I decided to lay off the coffee, and all caffeine for the past few days, and I started taking these again (SV brand 800mg in the morning with a V8). I also took a "me" day off from work to relax and take care of all the things I neglected around my house. Not sure what did the trick exactly, but I have slept so peacefully for the past 3 nights and I feel energized (not wired) and happy. I have had zero issues with stomach side effects. I hope this state of mind lasts for a while. It's not a magic pill, you also need to make good choices and form good mental health habits with it,Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/8/2021
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

only took 2 gummies had the worse headache ,nausea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/1/2021
Condition: Cognitive function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Read reviews and not had any of the horrible side effects. Sleep improved. Energy increase. Improved self esteem. Better concentration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/22/2021
Condition: Insomnia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Something else I'm trying for menopausal symptoms. I got the Goli gummies. After a week I'm sleeping better and my hot flashes episodes are cut in half. I think it gives a calming effect as well. Very pleased!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More