Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

28 People found this comment helpful

I have ovarian cancer - currently in remission. The primary event was discovered in February 2004, and treated with surgury- I relapsed in 2008. I started this treatment alongside chemotherapy during 2008/2009, I have quarterly check ups. In April this year(2011)the tumour markers began to rise again. I restarted the shark oil treatment. In July the tumour markers had receded, and my October te...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Exodus | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/11/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a cholesterol of 239 and after taking shark liver oil, it went down to 204 in one year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mak1ah | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for an entire year to raise blood platelets, after reading an article at LEF Life Extension Foundation. It did not work. I have Hep C and platelets are affected by the virus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
surfeleuthera | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was prescribed this along with olive leaf extract or oil of oregano when i had chronic respiratory problems that would not go away. I took one bottle of the oil and one bottle of the olive leaf oil and never took more and didnt even get a cold for ten years!! Dont know which it was or if it was the combo effect...(I was one of those people who would catch colds easily and they always turned into bronchitis. The practitioner said it combated the excessive yeast in my system...I'm a believer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
English | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have ovarian cancer - currently in remission. The primary event was discovered in February 2004, and treated with surgury- I relapsed in 2008. I started this treatment alongside chemotherapy during 2008/2009, I have quarterly check ups. In April this year(2011)the tumour markers began to rise again. I restarted the shark oil treatment. In July the tumour markers had receded, and my October tests showed a further retreat. I was advised early on that a 5 year survival would be considered excellent. I am currently feeling well, and have no symptoms.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More