Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

49 People found this comment helpful

Taking for constipation, have only taken a few times and seldom. Each time I have taken it has produced good results the very next morning.

Most voted negative review

17 People found this comment helpful

Given my chronic asthma, I've been sniffin the fumes of expeller pressed safflower oil, aged by several years, for several years, and while the effects give relief of my asthma during an asthma attack, they seem to present a slightly addicting sense, and the eventual side effects seem to be nervousness, weakness, panic attacks..maybe this is inaccurate but I can't explain it in other terms.

Shared reviews and ratings

art | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/27/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

obesity

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/23/2017
Condition: High cholesterol
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tickheddy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/24/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LaTecesa | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2016
Condition: Low birth weight
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Child born with defects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no change in abdominal fat or bmi

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given my chronic asthma, I've been sniffin the fumes of expeller pressed safflower oil, aged by several years, for several years, and while the effects give relief of my asthma during an asthma attack, they seem to present a slightly addicting sense, and the eventual side effects seem to be nervousness, weakness, panic attacks..maybe this is inaccurate but I can't explain it in other terms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kayo | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use tea-three oil shampoo and it doese the job for me. it also is a good shampoo that has a light smell and goes away I use it every day or I should do it 4-5 times a week

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beckaj | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on an anti-depressant. When I started CLA (Safflower Oil), my depressed increased 100 million times over. My pharmacist told me that because it is an oil based supplement, it restricts the bodies absorption of my prescriptions. He told me that I might as well not be taking anything for depression if I was going to take Safflower Oil. Believe me, I need my antidepressant more than I need the weight-loss that is supposed to be associated with CLA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/14/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for constipation, have only taken a few times and seldom. Each time I have taken it has produced good results the very next morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tony | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking same for belly fat. Using the soft gels-so far so good. Important to dring water during the day. Also, take a dose befofe bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fortunot | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far, a week in, I have stomach cramps and cleaning of my bowel, like every day. Will these syptoms go away in time. Or should I just stop taking it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My blood pressure has dropped down and I feel great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More