Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

102 People found this comment helpful

I have PCOS. I spoke with my doctor and he gave me the go ahead to try this supplement. Most say it takes up to six months to see a difference, however I haven't had a period for nearly two years, but after only 1 month of use I got my period! I will continue to use this and look for even better results to help control my acne, and reduce cramps.

Most voted negative review

35 People found this comment helpful

Get pregnant

Shared reviews and ratings

Marshall | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/24/2021
Condition: Infertility
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 4 years fertility treatment with my eldest child,2 miscarriages then 11 years later I took these for not even 6 months but a higher dose I had 2000mg a day and I fell pregnant

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fifi | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/20/2021
Condition: Dysmenorrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am in perimenopause and have had no period for six months, pms raging , mood swings and depression.Have taken this for just under two weeks and my cycle is back.I feel so much better.It is amazing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teenie beanie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2020
Condition: Infertility
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Trying to get pregnant i was tracking my period i have the cramps but no blood its crazy i was worried but i see now what it is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Queen Sunshine | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/21/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't live without this herb. I suffer from very bad breast pain when I get cold. I also suffered from infertility. The Vitex helped all of that. I can't recommend this herb enough. I've been taking this for 6 years and it's the only thing that helps my breast pain. Sometimes I use progesterone cre, and it also helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mics | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/9/2019
Condition: Premenstrual dysphoric disorder (PMDD)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im 19 and female. i take 400mg once a day, everyday. i have been on it for a month. This works very well for my mood and stops me from dipping into extreme depressive lows. The only bad side effect is the acne! I normally never get acne but on the Vitex I get multiple breakouts all over my body. primarily my forehead and bikini line. To fight the acne i am starting to take DIM and vitamin D. overall Vitex is a life saver, it has worked like a herbal anti-depressant for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AsherMom | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/26/2019
Condition: Infertility
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I haven't been able to conceive for 2.5 years, I started on 7/18/19 by taking 1 a day even though it says 2-3 up to 8-12wks. I am sensitive to meds/supplements, so I took the latter. Took it in the morning with food. For a straight week, I had extreme migraines. The last time I took one was 7/25/19 and that day my migraine lasted into bedtime and I had suicidal thoughts so bad that I had to ask my 2.5yr old daughter if I could cuddle with her, of course, she said yes and held onto me. I returned them to Amazon today 7/26/19Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jaleen | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/25/2019
Condition: Infertility
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did my research, and noticed that it helped with infertility. I tried it for 3 weeks and got pregnant right away. It took 5 years for me to conceive, and with this product 3 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/21/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

400 mg of this one x a day made me feel aggitated. Tried it for hot fashes, and reduced sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Agnus castus | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/5/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have terrible pms..... it starts roughly 7 days before my period, my energy level drop dramatically and i feel extremely drained, depressed and irritable along with tender breasts. As soon as i start to notice these "hormonal side effects" i take 2 tablets once a day. I feel the side effects are considerably curbed.... i have suffered severe pms for a very long time and agnus castus has made a considerable difference, thank God xx

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ashmill | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/9/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband and I wanted to try to get pregnant, but I have always had an irregular cycle. Previously we tried, but it was very discouraging because I wasn't ovulating. So, when I found Vitex and read the amazing reviews I purchased it immediately. I started taking an ovulation test daily when I started taking Vitex because I had not had a period in 5 months. After a week, I was amazed the test showed I was ovulating. I continued to take Vitex as normal. When I "missed" a period I thought I was pregnant so I stopped taking because you should not take this during pregnancy. I was not pregnant and started spotting three days later so I assumed I was getting my period. I have now been spotting for six weeks, no period just constant spotting. I have an appointment with my doctor in two weeks and I hope there's an end to this! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jas | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/23/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn't see any warning and instruction before I took it. It messed up my period completely. It delayed my period and made it longer. Now it's my 26th period and have a heavy bleeding about 4 times a day. All my blood works and ultrasounds were normal but the bleeding is non-stop. I don't know what to do now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/11/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i got off birth control to try to conceive in 04/2016. I had been having irregular spotting/bleeding since 10/2015. mostly after intercourse. but also the week before my actual period.which were never regular 22/29 days. I went to my obgyn and she didn't seem to concerned. pap was normal no worries she said. Its was actually more normal than I thought she said. But it wasn't normal for me, so I purchased vitex after reading so many amazing reviews. Took three in the am before eating. and haven't bled between a period since!!Last two periods were exactly 28days! now really TTC Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LToronto | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/18/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 400mg/day for two weeks each month - the week before and the week of my period. It really helps with the mood issues of PMS, it's the only thing that has including anti-depressants. Initially I took it every day of the month, but after a few months I found I was getting *new* PMS symptoms such as breast tenderness and extreme irritability. My previous symptoms had been depression and anxiety. So it seemed like it was swinging my hormones too much the other way. The new dosing schedule of 2 weeks on/2 weeks off seems to be working. I feel so grateful as my PMS moods were really bad and I tried everything but nothing helped. The only downside is that I believe it has caused some weight gain (as my diet and exercise haven't changed at all).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clee85 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/26/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have irregular periods and PCOS. I started taking GNC Vitex 1000mg/day a week ago. I have started my period. Hopefully I will soon ovulate on my own.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PMS sufferer | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2015
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 400mg daily for 2 months to help with PMS, particularly breast tenderness and depression. It has helped with both and I am so happy about it. I have tried every other PMS recommendation including no sugar, alcohol or caffeine (for a year!) and this is the only thing that has made a significant difference for me. I am also taking a B complex with folic acid which helped somewhat, but not as dramatically as the chaste berry.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Muna | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/2/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had PCOS, polyps and fibroids. I have been using this for my PCOS for 3 years and I can happily day...one problem down! There are people who believe that vitex may make you put some weight on. I strongly recommend these people to go to a doctor to see if there's no thyroid problems or other conditions because for me, this plant has been a salvation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Markesha | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on the depo shot and hadn't had a menstrual cycle for over a year. I had notice that ever 3 month I would have a brown gooey substance that only last a few hours and stop. I assume this was my cycle. After reading reviews I heard about vitex agnus castus and how it helps regulate irregular cycles and even helps with infertility. So I went got some to see if it would help although I had just had my so called cycle last month. I started taking it on Thursday and by Monday I started my for real nice red menstrual cycle. I have never been so happy to start my cycle. Other reviews said that they have gotten pregnant on it within 2 to 3 months of taking it. My husband is deploying in October so wont be trying until he returns but I encourage everyone to at least try it before taking birth control. If you have been trying to conceive and it hasn't happen yet I would also give it a try because it is actually meant to produce hormones to cause ovulation which is why it's helpful for irregular cycles. I hope this is helpful. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joe | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

shut down my male libido/ brand product used GNC chasteberry herbal supplement 500mg-1000mg daily. some on and off discomfort in my private area and a slight numb/cramp sensation in feet and legs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/25/2015
Condition: Premenstrual dysphoric disorder (PMDD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GeorgeH | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am male. I was 50 at the time of taking this supplement. I took this to reduce libido. After reading about it's effectiveness for reducing libido, I was hopeful but not confident. I was surprised at how well and how quickly it worked. I didn't want it eliminate my libido, just make it manageable. It did that well. I felt much like I was sobering up from alcohol intoxication over a period of days. The downside was that after about 2 or 3 weeks its effectiveness diminished. There was a lingering benefit of "reoriented" mental state, where I was capable of better self control. Also, after I period of time I tried the treatment again out of desperation and found it to be effective again in much the same "curve". Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More