Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

43 People found this comment helpful

I have a history of sinus infections. Came down with a terrible cold and developed all the symptoms of infection. After one treatment of andrographis the symptoms began to abate. I've been taking two pills a day for three days and my symptoms have totally dissipated. I plan to continue taking the supplement for a full 7 days and then discontinue.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

6/29/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Andrographis is a powerful herb... I wish I could use it but I would caution people that are hypothyroid it seems to greatly inhibit thyroid in my own experience and I believe I read that in an obscure place...so it might help hyperthyroid people.. But it is one of the top herbs as far as being powerful out there... for viral, bacterial, parastical and much more

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jozgrdn | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/26/2020
Condition: Flu
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible tasting, gag reflexing, took for preventing flu and stil got flu, took to reduce symptoms, unhelpful. Normally, I use herbs and natural supps but I find this on par with echinacea for effectiveness. My biggest complaint is that I bought a tincture and figuring out the dosing was ridiculous. The dropper should be marked. I took way too much at first try.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mariam | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/4/2019
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Because I had been working with someone who was coughing and sneezing a lot, I went to the pharmacy and was recommended Andrographis. After taking just one tablet, within 1.5 hours I was experiencing intestinal pain and later liver discomfort, to the extent I was unable to sleep. Yellow diarrhea and fatigue...still not well and this is day 3.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/2/2018
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As soon as I feel cold symptoms coming on such as sore throat or cough, etc..., I begin taking Andrographis Plus. 2 tablets with unchilled water every 2 hours for 12 hours on the first day and then for the next 5 days 1 tablet between meals 3 times a day. I have found this reduces the duration considerably or eliminates any symptoms. The only side effect I have is some slight gastric upset.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cad | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/9/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works on many levels. It stopped a tooth infection I had for years, as well as helping with most every other problem I've had. The leaves are great to eat raw, too, although most people object to the bitter flavor. I love it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KC | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/24/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take KoldKare at the first sign of a cold or if I'm exposed to someone who has a cold, and I do not come down with one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maggie | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/16/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very sick with flu. Chemist recommended Blackmore's Cold Combat which is Andrographis. I'd never heard of it and was a bit hesitant. Second day after taking two tablets in the morning with food, no side effects but immediate recognizable improvement. Four days later, after continuing two tablets each morning, disgusting upper respiratory infection gone and feeling totally well and energized.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jb | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/7/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the last five years I have been using andrographis when I feel a cold coming on. IT stops the cold within a day sometimes the cold does not eventuate at all. FAbulous product. Colds use to hang on for weeks with me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PJinNJ | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/2/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used this for 25 years at first sign of cold or ear infection. First time I took it, in 25 minutes I actually physically felt myself perk up. Wake up w/sore throat, usually takes only 3 pills for the day for it to be gone. Ear infections the same. Started taking Kan Jang (includes rodiola) but now use Kold Kare. Have all my friends taking it w/same results. It's truly a wonder drug. Haven't had a full-blown cold in 25 years, flu only 1 time. It's truly remarkable. And I'm not usually a pill taker but these are only slightly larger than an aspirin. I can't rave about these pills enough. Ear infections usually start to drain (for me) after only 1 day of pills. I keep a strip of them in my handbag so I have them always handy. As someone who as a child and teen with a cold every month due to allergy complications this remedy is SUCH a relief. Try it once and you will be a believer. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
3/10/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My first sampling of this and I found it very bitter and almost hot. Quite surprised. Not a pleasant taste at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/29/2015
Condition: Influenza
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took this product for an extended period of time but started to notice my glands behind my head were beggining to get swollen so i stopped and swelling went down after couple days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/10/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Developed a strong metallic taste that is not going away. also loss of taste in food.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Siva | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This herb is called 'Nila-vaempu' in Tamil language. My brother had diabetes for many years and he made a drink out of the leaves and drank twice a day. In one month the diabetes came under control. Too 2 teaspoon of the leave powder, put it in 3 cups of water. He boiled it to one cup and drank like tea,twice a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cat | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/17/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/7/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for a flu-like illness which came and went for about a month. It cleared it up and I haven't had it again yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Olivia | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/1/2015
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this several times at the first sign of runny nose or sore throat. Each time symptoms disappeared quickly. I only took the supplement until the symptoms were gone. Swanson Vitamins brand was used.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/23/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The very best andrographis I have tried is by Solaray. It is top notch. I use it when I have been exposed to someone sick, or I get the first hint of a cold or sore throat coming on. I follow the andrographis with colloidal silver, which I gargle and them swallow. I follow the directions on the containers. There is literature available that recommends different dosages according to your particular situation. I have never noticed any side effects. Many times just using the andrographis capsules, followed in a little while by colloidal silver will just stop the disease process in its tracks. I do not take either of these supplements on a continuing basis. I originally read about andrographis in the magazine "Delicious Living" quite a few years ago. I am not recommending andrographis or colloidal silver to anyone. I am simply sharing my experience. Always consult a doctor or other qualified medical personnel before trying anything new. There is always the possibility of interactions. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/17/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using product name Kold Kare for years with amazing results. I only have to take 1 pill 2-3 times the first day I feel cold symptoms and the symptoms are cleared up or significantly lessened the second day. However, I can also say that it does not seem to work as well for everyone who I know has tried it. Just very glad it does work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/21/2014
Condition: Upper respiratory tract infection (URTI)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for follow-up treatment for pleurisy. Recommended by chiropractor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
msingle17 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/3/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tolerated 2 capsules twice a day but began having an irregular heartbeat after 3 weeks. This occurred 2days after receiving a B12 injection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More