Show ratings & reviews for

2.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

There have not been any jittery side effects. My blood pressure is regularly low, and there have not been any noticeable increases. A little bit of gas, perhaps, but nothing noticeable to the outside world. I am looking to use the benefits of liver detox and to pep up my metabolism, so this is expected. I have taken two total pills per day, but plan to increase it to an additional pill an hour...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I am female, in good health, used meltdown supplements, which contain bitter orange, to lose last of stubborn pounds, took it for 10 days. After rapid chest pains and difficulty breathing in the middle of the night I fainted while drying my hands and scraped my face real bad, went to the ER, Dr told me I shouldn't take weight loss supplements because of all the possible side effects. Sitting here ...

Shared reviews and ratings

GoodGuy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/15/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm taking (1) 10mg bitter orange capsule 3x per day between meals. The first capsule is taken immediately upon rising in the morning with my coffee. My blood pressure has always been normal and I've not noticed any change. I've not felt dizzy or jittery, whether doing 20 minutes of HIIT or lifting weights. I listed the Effectiveness at 3 stars because I'm not sure that my weight loss can be wholly attributed to Bitter Orange. I have noticed the scale moving but I also workout 5 or 6 days per week and also incorporated more cardio into my workouts lately. I'm only trying to lose a few pounds for the beach and am very healthy with no heart issues. As with any weight loss supplement, one should immediately stop usage if they experience adverse symptoms. You should also consider avoiding them altogether if you struggle with anxiety or panic attacks. I've not experienced negative side effects but each person is different.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/25/2017
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/6/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a panic attack and felt like I was going to faint, I was sweating and dizzy, I took only about 100 mg, never taking this thing again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shiva Biglari | Age: 19-24 |
11/27/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to have difficulty staying awake to study, but drinking bitter orange blossom tea + green tea + green coffee helps me keep alert for longer. However, now I that I have read about the side effects I am concerned about my blood pressure becoming too high as I can sometimes clearly feel the vessels in my head widen after I drink this mixture (I drink 3 cups a day). In the traditional herbal knowledge of my culture, bitter orange (especially its flower and blossom) can cause euphoria if taken in high doses. I believe I need to find another way to fight drowsiness (I get an enough 7-8 hours sleep every night), or just keep drinking green tea alone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am female, in good health, used meltdown supplements, which contain bitter orange, to lose last of stubborn pounds, took it for 10 days. After rapid chest pains and difficulty breathing in the middle of the night I fainted while drying my hands and scraped my face real bad, went to the ER, Dr told me I shouldn't take weight loss supplements because of all the possible side effects. Sitting here now with my burning scraped up face, swollen bruised nose and forehead, sprained thumb and neck I now know it wasn't worth it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/25/2013
Condition: Athlete's foot
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was horible and super painful. it didnt even do anything

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/31/2013
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product made me jittery. I had pressure in my chest for a few day and thought I was about to have a heart attack. Only took it for one day. Do not recommend this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2013
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There have not been any jittery side effects. My blood pressure is regularly low, and there have not been any noticeable increases. A little bit of gas, perhaps, but nothing noticeable to the outside world. I am looking to use the benefits of liver detox and to pep up my metabolism, so this is expected. I have taken two total pills per day, but plan to increase it to an additional pill an hour before my workout, which is supposed to be steady (as opposed to my usual HIIT), but we will see how things feel.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
buena vida | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/15/2011
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this product that contains bitter orange and I can say I am very satisfied with the results. I lost 10 pounds in one month along with watching my diet. the only side effect I had was a bit of nausea the first couple of days and then all I experienced was weight loss :) BTW the product I was using is called Body Envy slimming capsules.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
12/21/2010
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started drinking Lady Gray tea and began to get quite bad headaches. After a while I made the link between the two and cut the tea, the headaches went away. Wikipedia says: The Twinings blend contains black teas, Seville orange, lemon, bergamot, and cornflower. It seems that this was the drug causing the headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More