Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

48 People found this comment helpful

Users need to understand that vitamin K is NOT as simplistic as presented in the description and actually has many forms. Simply speaking, K1 which affects clotting, was NOT what I needed. K2, in the form of menaquinone (MK-7) is what provided the most cardiovascular benefit (plaque reduction) and bone strengthening.

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

busybee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/2/2021
Condition: Overall mortality
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vitamin K2, Dropped my blood pressure from 125/76 to around a 100/66 Took as a general health supplement. Always had an elevated blood pressure (systolic being slightly elevated) for the last 20+ years. Nothing seemed to move it down. Took one 200mcg K2 tablet morning and evening and this did the trick. Also take vitamin D (1000iu) and beta carotene (6mcg) in the evening only. I have taken these much longer and these didn't effecty blood pressure either way. I always take supplements with a meal. No side effects. This happened within a week of starting to take the supplement. I monitor my blood pressure regulator with a home device. If it drops to low, I'll stop taking and monitor any increase. Big thumbs up so far.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Simms | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/7/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not use any K2! I have had an HTO operation on my right knee, used K2 pills for only 2 days, now my left knee is in great pain bone on bone ! It�s been great before I took K2 it�s like the K2 has striped all the good that the turmeric pills had done in the Past as stop taking all supplements for 2 months and found knees good. Now the pains back!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bot | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/16/2017
Condition: Heart disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Vitamin K2 for only two days, thus the effectiveness is preliminary. However, I had red splotches my arm appear, never having had them previously. What causes this? Product: Solgar

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Srey on | Age: 25-34 |
8/23/2015
Condition: Hemorrhagic disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used for control women hemoragic after delivery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jpb | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/11/2015
Condition: Cystic fibrosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vit K is the only medication that stops my chronic lung bleeding. This is a common symptom for patients with Cystic Fibrosis. It is a very expensive medication and insurances are starting to drop coverage. This is an absolute necessary medication for cystic fibrosis. When I can't get vit k here in the states, I buy vit k1 in France. Works the same. And only a few Euros.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pulmonary embolism | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm afraid to eat veggies.I'm having lots of proteins, and carbs.I don't feel good anymore.I can't have anything with vitamin k.I am also a diabetic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pulmonary embolism | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm afraid to eat veggies.I'm having lots of proteins, and carbs.I don't feel good anymore.I can't have anything with vitamin k.I am also a diabetic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DianeM | Age: 65-74 |
5/3/2014
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I quit taking Fosamax nearly 3 years ago and began taking 100 mcg of Vit K2 daily and have for 3 years. Between the last two Dexa Scans (one recent and the other two years earlier) there has been virtually no change. My doctor was amazed. I still take 650 of calcium, but I also take 250 mg of magnesium.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slim | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/18/2013
Condition: Heart disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brockwurst | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/9/2013
Condition: Coronary heart disease (CHD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While an "omnivore," my ophthalmologist noticed plaques in my optic arterioles. Subsequently, I started vitamin K2 (as MK-7), vitamin D3. Next year, she noted NO arterial plaques. 2 years later, a cardiologist found little carotid plaques via ultrasound. Since, I have engaged in a low fat, plant based diet with little "high glycemic index" components, low in "processed foods." SAVE YOUR LIFE! Do your research!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/29/2013
Condition: Coronary heart disease (CHD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Users need to understand that vitamin K is NOT as simplistic as presented in the description and actually has many forms. Simply speaking, K1 which affects clotting, was NOT what I needed. K2, in the form of menaquinone (MK-7) is what provided the most cardiovascular benefit (plaque reduction) and bone strengthening.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pebbles | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/9/2012
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has greatly helped reduce the plaque in my arteries while strengthening my bones. I also took strontium. This combination has worked wonders for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/15/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/15/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More